Mercedes Benz E Class Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E Class
Continental WinterContact TS830 (29) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 98% 90% 143,000
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (80) 94% 93% 87% 88% 85% 84% 86% 88% 295,414
Fulda SportControl (37) 93% 87% 86% 84% 86% 89% 91% 88% 309,931
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (372) 92% 89% 86% 85% 81% 88% 85% 87% 3,480,237
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (83) 91% 89% 86% 82% 83% 90% 82% 86% 300,886
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (45) 85% 84% 84% 84% 88% 86% 91% 86% 470,242
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (19) 92% 87% 86% 85% 78% 84% 88% 86% 94,500
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (255) 91% 89% 85% 85% 74% 83% 81% 84% 3,422,354
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (22) 89% 83% 82% 76% 87% 85% 84% 84% 246,893
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92% 84% 83% 367,446
Uniroyal RainExpert (128) 85% 91% 81% 76% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,243,762
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (15) 90% 78% 82% 80% 79% 80% 86% 82% 218,400
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (134) 91% 88% 83% 78% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,581,893
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (33) 80% 85% 81% 78% 76% 79% 82% 80% 387,700
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Michelin Primacy 3 (110) 86% 81% 78% 78% 67% 81% 67% 77% 1,585,795
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76% 76% 76% 154,300
Cooper Zeon CS6 (32) 84% 74% 69% 73% 85% 72% 72% 76% 294,307
Bridgestone Turanza GR100 (4) 83% 80% 78% 65% 73% 78% 73% 75% 45,050
Falken ZE912 (193) 83% 74% 76% 70% 72% 79% 73% 75% 2,108,461
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (60) 88% 82% 81% 80% 58% 77% 60% 75% 504,861
Hankook Icebear W300 (9) 78% 68% 81% 78% 73% 72% 70% 74% 35,840
Michelin Primacy LC (10) 82% 79% 64% 64% 71% 88% 70% 74% 126,000
Falken FK452 (207) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,685,366
Pirelli P Zero (79) 86% 75% 80% 77% 65% 70% 64% 74% 1,496,673
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (24) 78% 72% 75% 73% 70% 77% 65% 73% 303,548
Yokohama S Drive (59) 82% 68% 75% 76% 70% 69% 67% 73% 570,003
Pirelli P 7 (69) 79% 68% 71% 67% 77% 66% 60% 70% 1,580,353
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (15) 74% 67% 62% 53% 74% 66% 71% 67% 405,600
Bridgestone Turanza GR80 (6) 65% 70% 62% 58% 60% 80% 72% 67% 98,200
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (139) 80% 69% 69% 66% 64% 64% 53% 66% 2,016,860
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Goodyear EfficientGrip (111) 76% 65% 60% 57% 70% 71% 52% 64% 1,326,722
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77% 42% 63% 244,000
Marangoni Mythos (27) 70% 58% 57% 62% 62% 60% 58% 61% 232,637
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Primewell PZ900 (56) 71% 57% 55% 57% 57% 49% 41% 55% 972,274
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Marangoni Verso (37) 68% 48% 54% 46% 49% 53% 40% 51% 250,079
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
Mastersteel PROSPORT (3) 57% 40% 33% 53% 53% 43% 37% 45% 45,000
Wanli S1088 (80) 56% 33% 38% 36% 57% 35% 28% 41% 643,289
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36% 26% 35% 1,226,928

Mercedes Benz E Class Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 100% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28000 spirited miles
Got these on a 2008 Mercedes E220 CDI, have done 28000 miles without a problem and about 3mil left. No problems whatsoever. Probably no good on a performance car (proper one like Porsche etc...) but no probs on regular cars. 90% of people won't tell the difference
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-26 11:49:18
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ101 given 100% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-17 14:52:58
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I've been running Goodyear F1 Asymmetric 2's for the past number of years and I'm now on F1 Asymmetric 3's. Both tire are outstanding. I've had other brands in the past and nothing can touch there performance. I converted a friend of mine who has an Audi A6 Quattro and he too wouldn't now touch anything else. I don't understand why people skimp on tire as its the quality of tire that keeps you safely on the road
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-29 15:13:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6500 average miles
By far superior than the Continental Sport Contact 3 they replaced. Very Low noise and comfort is more than the expected at that size. Car Mercedes W211 Sport Pack with mixed tyres front 245 40 18 rear 265 35 18
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-24 21:31:55
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 100% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-28 16:33:49
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-12 12:30:25
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 99% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
There's a bit more tyre roar compared to stock csc3 in w212.Highly recommended for those looking for a superb dry and wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-28 04:16:15
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 97% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Fitted these to my old 300E Merc.Transformed the car,ride is far more comfortable,no wheelspin in the wet,handling great.Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-29 11:24:04
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 96% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Replaced both my rear Conti Sport 2 with the Goodyear F1 as I found them at a very good price on an internet tyre dealer. Very impressed. They give me lots of confidence in the wet.

Highly recommended and I will buy them again if I can find them at a good price. At the moment, I would consider only the Dunlop Maxx, Conitinental Conti Sport 2/3 and Goodyear F1. I find them outstanding and I have used them for my current car.

tyre reviewed on 2010-02-14 00:38:30
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 96% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
I have a mercedes e220 w210 from 1996. Before this pirellis, i had michelin on it. It is a heavy car ( 2200 kg, custom made ) and it needs grip. The michelin summer tires that were brand new couldnt keep my car on track when taking turns. This happend even at lower speeds. I read good things about pirelli and here it is. It is absolutly perfect. Straight high speed driving is brilliant, except for some louder feedback but that is nothing to worry about. When i turn it keeps my car on track and without giving difficulties to handling. It drives me where i aim. For a summer tire it also has a avarage to good grip and handling on wet roads. I drove 15000 km now on different type of roads and it passed all of them for me. The main reason why i decided to write this is that about an hour ago, what seemed impossible to stop, the tires saved as good as my life! Value for money? 10/10 buy again for this car always thank you pirelli for this great invention !
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-13 14:14:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre