Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90% 96% 89% 32,005
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (154) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,413,323
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Zeta Alventi (9) 69% 63% 51% 47% 44% 58% 53% 55% 33,285

Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Zeta Alventi given 96% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 easy going miles
Driven quite happily on these for 10 months. The review is based on their cost and value for money. Driven sensibly these are spot on. Still plenty of tread left. Car is a 3 litre diesel remapped to 290 bhp with 463 torque. Types always feel quite safe. Cheap and cheerful I would have no problem buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-30 11:06:57
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 93% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Recently replaced the (dealer supplied) Pirelli P6000's with these even though the Pirellis were in good condition as they are a terrible premium tyre. The Dunlops however are excellent. The Traction control light that was formerly almost always lit when pulling out at junctions slowly is a rare sight now with spirited driving. The tyres give progressively on the limit and give great feel, even with the mediocre steering of the CLK. I paid an excellent price for these tyres, cheaper than any other up to date rated premium UHP tyre and I am very happy.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-31 18:11:12
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Have put 2 nokian z lines on the front to replace conti sport 3's on my clk 320 cdi sport, only done a few hundred miles, so early days but very impressed to date, they really are as the other reviews on here say about them, quiet, ride well, very stable, a considerable improvement on the conti 3's, have tried pirelli and michelin in the past, these are better to date, if they see a sensible mileage too then highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-19 17:06:43
Writing about the Michelin Alpin given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Wery good grip on snow and ice, bought a car with Dunlop Garspic DS2 couldnt start moving without drifting, after week bought Alpin, difference wery big.
after 10000 km no signs of heavy usage. still more than 7mm. Very quit and stabile even on big speed and in curves. recomend it to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-10 16:44:16
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42000 spirited miles
I had these fitted on my 2005 CLK 320 with 218 HP. I rotated them left/right every 10,000 kilometers. They lasted me 68,000 kilometers and I was very happy with their dry and wet performance. They endured some nasty potholes without any trouble. Very good tires for $90 each for 225/45R17.

I fitted them in the rear as well and rotated them every 10,000 km. They now have 52,000 km and they need replacement. Same performance. They cost $100 each for 245/40R17.

If they are in your budget, definitely buy them!
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 18:53:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre