Mitsubishi Spacestar Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Spacestar? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Spacestar
Nexen N Fera SU4 (24) 95% 91% 87% 82% 82% 92% 90% 88% 109,650
Hankook Optimo 4S (29) 86% 86% 79% 78% 76% 87% 89% 83% 299,852
Linglong Green Max HP010 (8) 81% 77% 77% 79% 86% 76% 89% 81% 99,177
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (7) 80% 76% 71% 76% 83% 81% 96% 80% 141,012
Falken ZE912 (191) 83% 75% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,058,461
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71% 70% 71% 226,483
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70% 61% 67% 290,749

Mitsubishi Spacestar Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 96% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on track for 650 average miles
i had a linglong greenmax hp010 that it lasted 55000km on front without major problems so i decided to go on Nexen Nfera SU4 because i read good reviews and until now thei are great in dry, wet, noise, confort and maneuverability in high speeds so i will bye again. the tyres have soft rubber and it was made in china. fFor now it will premature to say how the tyre in wear but the time will speak for yourself.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-13 21:44:21
Writing about the Maxxis MA P1 given 81% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 average miles
Overall, an excellent tyre if you want a bias towards a harder wearing tyre. With over 14000 miles on the fronts with over 5 mm left, these outlast the excellent Kumho KU31's, BUT with nearly as good wet grip, and much better performance on snowy roads, so good for all year round. They do need higher tyre pressures than standard ( + 3 PSI )to prevent the outsides wearing too fast, but this means better fuel economy. I rarely replace tyres with same again, but I will this time. Low, but not lowest cost tyres. Safe and Good value.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-19 14:23:44
Writing about the Linglong Green Max HP010 given 79% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35400 average miles
I had this tyres until they did 57000km in front axis ,and i think that it was good tyres for the price. They perform well in dry roads and wet roads with Masterclass safely.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-22 03:36:43
Writing about the Hankook Optimo 4S given 71% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 34000 easy going miles
I constantly keep all-season tires on the back axle - so I drove these Optimo's on the back axle through summers and winters. That saves our budget, having total of 6 tires instead of 8. That also means I can't rightfully score progressiveness or road feedback, which are more applicable on the front... It doesn't give me unwanted skids on the back side, since the car is short and the cornering style is calm.
Other than developing an unsolvable problem with rear right tire which deflates about 1 bar/week, I am completely satisfied with them. The problem was tackled 3-4 times by different tire fitting shops (servicemen), but with little change. Run for 55000 km's in all conditions - from -20 deg.C to +40 deg.C (yes, that is the weather amplitude in Serbia). Had to give lower wearing score because of the problem. Plan to replace them next week with my old set of winter Hankooks (which really fine), to wear them for few mm more - this should be the last season for them, too.
Very good tire, despite my problem with one of the two.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-12 02:06:01
Writing about the Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 given 66% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 48000 average miles
My yearly mileage is very high as I travel 70 miles per day for work and so my tyres tend to wear out fast. So I opted for budget tyres from Kwik Fit and got the Arrowspeed CP661. The road handling in the dry is good for the spacestar which is not the best anyway. The car tended to wallow a lot so cornering was always an issue, but the tyres appear to handle the soft suspension. The only issues I had was the excessive wear on the inside of the front tyres. The car itself was the issue with most handling but then it is a family car and designed for comfort and not throwing around corners like your on brands hatch. Overall, these are excellent budget tyres for the high mileage non-sports type driving. If you drive like an idiot in a Bema, avoid these, they are not designed for your car or driving.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-30 08:41:47
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 61% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 easy going miles
Had these tyres on a Mitsubishi space star 1.8 for the past 35000 miles and they have lasted incredibly well, still going strong at over 3mm. However the value and durability does not make up for the deafening road noise. I initially thought it was a bearing but no, it was the tyres! Would only buy if desperately strapped for cash again as dry grip was good but never trusted them in the wet after a slip n slide moment.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-22 21:05:28
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 47% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
I've had these tyres before - as an emergency fit for a Nissan Xtrail and they were OK for 18,000 summer road miles on French roads. On the back of this, I chose them for my runabout - tootling to and from work. This journey is mainly 50/60 mph A roads, plus a bit of dual carriageway. Grip wet and dry acceptable for a budget tyre, but not special. Comfort and noise OK too. However, wear has been dreadful - the fronts totally blitzed within 12,000 miles - and the rears half worn too. This on a 1.6 Mitsubishi Space Star - a rocket ship she ain't! These tyres are a false economy - I recommend you look elsewhere.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-04 16:24:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre