Mercedes Benz E250 CDI Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E250 CDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E250 CDI
Nokian WR A3 (68) 92% 89% 90% 83% 91% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (108) 96% 88% 91% 86% 84% 84% 91% 88% 867,689
Nokian zLine (70) 92% 92% 91% 89% 78% 87% 87% 88% 571,360
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (24) 86% 87% 91% 81% 83% 90% 95% 88% 183,090
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (92) 91% 90% 86% 83% 82% 91% 83% 87% 357,906
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (258) 91% 89% 85% 84% 73% 83% 80% 84% 3,431,472
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (5) 86% 80% 78% 78% 77% 86% 96% 83% 13,600
Continental Sport Contact 6 (31) 95% 96% 88% 81% 55% 84% 71% 82% 118,238
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (217) 85% 93% 79% 79% 63% 83% 77% 80% 1,484,295
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Continental Sport Contact 3 (234) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,093,337
Jinyu YU61 (40) 84% 70% 73% 66% 78% 80% 78% 76% 269,400
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (190) 84% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 59% 69% 3,148,928

Mercedes Benz E250 CDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (245-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2300 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-03 18:57:46
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 97% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 average miles
I've bought these tyres when I had on the clock 17500 and now I have 55000 and still 4 mm ! That's brilliant ! I will definetley buy again ...
What I didn't liked is that the tyres are a little bit soft on the sides so when you turn your weels you feel like you lost your pressure I the tyres
Apart of these are the best tyres I ever had !
Thanks Nokian
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-31 01:05:44
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo given 93% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
I am a private hire driver covering many thousands of miles to and from airports. It is the first time that I have fitted winter tyres. Previously my Mercedes E class was terrible in the snow when using normal summer tyres. I can't believe the difference. I am driving up and down snow covered hills that I wouldn't have even attempted previously. So far I have managed to drop every client at their snow covered homes without problems. Amazingly they also seem to be quieter than my Pirelli summer tyres. The only compromise is that my mpg I'd reduced by approx 10%, but I am more than happy to exchange the mpg for safety and keeping me running. If I can't drive, I don't earn. Very happy bunny
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-24 09:19:26
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 91% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
I came from a VW Golf GT 170 running in Michelin Crossclimates which were fantastic (I live in the IOM where rain features...alot); they left the steering a little woolly but worth the sacrifice for the reassurance especially as now my wife's car. Now I drive a Mercedes E250 Sport (mistake really as an E Class is meant to be a luxo-barge and doesn't really suit sport suspension etc. No matter). The E Class came with PSS 275/30/19 rear, 235/35/19 fronts...what fantastic tyres. Grip is phenomenal, wet grip amazing...while driving on the M6 in wet conditions there was quite a bit of surface water which I know would have unsettled previous cars I have owned. The Merc felt rock solid, no lightness to the steering, nothing but grip and reassurance. Steering feel is great with very little sidewal or lateral give (if that is the right terminology). Only complaint would by the tyre noise. Big tyre, lots of surface contact I suppose it goes with the territory. But that's it, I will be buying again that is for sure (not sure when as wear also very good).
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-14 21:55:38
Writing about the Triangle Sportex TSH11 given 91% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I have a mercedes e250cdi amg w212 2009.. iv always put on marshal tyres, the dealer said they were midrange infact thy were not.... with budgets and midrange i always got a fishtail wobble from the rear wen goin over bumps... mechanics cudnt find anything wrong with my car... after many years i changed dealers an i said to him give me good midrange tyres he gave me triangle tsh11 the car drives so good an the fishtail wobbles has gone... im the happiest man alive .. excellent tyres if u hav a mid large saloon brilliant tyres
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-01 15:09:10
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 86% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Absolutely fantastic tyre. Not comparable to anything I have had before. The grip in dry conditions is truly amazing.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-04 20:49:17
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 80% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I have just fitted these tyres on a Mercedes E Class estate. As you may know this car has one common feature with many BMW's in that it has rear wheel drive and is like a sledge on snow. Well I can say without any doubt that this is one of the best investments I have ever made. On both snow and ice this car has been transformed into a relitive Pussycat. You still need to remember to allow for others behind who may not be able to stop so quickly and in bad conditions you still have to take care, however, at least you are still mobile.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-15 21:37:04
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 77% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-04 22:07:26
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 66% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6500 average miles
Having put a new set of Continental sport 6 tyres on my Mercedes Cabriolet E250 I was pleased with the handling especially in the wet. After 6500 miles the rears need replacing. This is an absolute joke!
At £200 a tyre I will not be buying Continental again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-21 17:47:33
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 58% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Replaced my Michelin PSS with these. Never again!! Now get chronic understeer , vague in the straight ahead and car feels far less responsive and does not inspire confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 09:46:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre