Mercedes Benz CLS 320 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz CLS 320? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz CLS 320
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (72) 95% 89% 91% 89% 90% 91% 93% 91% 477,635
Nokian zLine (71) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 87% 86% 88% 581,360
Barum Bravuris 3HM (55) 89% 85% 83% 81% 89% 87% 93% 86% 308,980
Falken ZE914 (86) 90% 83% 86% 81% 83% 83% 87% 85% 844,115
Landsail LS588 UHP (39) 87% 82% 75% 75% 82% 88% 84% 82% 212,651
Nexen N Fera SU1 (64) 86% 79% 77% 78% 79% 86% 75% 80% 473,951
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Nankang SV1 Winter Plus (14) 80% 72% 72% 71% 81% 82% 76% 76% 100,000
Zeetex HP1000 (10) 80% 73% 75% 62% 83% 74% 70% 74% 167,030
Continental Sport Contact 2 (221) 85% 75% 76% 71% 61% 66% 60% 70% 4,059,532
Hifly HF805 (39) 79% 65% 68% 66% 56% 66% 62% 66% 264,785
Accelera PHI (118) 70% 48% 56% 55% 68% 60% 55% 59% 1,060,362
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884

Mercedes Benz CLS 320 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 94% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I don’t usually write products reviews. But this time I was impressed by this product (tyres). The value for money that you get is impressive.
I can’t see no difference in dry and wet with other tyres brands but there is significant difference in snow.
This winter in Ireland we had a lot of snow and I was driving my MB CLS320 in the snow and I had no issue whatsoever. I was amazed that I can still move well in the car with rear-wheel drive and with summer tyers. Previously I had BMW and couldn’t move at all in snow, I also had different tyres that time.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 01:57:45
Writing about the Nankang SV1 Winter Plus given 93% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
WOW - bought these tyres after seeing positive comments on Mercedes Owners forum. Mercedes CLS would not even move in light snow before, but with these winter tyres fitted it is as good as my Freelander 4x4 - have driven in snow depth upto 5 inches just fine, grips strongly in corners, climbs steep hills easily and brakes well coming down the other side. Fuel economy unchanged compared to my Summer Continental tyres. I was a tyre "Brand" snob - not any more, these are fantastic, and keep making me drive in the snow looking for other BMW / Mercedes drivers who are stuck - just to show off !!
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-24 11:59:07
Writing about the Nankang SV1 Winter Plus given 93% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
WOW - advised from other Mercedes oweners and lets say my Rear-wheel drive Merc CLS was better in 6 inches of snow than the wifes Honda CRV 4x4 !!!
Utterly awesome performance and grip - as if there was no snow at all.
Anyone with a german RWD car will know how god awful they are in snow - this is the answer and at £55 a wheel, well worth the money.
I did 8000 miles over winter and the tread depth only lost 1mm (now 7mm deep) which is FAR BETTER than the Conti's that were on the car.
Definately buying again next year for my other car.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-11 16:56:03
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 89% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Purchased these tyres to replace a set of Falken ZIEX914's (had two sets of these on this car). Ive been totally happy with the Falkens apart from one issue with these tyres and that is poor rim-protection for the notoriously easily scuffed 5 spoke alloys on the post 2008 facelifted CLS. After a bit of research I opted for the Vredestein's based on their chunky in built rim protectors. A set of four tyres including fitting came in at a reasonable £460 at my local tyre fitters. First impressions are good. The Vredesteins are a sportier tyre than the Falkens and have a stiffer sidewall that gives a slightly firmer ride - not too firm though and the car is still supremely comfortable on a long journey. The CLS is a big, heavy, powerful car but is surprisingly agile and I have noted sharper handling particularly when cornering with the Vredesteins when compared to the Falkens. Dry grip seems on a par with the Falkens and they are similar with overall quietness - road noise is low apart from on poor quality road surfaces. They seem to be fine in the wet though I have noticed that the traction control cuts in earlier than I would have expected when pulling away sharply on damp surfaces. Wet and dry braking seems fine too - no problems noted thus far. Too early to pass comment on wear yet as Ive only done 1200 miles on them:- Id be surprised though to get significantly better or worse than the 16k Ive consistently had for the rears and 18k for the fronts from previous sets (Falken, Bridgestone and Continental). And yes, the rim-protection is excellent on these tyres - Ive touched the kerb a couple of times already and the extra protection has saved me! Recommended at the price.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-29 11:13:36
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 89% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
My last review of these tyres was in July last year with just over 5k under them. 12k further on and with what looks like at least another 4 or 5k left in them, I'm still mega impressed. Highly, highly recommended. In fact, I was thinking of changing my alloys for wider rears, but because Barum don't make the right tyre size and I don't want to buy any other tyre, I've decided to keep the wheels I've already got.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-17 22:25:07
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 89% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
excellent tyres done 5000 on front 2 barius 2 not even signs of wear yet.will definately buy again
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-30 15:29:28
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 miles
Had my car 4 years now in which time it has munched its way through rear sets of Nokian Z lines, and Nexen N'Fera SU1's and Nexen N8000's in under 12 months and I'm a pretty easy going type of driver. I've now put 6k miles under these Barum's without any noticeable reduction in tread depth and no noticeable loss of grip from the Nokians and Nexens. I'm very, very impressed with these Barum tyres and they seem nigh on perfect for a big, powerful and heavy rear drive car like mine and if they continue to grip and wear as well as they have so far, I'll be back with an update in another 6k with even better scores than I've given here.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-02 20:56:30
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 83% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Excellent tyre, excellent wet and dry grip. The tyre suffered from road noise when new but was quieter after 3000 miles. The tyre wear was good they lasted me 15k on a big car. I would recommend them highly.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-29 17:06:38
Writing about the Zeetex HP1000 given 78% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
PROS:
- quiet
- comfortable ride
- cheap
- protective board
CONS:
- not many, I believe grip is not as hard but nothing major for a normal type of driving

Would buy again. Price-quality ratio is unbeatable.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-26 12:10:34
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 76% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Replaced a set of Continental SportContact 3's for the Falkens after a successful time with the ZEIX 912s on my previous C Class. Contis had worn well on the treads but the inner tyre walls were totally shot after 22k. New set of Contis nigh on £780, new set of 914s ca £620 (decent saving of £160. Overall impressions are fairly good, the tyres are wearing well thus far - pretty even and no problems with sidewall etc. Handling on the Falkens is good but is not on a par with the Contis... the ZE914s are not a "Sport" tyre and I suspect theres a little more flex in the wall than to be had in the Contis. Wet and dry grip is good but again not up to the original Contis. Tyres are slightly noisier too but this is very much down to road surface quality;- a recent trip on French motorways revealed the Falkens to be very quiet when compared to the resulting noise imparted from the third world quality of some of our British roads. I have noticed no difference in mpg with the tyres - I regularly get 40mpg on motorways and 31mpg overall in mixed driving.... as per the original Continentals.
The 914's are decent value overall and Im not disappointed with them - the 914's are (overall) probably one of the best mid-range tyres available. Suspect though that I'll go back to Contis for the next set even though they're a bit dearer just for the better handling characteristics.
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-13 22:29:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement