Mercedes Benz E Class Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E Class
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 97% 90% 144,000
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (43) 88% 90% 85% 77% 94% 91% 91% 88% 175,509
Debica Frigo HP2 (8) 90% 89% 85% 85% 89% 81% 89% 87% 23,600
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (18) 92% 86% 84% 87% 87% 87% 86% 87% 28,109
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (27) 91% 85% 86% 86% 80% 83% 89% 86% 140,550
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (138) 94% 92% 87% 88% 76% 82% 82% 86% 1,451,598
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (47) 85% 83% 83% 84% 86% 86% 89% 85% 505,242
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (127) 90% 88% 82% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,041,274
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (269) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,607,734
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92% 84% 83% 367,446
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (16) 91% 79% 83% 81% 79% 81% 87% 83% 218,400
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (27) 88% 81% 82% 75% 86% 83% 81% 82% 310,943
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (15) 84% 77% 79% 82% 78% 81% 82% 81% 75,800
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (34) 81% 85% 82% 78% 76% 80% 83% 81% 412,700
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Michelin Primacy 3 (143) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,095,473
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76% 76% 76% 154,300
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Michelin Primacy HP (194) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,267,594
Bridgestone Turanza GR100 (4) 83% 80% 78% 65% 73% 78% 73% 75% 45,050
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Dayton DW510 (5) 72% 78% 72% 76% 76% 64% 78% 74% 30,613
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (72) 87% 81% 80% 78% 57% 74% 58% 74% 604,626
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86% 70% 73% 191,000
Yokohama S Drive (60) 83% 68% 75% 76% 70% 68% 68% 73% 575,003
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (29) 78% 72% 74% 73% 71% 76% 65% 73% 325,378
Pirelli P Zero (94) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 68% 59% 71% 1,697,173
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70% 65% 71% 43,840
Pirelli P 7 (76) 80% 69% 71% 68% 75% 65% 58% 69% 1,701,753
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (21) 83% 65% 67% 68% 69% 64% 54% 67% 183,532
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80% 72% 67% 98,200
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (141) 80% 69% 69% 67% 64% 64% 53% 67% 2,049,060
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (18) 74% 66% 63% 58% 74% 63% 66% 66% 454,600
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Goodyear EfficientGrip (117) 76% 65% 60% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,433,767
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77% 42% 63% 244,000
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Primewell PZ900 (57) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 49% 42% 55% 972,274
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
Mastersteel PROSPORT (3) 57% 40% 33% 53% 53% 43% 37% 45% 45,000
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36% 26% 35% 1,226,928

Mercedes Benz E Class Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 100% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28000 spirited miles
Got these on a 2008 Mercedes E220 CDI, have done 28000 miles without a problem and about 3mil left. No problems whatsoever. Probably no good on a performance car (proper one like Porsche etc...) but no probs on regular cars. 90% of people won't tell the difference
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-26 11:49:18
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-12 12:30:25
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ101 given 100% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-17 14:52:58
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 100% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-28 16:33:49
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6500 average miles
By far superior than the Continental Sport Contact 3 they replaced. Very Low noise and comfort is more than the expected at that size. Car Mercedes W211 Sport Pack with mixed tyres front 245 40 18 rear 265 35 18
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-24 21:31:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I've been running Goodyear F1 Asymmetric 2's for the past number of years and I'm now on F1 Asymmetric 3's. Both tire are outstanding. I've had other brands in the past and nothing can touch there performance. I converted a friend of mine who has an Audi A6 Quattro and he too wouldn't now touch anything else. I don't understand why people skimp on tire as its the quality of tire that keeps you safely on the road
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-29 15:13:37
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 easy going miles
I bought the CrossClimate+ tires for my 2011 E-class in February for Estonian climate which is very snow-heavy with snowy, icy, wet roads - the whole package, average northern climate. I've now driven something around 2000 kilometers with these tires, on all possible road conditions and I can whole-heartedly say these are the best tires I've ever had!

I bought the car last summer, so this was my first winter with this car and I had Nexen Winguard Winspikes on for the start of the winter since those were the winter tires the old owner provided. As the old tires had enough tread, I didn't really see a reason to buy new ones, so I decided to go with those. Honestly, driving has never been as terrifying as it was with Nexens! My car was fishtailing like crazy even on slightly wet roads, not to even talk about snowy roads - the car was literally squirming, something it had never done before when I had summer tires on and drove on not-so-decent conditions during the summer. The Nexens really made me think for a second that my car is to blame - why else would it be so terrifying to drive in the winter with WINTER tires? And by the way, that happened even within city limits, driving with 50km/h speed. The car was so unstable on the road that even stability control kicked in constantly.

I've driven with plenty of Mercedes in my life, so I knew the problem couldn't really be the car. So, I decided to get rid of the tires and buy something that would also eliminate the need to constantly change tires - I went for the best option I could find for my car's rims and I opted for the CC+ tires. I was quite skeptical about this choice though at first since I had always driven with studded winter tires before, these are my first ever all-season tires. I really didn't think all-season tires could be superior to winter tires since theoretically, their performance should be somewhat average.

However, getting these tires was the BEST DECISION EVER! I never in my life imagined that tires could make such a massive difference since before I had always driven with average/decent tires but jumping from Nexen's to Michelin really made all the difference. I've now driven with the CC+ tires for a few weeks and within that time I've driven more than I drove with Nexen's within several months since with Nexen's I literally avoided driving as much as I could. After doing the switch, driving has been just thoroughly enjoyable again (exactly like it was during summer), even so enjoyable that now I basically drive every single day just for the fun of driving. The weather isn't better at all - just last week I had to drive through a snow storm. By now I've driven with these tires on:
- icy roads
- fresh snow
- 10-15cm snow
- sleet
- damp roads
- dry roads
- roads with tons of water, extremely high risk of aquaplaning (imagine very bumpy roads after heavy rain)

The weather in Estonia is so unpredictable you really can't ever know what the weather will be like. For instance, during a 200-kilometer drive one day, I drove through fresh snow, ice, sleet, rain, aquaplaning and dry roads. The car was as stable and smooth as if the roads were completely dry all the time. CC+ tires made the car exactly as stable as it was before icy-snowy wintertime and driving is just pure enjoyment, no matter what the roads are like. These tires really brought back my driving confidence and I'd even go as far as to say that these tires are superior to my previous summer tires Goodyear Eagle's.

For me, these tires are really the best tires I've ever had. If you need tires that can handle any road conditions, to make your car stable, smooth and perfect to drive no matter what the road is like, these are the tires to get.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-07 01:43:09
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 100% (245-35-18-W)
Driving on for 5000 miles
Perfect tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-04 16:23:51
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Best tyres i had on my car,handling on wet and dry roads so good.front ones last me 50 000 myles rear about 40 000 myles.will by it again...
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-29 14:56:56
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 99% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
There's a bit more tyre roar compared to stock csc3 in w212.Highly recommended for those looking for a superb dry and wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-28 04:16:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre