Nissan 350Z Tyres

Drive a Nissan 350Z? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan 350Z
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Altenzo Sports Comforter (14) 93% 85% 82% 87% 91% 89% 89% 88% 269,718
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (142) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 86% 88% 87% 2,626,853
Nokian zLine (75) 92% 92% 91% 89% 76% 86% 84% 87% 596,360
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (232) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,253,907
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (7) 90% 61% 86% 90% 81% 79% 96% 83% 43,610
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (24) 87% 83% 83% 85% 78% 80% 84% 83% 262,644
Avon ZZ5 (67) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 84% 79% 82% 397,267
Michelin Pilot Sport (38) 92% 82% 86% 80% 73% 76% 79% 81% 498,075
Nokian WR D4 (45) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 72% 79% 284,443
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Pole Position (2) 90% 75% 70% 80% 65% 85% 90% 79% 31,000
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (10) 77% 74% 82% 71% 81% 77% 86% 78% 60,120
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,611,523
Jinyu YU63 (26) 82% 68% 73% 73% 81% 79% 78% 76% 144,650
Continental Sport Contact 3 (234) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,093,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Federal 595RSR (43) 86% 69% 79% 81% 74% 59% 78% 75% 184,203
Falken ZE912 (195) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,120,888
GT Radial SportActive (6) 77% 60% 72% 70% 92% 77% 73% 74% 29,308
Falken FK452 (207) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,685,366
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (53) 88% 67% 77% 73% 69% 68% 59% 71% 739,895
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (192) 84% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 59% 69% 3,188,928
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (52) 83% 68% 75% 68% 64% 60% 58% 68% 813,842
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Accelera PHI (120) 70% 48% 55% 55% 68% 59% 54% 58% 1,069,362
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (123) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,213,457
Sumitomo Tour Plus LSW (6) 64% 44% 44% 45% 38% 40% 33% 44% 170,012
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Autogrip F106 (9) 40% 24% 33% 29% 60% 49% 21% 37% 37,050

Nissan 350Z Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 95% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3500 spirited miles
I was amazed by this tires, especially on snow. I have them on my Nissan 350Z, so RWD car with big torque, and in the snow I had absolutely no problems at all. They give you great confidence on snow. For eg. I was going like 80-90km/h on snow, driving by SUVs barely driving 50-60km/h. They really grip the snow !!! All good also on dry or wet roads. I haven't driven them for more than 5.000km so no that much regarding wear, but they seem to be almost like new. So impressed by the Nokians that this year I am buying a set of WR SUV 3 for my Hilux! Hope to be just as good.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-01 23:37:33
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 93% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
A top tyre for the 350z - excellent value for money. I've just bought a second set of rears I like them so much. Sooo much better than the Bridgestone 040's in the wet/cold.

Also consider the Falken FK452's as these have been rated highly too.
tyre reviewed on 2007-05-21 23:32:56
Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 93% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
A heavy 3.5l V6 with rear wheel drive is always a little bit scary to drive in the winter but these tyres are superb and great value.

Fantastic grip and good in the dry as well as wet

Can't comment on wear as I only had them on for about 500 miles before switching over to my summer tyres
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-11 12:29:20
Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 93% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
Really like these tyres, even in temperatures above 7 degrees they grip very well in the dry and aren't too bad in the wet.

Would buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-18 11:42:01
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 91% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Coming off standard Bridgestones the RE040's had excellent dry grip and are superb for a track, but come wet weather and local roads they don't heat up as well and are far more slippy. So when they ran out recently i was looking for something that offered at excellent dry grip like the beidgestones, but i wanted better wet grip. i looked at the Flaken 452's and the toyo proxies both of which were good average tyres but not what i wanted. i have previously used toyo's on the last 2 cars and in my honest opinion the quality has dropped in them compared to the early tyres the company first came out with. the side walls are too soft, get nasty tyre roll on them in hard cornering. the falkens on the other hand seem to offer very good grip both dry and wet for the money, but after speaking to a friend who runs them on his car; they don't have a very progressive breakaway when pushed right on the limits. great tyre for a daily driver, but not if your track orientated. So after reading lots of reviews about this unknown tyre i'd never heard of i thought i would give them a try. i have been really pleased with them, straight out of the box even before completing a scrubbing in period they felt very good. the side walls offer similiar side wall stiffness to the bridgestones, there is no tyre roll i get excellent feedback through the steering wheel, they install me with confidence in the wet which the previous tyres never did. the road noise is equal to what i had with the bridgestones, but for me i'm more interested in grip and control than comfort. for the price and level of grip they offer these are fantastic tyres. the only tyre i see as a rival to these for the 350Z are the michelin pilot sport, but then they are nearly twice as expensive. if you have a high performance car these are a no brainer.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-08 22:41:41
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 91% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
The best tyres I've used. Dry grip is simply stupid, way ahead of the Falken FK452s. Impressive in wet too considering they're meant to be 20% down on the Sport Maxx TT tyres. Great feedback once bedded in, slide beautifully (if you can get them to slide) and surprisingly comfortable considering. thoroughly impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2008-06-12 18:24:14
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 90% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6500 spirited miles
I decided to take a risk on these when the original B'stone Potenza RE040's needed replacing, seeing as they were nearly half the price & getting good reviews - and I'm delighted I did! The difference in unreal, for comfort, they blow the b'stones outa the water, for the first 1-200mls they feel like your driving on tyres made of candlewax but once they wear in the grip is fantastic, easily as good as the b'stones and the wet grip is even better, taking bends in the wet at 70mph woohoo!! They're not dangerous though, they'll let you know when you're at the limit well before letting go of the road. Haven't used them on a track yet or drifted with them so can't review them for that, but I've been recommending them to everyone looking for a really good performance tyre that won't break the bank.
tyre reviewed on 2009-05-29 18:46:46
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Pole Position given 89% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
These replaced a set of S03s on my 350z. Not to be mistaken with the RE050 or even the RE050A, these RE050 Pole Positions are simply mind blowing.

Quiter than the S03s and the RE040s, MUCH better in the wet than the RE040s and in the dry they just keep on gripping.

When they start to run out of grip (which is rare) you hear it a long time before you feel it, and even as it's breaking away it's progressive and controllable.

Didn't wear too bad but they're quite a soft compound so don't expect them to last forever.

Would recommend to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2007-10-02 14:21:35
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 89% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5 spirited miles
The difference in the wet between these Pirelli's and the original Bridgstones RE040's is huge. Very little wheelspin pulling away from standstill, a lot less twitches on wet edges or drains. Marginally quieter too. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2007-07-02 14:23:49
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 87% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I saw a few reviews of this tyre for the 350z knocking about the web as I was looking to replace my stock rear bridgestones. Although I had never heard of this tyre make I went for it after reading pretty good things.

For the first 300/400ish miles they were like candle wax. I had to be really soft with them as the rear end felt like it was about to fly out all the time. Starting from lights I had to crawl away to stop them slipping.

Even after this rocky start of a wear in period things really started to pick up.

The dry grip is amazing.
My 350z is modded to about 370bhp and even with traction control off and gunning the engine it's hard to get the wheels to really spin now. Dry grip and breakaway is far better than the bridgestones hands down.

Cornering in the dry is decent, I find a TINY bit more tyre roll then the bridgestones but you only notice it if you are hammering it.

The wet grip is unreal.
Honestly after the tyres heat up a little you just can't fault it for the price. Out of all the cars I have had the only other tyre with the same wet grip has been the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2's and they are twice the price.

Overall an amazing tyre and an excellent price. I had mine installed for ?131 per tyre/fitted which is cheaper than even putting stock bridgestones back on.

On a sidenote the tread pattern looks really nice on the car too.
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-12 01:20:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement