Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi
Nokian WR D3 (34) 93% 91% 90% 89% 85% 88% 95% 90% 299,993
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (70) 95% 93% 86% 87% 88% 86% 86% 89% 177,914
Michelin Primacy Alpin (5) 84% 96% 80% 84% 80% 88% 96% 87% 67,000
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (18) 78% 89% 80% 81% 82% 84% 86% 83% 198,415
Uniroyal RainExpert (128) 85% 91% 81% 76% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,243,762
Avon ZZ5 (60) 89% 82% 83% 84% 69% 85% 79% 82% 354,267
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (18) 85% 78% 78% 72% 81% 88% 77% 80% 118,108
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (36) 85% 79% 75% 77% 67% 81% 69% 76% 377,012
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (165) 83% 77% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,357,610
Toyo T1R (256) 85% 71% 76% 75% 62% 70% 72% 73% 3,393,023
Kumho Solus KH15 (23) 77% 70% 71% 60% 78% 82% 73% 73% 226,229
Yokohama C Drive2 (28) 78% 72% 69% 67% 70% 82% 66% 72% 273,962
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55% 53% 70% 38,000
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (40) 86% 75% 74% 76% 61% 64% 51% 69% 391,560
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (112) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 57% 68% 2,131,623
Debica Navigator 2 (2) 70% 35% 70% 50% 60% 70% 20% 54% 65,000
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Fullway HP 108 (4) 58% 28% 38% 35% 53% 28% 15% 36% 35,000

Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 95% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 spirited miles
!!!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2009-05-02 01:54:50
Writing about the Nokian All Weather Plus given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Appeared to be more noisy at first, however, after 4,000 miles the noise was at the same level as previous Michelin tyres. Almost no measurable wear. Front Michelin tyres were finished at 20,000 miles, therefore; the wear on the Nokian All Weather + is extremely good.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-24 22:14:08
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 given 93% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Fantastic all rounder, especially quiet and comfortable. Changed from dedicated summer and winter tyres and very glad, in my opinion you don't need either in the UK really. These Falken AS200 give complete confidence, dry or wet, car never feels anything but assured. Eliminated fish tailing when pulling out at junctions, fuel consumption not affected vs. bridgestone turanza. Small amount of under steer at the very limit, but merc 220 is not really a car to throw around anyway so we'll suited. Excellent value, not tested in snow yet but you can tell they will cope well as it's clear they remain flexible and grippy in sub zero temperatures.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-17 05:14:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-16 20:24:36
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
Ive always used Michelins, but I am not disappointed with the life span of these tyres.
We have easy roads here in Australia and I normally drive long hours. Tyres were not that noisy, wet grip was not so perfect just because my car was doing 400Nm with 125kwh. But I would recommend this to average drivers who need no drifting like myself.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-17 04:12:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-03 20:55:07
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 84% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-26 14:09:00
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 83% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-06 14:03:01
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH15 given 81% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I bought these thinking they were the ecsta range.. So not off to a good start!! However I found they coped admirably compared against the conti's they replaced. The noise was down on the previous set and I felt assured in both dry and wet conditions. The sidewalls are on the thin side but you only feel it if you are cornering fast and I mean Fast! All in all a superb buy for the price. Would I buy them again??? Well.. they have a set the stadard for me at least as they remained consistent throughout their lifetime. I am only now upgrading to the Kumho KH31 so only time will tell if their bigger brother will perform better. KH15 solus a definite buy reccomendation for the budget buyer.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-26 14:51:37
Writing about the Michelin Primacy Alpin given 80% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Used over 4 winters in SE France and the alps. Good performance on snow covered roads, but traction easily broken in deeper snow when moving off. Would probably be better on FWD veh
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-29 20:40:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement