Mercedes Benz ML Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz ML? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz ML
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (3) 90% 100% 90% 93% 95% 97% 100% 95% 18,100
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
Cooper Zeon 4XS (6) 88% 88% 92% 78% 90% 90% 97% 89% 29,000
Toyo Proxes ST (12) 92% 88% 89% 73% 92% 91% 92% 88% 221,714
Momo A Lusion M9 (3) 100% 93% 83% 87% 65% 83% 90% 86% 28,000
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (62) 83% 86% 82% 78% 87% 87% 91% 85% 705,444
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90% 71% 81% 75,150
Michelin CrossClimate (102) 89% 88% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 81% 1,213,939
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (34) 81% 85% 82% 78% 76% 80% 83% 81% 412,700
General Grabber GT (12) 88% 81% 76% 68% 87% 83% 80% 80% 138,207
Avon ZX7 (20) 90% 88% 85% 84% 61% 82% 64% 79% 113,156
Michelin Latitude Diamaris (5) 95% 75% 58% 77% 85% 85% 73% 78% 290,000
Dunlop SP5000 (3) 83% 83% 80% 77% 83% 70% 70% 78% 42,000
Rotalla F110 Sport (2) 85% 80% 70% 75% 60% 85% 90% 78% 6,000
Three A P606 (31) 80% 75% 73% 68% 74% 79% 77% 75% 180,801
Continental Cross Contact UHP (30) 86% 79% 75% 73% 55% 73% 65% 72% 721,387
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Infinity INF200 (5) 80% 74% 56% 64% 74% 68% 64% 69% 530,500
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (29) 79% 71% 70% 69% 61% 71% 55% 68% 457,949
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (61) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 59% 67% 874,589
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (41) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 55% 47% 63% 1,018,238
Nexen Roadian HT (6) 70% 68% 48% 57% 78% 42% 35% 57% 40,500

Mercedes Benz ML Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 99% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent on road manners queitest all terrain tyre I've used which still offers confidence in mud/snow very sure footed wet or dry excellent braking in the dry particularly nice input for steering and Wear appears excellent so far 10,000 miles also good puncture resistance will definitely buy pirelli brand tyre again for suv also fuel consumption very good with these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-27 14:19:12
Writing about the Toyo Proxes ST given 96% (255-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 55000 average miles
These tires are amazing. After six years and more than 85000kms they still behave very well on dry and wet. Actually their performance on wet or even flooded roads is exceptional. I’ve done several kms on mountain roads, driving on sharp stones without any problems. On the other hand they have little grip on snow. If you are looking for summer high performance tires this is a good and recommended choice.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-21 16:45:09
Writing about the Three A P606 given 94% (285-55-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres are fantastic, I have had Dunlops, Michelin, Uniroyal, Goodyear and many other makes (even retreads), I can honestly say none of them in any way are better than the AAA P606. They grip they give good mileage and they are cheap. How can it be the "big boys" can not match this tyre? I have had them on a few different cars over some time now and at the moment I have put them on my Mercedes ML (4x4) they even grip well off-road.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-24 12:17:07
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Very good on snow, ice, wet , dry no problem at all . I drove in Norway, Sweden low temperatures was perfect.
I'll buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-07 04:50:40
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I have used these tyres on my ML 320 for the past two years - I have managed to get about 25k out of them during this time. Having also used Pirelli’s, the UHP’s are by far a better wearing tyre. At around £160 per tyre, cost and wear is obviously a primary concern.The driving has been mostly around towns is Wales, so quite hilly, but we’ve done some seriously long haul runs too. I can’t praise these tyres enough.

As far as performance is concerned, I have no quibbles, wet , dry,snow, they perform very well.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-08 06:16:23
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 94% (275-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
VERY GOOD TYRES FOR MY ML.
GRIP IS WELL IN DRY ,NOISE LEVEL LOW,WET GRIP CONTROL IS VERY GOOD.VERY COMFORTABLE ON MY ML.
WILL BUY THE SAME AGAIN.
THANKS TO AVON TYRES.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-04 16:56:31
Writing about the Dunlop SP5000 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
I've just spent the last 10 days driving across Europe and back and through the Krokonose mountain range in CZ Republic, through horrendous rain conditions, and heavy sleet, snow and ice and had no trouble at all. Maybe its the 4x4 car that the tyres are fitted to but the car felt totally safe at all times. This is not the first year I've been driving across Europe in the winter but with SP 5000's I've never felt the need to upgrade to a dedicated winter tyre and have only used low gear once and that was on sheet ice going down hill. Tremendous tyres in all weather.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-11 20:14:03
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV given 93% (255-60-18-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-27 09:01:36
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 93% (250-50-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Got these at the front of my Mercedes ML. Seems pretty good and very quiet but it might be more to do with the car than the tyres. Compared to what I'm used to before when I used to change tyres every 10k with my previous E Class. If these will last 15K, I would be absolutely delighted.

Aquaplaning seems its best point.

So far so good. No complaints.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-12 22:44:17
Writing about the Momo A Lusion M9 given 92% (255-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Very happy so far with the two new tyres on the front of my ML, a bit early to comment on wear as only 5000kms ONLY HALF THE PRICE OF "PREMIUM" new tyres
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-30 05:51:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre