Nissan 1995 240sx (200sx, or Silvia in other regions) Tyres

Drive a Nissan 1995 240sx (200sx, or Silvia in other regions)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan 1995 240sx (200sx, or Silvia in other regions)
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Nitto NT01 (4) 100% 67% 100% 90% 53% 45% 90% 78% 28,000
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782

Nissan 1995 240sx (200sx, or Silvia in other regions) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nitto NT01 given 84% (225-40-18-)
Driving on track for 9000 spirited miles
Very VERY sticky tyre when warm.

Used as grip tyre in the front on a pair of 18x9.0" wheels.

Stuck to the road much like shit to a blanket.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-03 05:18:39
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 84% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 spirited miles
Bought these as they were performance tyres , I have pushed the limits of these tyres and they still grip,
4x laps round the Nurburgring and countless laps round llandow. These tyres are amazing especially considering my car is rear wheel drive no traction control kicking 300bhp. Recommend these tyres to anyone . Will defo be buying again.

I haven't done much road mileage only about 3500 miles but o still have plenty of life left in them and will. E using them again this year at the Nurburgring.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-03 08:47:02
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 74% (225-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 14 spirited miles
I had these tires for sometime, I have a set of 35 series, so the wear could have been better if at a 45 or so. I don't have really any complaints about this tire. I live in Seattle, WA and it rains almost ALL the time. The performance in the dry, isn't bad but not great, but you cant beat the price on how it performs in the wet. With the center grooves and the v shape of the tread, allowed me to take a bend on a highway at 125mph in a downpour... Yes I know, stupid, but I couldn't believe the traction... Oh, did I mention I have no power steering? The upgrade in the tires improved handling slightly. Definitely a repurchase.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-23 04:48:23
Writing about the Falken ZE512 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
These tires came on a set of wheels I purchased from a friend of mine, and only the rear tires were the Falken ZE512's. On dry pavement, the tires did a pretty good job of holding the road, except for on rough surfaces where the rear of the car would tend to slide out randomly. In the rain, I had to take off in second gear to keep from spinning these poor tires, and when I would shift from second to third gear, the tires would break loose again. The tires were new when I got them, and 12k miles later, one is bald, the other popped right where the tread meets the sidewall. They ride terribly, though they are quiet.

I would NEVER buy these tires again.
tyre reviewed on 2008-08-27 22:18:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre