Mercedes Benz s320 cdi Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz s320 cdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz s320 cdi
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Rotalla RH01 E Pace (1) 90% 70% 70% 70% 70% 80% 80% 76% 2,000
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75% 70% 75% 82,520
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032

Mercedes Benz s320 cdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Delinte DH2 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-16 19:10:35
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 90% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
Driver: Ex Police class 1, IAM & RoSPA advanced driving examiner & corporate Chauffeur.
Car: Mercedes S320.
I drive between 20-30,000 miles a year with 80% being for business ie. car loaded with up to two passengers & luggage so I inflate the tyres accordingly. I fitted two new Landsails on the rear in Jan 2016 and two new on the front in July 2016, the rears are on the wear indicators now (2mm) and I've done 22,000 miles on them, excellent for a budget tyre. The fronts are both on 6mm and done
17,000 miles so expect them to come in at around 25,000 miles.
Just for the record in case your wondering I never go about 70mph, mostly on motorways at 60-65mph, drive like a chauffeur mostly, no harse braking, steering or acceleration- this is what will eat your tyres! I save on average 20% on fuel driving like this as aposed to the average driver. If this sounds good to you then join your local IAM Roadsmart or RoSPA group and earn about advanced driving.
Oh and don't forget the cheaper car insurance for doing so!
Happy driving.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-19 16:57:11
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just replaced Khumo with Nokian and what a difference. Nokian feel more direct, grip better in the corners, very comfortable and quiet, don't track and in general handle better all round; I would say that these are the best I have tried to date.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-25 22:41:36
Writing about the Rotalla RH01 E Pace given 76% (225-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
It is hard to score the tyre rating from 1-10 since I do not know how the 10-score tyre drives like.

I can say the price is really reasonable and there is no "scared" feeling in my experience with these tyres. You will not worry about the grip or the handling if your driving style is to, at least, not make your passenger car sick.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-10 13:27:33
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 58% (255-35-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 easy going miles
Noisy tyre..wear on both edges..Tyre pressure and alignment okay...But only on front axle from the w221 s320 cdi.... Rear axle wear okay
Total 25.000 Miles

tyre reviewed on 2015-11-01 21:45:36
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 56% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 easy going miles
Good tyre in wet and dry... But wear..12.000km easy driving on motorway and now almost gone..
Next tire will be the Michelin Pilot Super Sport
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-01 21:31:21
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Had Michelins before that lasted 11000 miles on a big heavy rear wheel drive car, these did 3000 miles and although mainly town driving, were used in a sedate manner. Appalling tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-16 11:47:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre