Mercedes Benz A180 CDI W176 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz A180 CDI W176? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz A180 CDI W176
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (14) 91% 95% 84% 82% 91% 94% 97% 90% 110,240
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (92) 91% 90% 86% 83% 82% 91% 83% 87% 357,906
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (32) 91% 88% 89% 86% 85% 82% 80% 86% 118,210
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (217) 85% 93% 79% 79% 63% 83% 77% 80% 1,484,295
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (64) 88% 82% 80% 80% 58% 77% 60% 75% 540,618
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (66) 83% 73% 70% 64% 65% 72% 53% 68% 660,744
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (10) 91% 78% 78% 73% 37% 59% 56% 67% 51,217
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (6) 80% 68% 52% 58% 70% 58% 45% 62% 19,600

Mercedes Benz A180 CDI W176 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 19:24:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Comfortable, grippy, great turn in. I would rate everything exceptional bar slightly off centre cornering. Mid corner adjustability and turn is still excellent, but the tyres can scrub on less acute corners where not much steering input is applied; eg carrying lots of speed into a less than a quarter lock turn. I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-10 14:58:03
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 19:26:55
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 87% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5500 average miles
Fitted these on a rainy summers day and was very happy on the way home, puddles, what puddles? In the next 5500 miles they have been exactly the same, wet roads feel like dry roads, fantastic.I find them fairly quiet and they let me know how the road surface feels. I've no complaints about grip, no scrabbling at junctions or premature ABS moments.
Last week they really proved their worth. On the way home a car drew out on me from a junction and we bounced off each other. I ended up on a flat, wet, mown verge with a wall tapering it down in my direction. Full ABS and plentiful grip from the tyres and I stopped short of going back into traffic. No skidding, no drama.
No shopping around next time for tyres, Uniroyal from now on.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-20 19:43:29
Writing about the Kumho WinterCraft WP71 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5600 spirited miles
The rubber is to hard. Works well in dry and wet, but no grip on ice and snow. Water risistent is okay but not the best. I will go premium next time.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-11 12:21:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 63% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-09 10:59:52
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 19:22:47
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 41% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 27000 easy going miles
OEM fitment for mk3 A class with 1.5L 109 HP diesel engine.
It is a shame that german manufacturers fit Continental's from factory. These were not only bad like my Conti SC2's OEM fitted for my VW rocco, but much worse.
As I expected dry and wet grip was pretty good, but for only like 8000 miles. As the SC2's before, grip went downhill and at 27000 miles, and after 2 rotations, tyres were balding on the edges, despite having correct tyre pressure at all times. The worst was that after rotating the tyres, a very annoying noise emerged, because the rear right tyre was cupped all over and in the front axle all noise was transmitted to the cabin. Being runflats as the tire aged to 2 years old, comfort declined sharply. Fitted GY Assymetric 3's after enduring all this for some time. Never felt better
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-07 15:00:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre