Mitsubishi shogun sport Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi shogun sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi shogun sport
Maxxis Bravo AT771 (11) 93% 89% 89% 87% 90% 84% 92% 89% 148,561
General Grabber AT (13) 83% 76% 75% 74% 78% 81% 83% 81% 104,864
BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO (9) 88% 70% 67% 70% 77% 70% 80% 74% 261,320
Continental 4x4 SportContact (5) 90% 74% 74% 76% 50% 82% 64% 73% 79,066
Nokian Line SUV (6) 82% 82% 78% 80% 48% 73% 47% 70% 91,500
Continental 4x4 Contact (29) 80% 74% 70% 51% 50% 75% 51% 64% 597,085

Mitsubishi shogun sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis Bravo AT771 given 99% (255-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I've had various tyres on my 2.5 warrior over the years and have found Maxxis AT771 to have been top performer so far. I only selected these as a cheaper choice between these and grabbers AT2. After 25k they're evenly down to 4mm so will be looking to change imminently, however unless someone provides are good reason to change to at2 then will definitely go with maxxis again.
Have been faultless from initial balancing to motorway, field, farm tracks, rain, mud and snow.
Yes they'll break free in the wet if RWD is selected and you attack the throttle and yes they'll slide on sheet ice....but lets be real.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-30 17:55:40
Writing about the Maxxis Bravo AT771 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Got 4 new for my shogun sport on the road and snow they are good but on mud they have let me down and i have been stuck, it was like I had slicks on with no grip
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-29 16:38:10
Writing about the Maxxis Bravo AT771 given 87% (255-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
On the road the feedback and grip is excellent both in the wet and dry, off road they were able to cope with thick mud no problem. Wear seems minimal and road noise is acceptable for such a tire. Will definitely be buying this brand in future. A good all round tire
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-17 18:19:34
Writing about the Continental 4x4 SportContact given 80% (255-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 16 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-16 21:37:06
Writing about the BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO given 76% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70 average miles
These tyres have quite poor wet road grip,and very sudden 'breakaway',but i would reasonably expect this on an aggressive off-road biased tyre,you cannot have it all your own way, but the payback is superb traction in mud and snow,i have never been stuck with these tyres.The pair i have on currently have done 70,000 miles!!,the thing is there is STILL 4-5mm on them,i cannot believe how hard-wearing they are,i have already bought anther set ready for when they finally give up,which is a while away yet.A superb piece of equipment.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-17 09:56:11
Writing about the General Grabber AT given 76% (245-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
Have these on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (Portuguese). I drive extensively on dirt tracks and volcanic sand along with tarmac in the Azores up and down very steep hills. The tyres in 40 degree slopes of forest mush I have to say have gripped fantastically, but only in 4 wheel drive, in 2 wheel rear, forget it, they dig a trench as expected. The ride is excellent off road and the steering response and grip is very good. On tarmac however, in the rain, a bit useless, they do not give by snapping away from the road, but at lowish speed they do tend to drift a bit (but this could be more to do with the cars weight and condition of the tarmac). Tyre wear has been a bit disappointing having only lasted 12000km, but I have to say the sand and gravel probably wore them away more than anything. They replaced a set of Michelins, which were really bad in these conditions. On road, they were quiet for being a 4x4 tyre so I would buy them again after going through a few different brands to find equilibrium.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-17 01:51:18
Writing about the Nokian Line SUV given 69% (265-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
As usual a very thight fit to get them on the rims, so be aware if your ride is bumpy, it might be that they do not sit correct on the rim. When properly done, they are accurate circular.
Grip is absolutely approved. On my Pajero Sport they perform beautiful in all conditions on tarmac.
Except from wear. Approx 5mm left after less than 10.000KM is not pleasing at all.
Still, I consider these next time. Never I had better all-purpose-tyres. At 100KM/h and full brake (newly serviced quality brake parts) the ABS hardly work at all, and the 2 ton car stops really fast, at dry lukewarm tarmac. In wet they slip a tiny bit, but better than several premium tyres. Turns, curves and hills are all done excactly as I want them to, no surprising understeer.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-23 18:48:59
Writing about the Continental 4x4 Contact given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Only 20,000 out of a 4 x 4 tyre. noise on road, no good off-road
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-18 15:42:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre