Mitsubishi mirage dohc Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi mirage dohc? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi mirage dohc
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70% 91% 83% 161,925
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (16) 83% 72% 75% 79% 80% 83% 82% 79% 214,265
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (10) 83% 72% 68% 70% 81% 84% 69% 75% 41,100
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353
Rotalla S110 Ice Plus (2) 70% 70% 75% 65% 10% 65% 55% 59% 7,700
Semperit Comfort Life (4) 58% 43% 55% 45% 63% 53% 35% 50% 45,500
Fullway HP 108 (6) 60% 37% 35% 33% 62% 32% 13% 39% 55,000

Mitsubishi mirage dohc Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Federal 595EVO given 87% (195-45-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Amazing tire, fitted on my car and the performance is very very impressive.
It has outstanding performance in dry especially on very hot road surface ( I'm from Malaysia ), as long as the tires contact with hot surface, it turns to be a racing tire with its soft rubber. IT'S FAR BETTER THAN MICHELIN PILOT SPORT 3 in term of dry performance.
As for wet, it handles pretty well thanks to the 8mm tread depth grooves on the tires,but we dont have much rain here in Malaysia so I cant really talk much about this.

Rubber is very soft same to the side wall as well, it goes where you want to go, it stops where you want to stop, but it's quite a noisy tire especially travel on highway. But definitely I'll buy Federal tire again, for sure :D It's a competition tire manufacturer, but I wonder why it has been categorized into economic tire =(
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-11 04:07:29
Writing about the Kumho Winter Craft WP51 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
I have had 4 seperate winter tires on my car in the past. These would be my 5th winter season in Canada. I live in NB and winters can be wild at times and completely mild at other points. We experience 25 to 40 cm of snow falls in less then a few hours at times and these tires so far have been the best I've used. I've tried hankook, bridgestone, Rotalla, and Momo and these hands down give me more peice of mind then any if those other brands. They are loud in dry roads and have a very aggressive tread so they do wear on your feul economy but you will feel like a tank on the road in any condition.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 03:52:26
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 83% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-27 01:08:55
Writing about the Toyo R1R given 81% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
These tyres are AMAZING. They transformed my humble little nana mobile into a complete weapon. Combined with a decent suspension these handle really well and don't let go. The road noise can get a bit much especially as my car is stripped out down to the bones. Even in a really light weight car they hold in in the wet unless it's absolutely pouring down. The front have only just started to show wear and the rear still look brand new (typical front wheel drive) Its a shame they are hard to come by now days I'd definitely like another full set. I haven't run any other high performance tyre on my car and I'd rather not, I think I'll just stick with these.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-02 05:02:31
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy 3 given 79% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Bought these online a few months back as I wanted to move from 15" wheels down to 14's and have a bigger sidewall for a bit of extra comfort (previous tyre was 195/50/15) I opted for the toyo nano energy 3 as it was only €160ish delivered from the deamontweeks for a full set of 4 which is miles cheaper than buying local, also the fact I prefer toyo tyres over most other brands so will always buy them if I can.

Initial review - I taught I had made a terrible mistake! Driving in Jan/Feb when the weather is pretty cold and the roads are constantly wet the handling was absolutely awful, the car would over steer at any sort of speed going into roundabouts and just didn't inspire confidence whatsoever! Fast forward about month and 1000kms or so later they were getting a little less twitchy in wet conditions and another couple of months and another few thousand kms more and they seemed to bed right in. Now it's summer and pretty much always warm with the occasional rain shower I have the upmost confidence in them wet or dry, the only flaw I can find now is they tend to squeal like a pig going to slaughter if pushed hard in the dry but they never seem to break traction.

So overall I'm very pleased with them for the price and apart from the sort of "break in" period and the squealing when pushed hard in the dry I can't really complain. The ride quality is good if somewhat a little floaty but they are a 65 profile tyre after all but the road noise is nowhere near as bad as the T1R or R888 which I've used in the past. Fuel economy seems to have dropped slightly but maybe that's just me driving harder as I have the confidence to push the car on a bit.

So far I've done about 5000kms and there doesn't seem to be any sign of wear but I'll see if that changes by the end of the summer after some more spirited driving.

Overall I'd give them a 7.5/10
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-01 21:12:21
Writing about the Fullway HP 108 given 60% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
Not bad for a budget tire. Replaced two Nankang's and they are much more quiet. Good dry grip and comfort. Didnt push them to the limit in wet.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-15 10:48:41
Writing about the Rotalla S110 Ice Plus given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7500 spirited miles
Cheap, don't fit rims properly and wear fast. Will handle 1 winter season. There are many better options for a few bucks extra a tire
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 04:16:01
Writing about the Semperit Comfort Life given 39% (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Not too bad in the dry but awfull in the wet made my car understeer and oversteer at the same time, a frightening experience, a lot of road noise too would not buy again
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-22 02:55:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre