Mitsubishi Lancer VR Sportback Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Lancer VR Sportback? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Lancer VR Sportback
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84% 87% 78% 173,406
Federal SS535 (5) 90% 65% 83% 58% 80% 60% 76% 73% 89,530
Yokohama Advan A10 (17) 84% 66% 66% 64% 55% 44% 34% 59% 260,006

Mitsubishi Lancer VR Sportback Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 90% (215-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Not tested on snow yet, but they're great on icy road with sub-zero temperature. Also great on wet road and rainy conditions. On mountain roads, with ice, it seems to run on railways!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-01 22:28:22
Writing about the Federal SS535 given 80% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45500 spirited miles
These tyres grip very well in the dry, and you can feel when they are at thier limit in the dry as well before they let go.

However in the wet, they are very average, generally have to warm up the tyres before you get decent grip out of them, otherwise they don't grab when cold and in rain and there's not near as much progressiveness in grip limit as in the dry.

The tyres lasted 38,000km's on a CJ MY09 Lancer, spirited road driving as well as 1 track day 3 laps. Very long and hard wearing, but the grip towards the end of the wear is not good, especially in wet.

They are a harder compound tyre than most, so comfort is average, and tyre noise is average. But good considering the dry grip you get out of them.

I've already bought a second set, because for the amoount of kms you get for the dry grip, the price is excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-30 13:45:32
Writing about the Yokohama Advan A10 given 50% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 19000 average miles
Really disappointing wear they have suffered, the change because they have lost grip and wear suffered has been severe, without aggressive driving. The front two are completely smooth on the inside (possibly either by misalignment, even that if he left the factory is by the fall of the front axle) but after five years the change for two reasons the desgate primarily and how long they have mounted. I will never buy this brand, also far Car Series is 215-45 R18 and 225/40 R18 now be installing some that are much more economical.

Saludos desde Barcelona.!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-21 18:06:24
Writing about the Yokohama Advan A10 given 46% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Handled well in the dry, couldn't lose grip if I wanted to. However, a completely different story in the wet, moist, snow, or ice. I don't drive that aggressively but I could feel the limit of grip more often than I should have. Noise was okay, getting pretty loud over 65mph though. The main downfall of these tyres is that they wore down so quickly. Properly balanced they only lasted 25,000 miles. I'm in the military so most (about 85%) of that mileage is motorway miles.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-22 12:19:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre