Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff.? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff.
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
GT Radial Champiro FE1 (4) 88% 83% 80% 93% 87% 93% 95% 88% 43,400
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (152) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,524,978
Viking ProTech HP (10) 87% 82% 82% 84% 86% 79% 90% 84% 99,100
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Rovelo RHP 778 (3) 57% 43% 50% 53% 77% 47% 30% 51% 19,600

Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 97% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
Before fitting these Michelin Winter Tyres, my C class Mercedes estate was difficult to control in icy conditions. Now grips well and drives a lot safer. Well recommended
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-07 10:43:11
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 97% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10600 average miles
Now completed just over 10,000 miles in e220cdi. Live close to a55 and speeds are often between 50 and 70. Front tyre are now just below 70ml and the rears at 6.4. So will expect 30,000 miles off them. Comfort has been very good with road noise levels reduced dramatically against my Continentals (these gave me almost 30k too) So, with the more favourable cost I shall use again unless wear suddenly increases!!
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-23 13:41:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 94% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Went from OEM spec Contis on my Merc C Class 2013 to 225 40 18 front and 255 35 18 rear PS4s. Non MO rated but way way better in every way. Comfort is superb but the main reason why these are awesome is traction. It is common in every rear drive car to get at least a small scrabble from the inside rear tyre when exiting a tight junction aggressively. With these there is no such action, the car simply accelerates cleanly and quickly with no dramas. Stopping distance is superb, ABS is simply not active with these tyres. I cannot think of a single better tyre I have ever run. Quite superb considering the price saving over MO rated but much less impressive other brands. For as long as these are available it would be ridiculous to look elsewhere for a car like this.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-18 17:34:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 4500 easy going miles
A great Summer Ttyre but are totally useless in freezing/frost/snow conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-09 17:44:41
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro FE1 given 83% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I’ve had several sets of these tyres and for the price they’re great, not the best in the wet however this is probably made worse by my car being rear wheel drive and powerful. But on the whole I always buy these tyres as they do really well on my car I get about 15-17 thousand out of a set of rear tyres and about 30 ish from a set of front tyres (rear wheel drive bias) and they perform phenomenally well on my car even with it being a high performance vehicle. Would highly recommend (I find these better than premium hankooks.)
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-06 14:03:00
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 69% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Very surprised with these tires, the only negative excessive noise, for everything else very well. They have a fairly firm flank and a good dry and wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-15 01:58:09
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 51% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
Expensive in Australia $450
Hard ride.
Rear tyres replaced after only 14,000 km
Replaced with P7
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-31 02:39:30
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 50% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3 average miles
Tried them on the rear to replace damaged Conti sport contact 5s. Absolutely horrendous levels of grip, particularly on damp roads; lethal!. Only drove a few miles and had to swap them for available alternative (Michelin Primacy 3s - seem ok so far).
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-21 16:34:16
Writing about the Rovelo RHP 778 given 40% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 11000 easy going miles
The grip in the dry is poor. Even worse in the wet. The positive -- they are slow to wear out - I ended up getting them off the car after about 11,000 miles, which was well before they were worn out
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-11 18:27:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement