Mercedes Benz Vito Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz Vito? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz Vito
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (12) 91% 96% 88% 88% 89% 94% 96% 92% 23,200
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (7) 90% 91% 86% 80% 76% 90% 87% 87% 28,700
Nokian WR A4 (12) 85% 90% 88% 79% 80% 88% 86% 85% 28,599
Continental VancoWinter 2 (2) 85% 75% 50% 70% 100% 90% 95% 81% 55,000
Kumho Solus HS51 Harmony Sports (5) 85% 80% 65% 65% 80% 90% 70% 76% 3,250
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Star Performer TNG UHP1 (5) 70% 66% 70% 58% 66% 56% 58% 63% 29,500
Dunlop Econodrive (5) 73% 63% 60% 60% 53% 60% 40% 58% 96,000
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962

Mercedes Benz Vito Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Solus HS51 Harmony Sports given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, there are many options available for my van but these were the only good ones, I didn't expect too much but they exceeded my expectations by far! The van handles much better now, also the load and speed rating are much higher that competitors. Would buy again!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-08 00:49:09
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
I just got a puncture, I didn't feel it on the road! I heard it humming a bit and tried to put some air in... I thought i just needed a bit of air... when i started the tyre thing a the garage the air came straight out of a hole in he side! Blooooming amazing tyre, i drove it home no problem, no damage to the lovely 17" alloys they're on as it drove perfectly well; giving me time to drive home and check for cheapest prices online rather than pay an emergency mobile mechanic. :)
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-09 12:55:35
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 93% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3200 average miles
Having fun Michelin CrossClimates on my Mercedes Vito for a couple of years and coped ok on Baltic roads in the winter, I decided to switch to full winter tyres this season as I’m towing much more.
We have just returned from a 3,000 mile trip through Scandinavia and into Arctic Lapland. Wind, rain, snow, and ice with temperatures hitting -15C. Even with a 1.5t caravan on the rear in 3” of snow, we drove comfortable and stable st speeds up to 100kmh without worry. On sheet ice we lost some traction on steep downhill but nothing to worry about. I certainly can not fault the tyres though cannot state how they will wear as it’s way too soon to judge.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-04 15:15:47
Writing about the Nokian WR A4 given 87% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Mercedes Viano rear wheel drive Vs 4X4 in the snow no contest Merc wins every time.
These tryres have allowed the rear wheel drive people carrier to drive on roads up hill when a Range Rover and a Land rover got stuck!! I just pulled passed them nd carried on.

tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 14:33:53
Writing about the Continental VancoWinter 2 given 86% (205-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Used over a 20 month period through 2 fairly mild winters and 2 typically rubbish British summers with temperatures from +90C to -8C these tyres were superb.
Brilliant stopping in the dry and wet alike. Fantastic handling in deep snow on an unsalted motorway in virtual blizzard, and composed climbing ability up the notorious Detling Hill in the only decent snowfall of last winter in Kent. Handled the subsequent compacted ice on the backroads easily. Shame it all came and went so quickly.
Great wear, 28K, for any tyre, let alone a winter left on permanently through 2 summers is outstanding, especially in a van carrying the weight of this one. Late on the wear became a little uneven, but they were never rotated, and frankly they never faltered even when down to 1.8mm on the front. Day to day handling so sure footed, you wished the engine was better to push them a bit harder. Would buy these tyres again at the drop of a hat. Second time I've had a Conti winter on a Vito, and fantastic both times, the Dunlops in between were poor by comparison. Unfortunately its a company lease vehicle so been put back to summers for now, so its bound to snow for a month come November!
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-09 21:56:18
Writing about the Continental VancoWinter 2 given 76% (195-70-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 average miles
I've ran these on our Vito camper for 3 years through winter and summer and they are excellent. They are excellent in the snow as expected and work well on muddy fields and beaches too.
In summer they are fine as long as you aren't expecting to be throwing it through the corners.
Wear has been excellent despite using all year round, covered 30,000 miles and have rotated front to back, still about 4mm on the front.
Wet braking could be better and you get that squishy rolly poly feeling as you get with winter tyres, quite noisy too but only noticeable at low speeds with the window open, after that wind noise takes over.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-07 09:35:13
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
245/45R18 100Y. Standard fit on the Vito SportX 122cdi. Great all round tyres, except for wear! These tyres seem to be more at home on a track day than the road. My rears are shot and have not managed 7000 miles. Poor value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-27 09:45:22
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 66% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I fitted theses to see if I had any clearance problems as a temporary tyre.

I have not found any problems with grip at all.
Bigest problem was balance, 150g each wheel and there still not right.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-10 21:35:47
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 54% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 spirited miles
225/50 R17 XL
Tyres wear on the out sides long before the middle. Even with them blown up to max pressure. Tyres so hard it affects the cornering of the van.
Fitted to 2018 Vito medium wheelbase weighing 2.8 ton
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-16 21:54:46
Writing about the Star Performer TNG UHP1 given 35% (255-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Cheap tyre. They are dangerous with speed over 120km/h. The car dance by itself and hard to control even if it is a straight line. If you want to chat inside the car, forget it as the noise is to loud.
The wear on the side is crap.
Worst tire I ever have owned.
Now I have changed to GoodYear Eagle F1 AS3, and what a differnce.

PS! If you don't like a big challenge, never buy these tires
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-16 17:23:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre