Mercedes Benz E320 CDI Sport Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E320 CDI Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E320 CDI Sport
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77% 42% 63% 244,000
Primewell PZ900 (58) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50% 42% 56% 980,274
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289

Mercedes Benz E320 CDI Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
245/40/18 front. 265/35/18 rear.

Replaced Goodyear F1 Asymmetrics - which were excellent in every respect.

First impressions: 1) less noise - especially on rough stuff and concrete 2) more compliance - especially at low speed. Car feels as though it has additional springs fitted 3) No understeer at all. Grip is fantastic.

Brilliant tyres. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-19 14:15:38
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 93% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Part worn Continentals gave a very hard ride and unbearable tyre roar.

Michelin Sport SP2 were a great improvement, but could still be quite hard and certain types of bumps, and produced an intrusive, high-frequency, tyre roar on anything other than perfect modern asphalt.

Enter Goodyear F1 Asymmetrics! At the optimal pressures, these give an amazingly smooth comfortable ride. Tyre noise is much reduced. Stone and course surfaces produce little more than a low frequency rumble.

If you have a sport saloon and want a quiet, comfortable ride, Goodyear F1 Asymmetrics are highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-27 12:12:05
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 89% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I cannot understand the negative comments regarding the wanly/sunny tyres I use both of these on my 3 litre merc and I find them to be good value for money. At a third of the price its excellent value. It appears a lot of comments on these review sites are copied and pasted from other posts. I have used good year eagles and experienced problems with them after 2000 miles so at 20000 miles no problems I know where my money is. I drive through the continent to Germany twice a year no problem. I really think some people need to take a look at how they drive and not knock the manufactures.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-16 14:55:46
Writing about the Primewell PZ900 given 86% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 spirited miles
Good value for money!!! Will buy again...very good grip on wet and dry and considering what a have paid,these tyres are truly amazing!!recommended 100%
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-30 18:23:23
Writing about the Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 given 57% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-03 06:36:42
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 0% (265-40-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Bought 2 for front and two for rear for my Mercedes Benz 320CDi sport ..I have done the same as the other Merc man.... but went further and fitted four radials from a mates Merc and bingo the noise disappeared .
Don't buy these tyres the mould is misaligned if you look closely ..they are absolute rubbish ..you have been warned .. I bought 4 for my Merc E320 CDi Sport after reading spec... and the listed specs are all lies... I also had the tracking done three times !!! , changed each one with a spare thinking it was bearing noise or break issues reduced the pressure and increased the pressure but noise is still their.. the only good thing about them is they can be used as a swing in the park !!!!!!!! ..never , never , again go for a cheap Japanese tyre ..........they only know how to make paper toys !!!! ( NOT)
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-31 09:03:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement