Nissan Cube Tyres

Drive a Nissan Cube ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Cube
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (15) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72% 73% 76% 235,970
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (47) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 55% 54% 63% 379,781
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508

Nissan Cube Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 spirited miles
I dont have a high performance car i have a 2010 nissan cube. I have to say that these tires have made this cube drive like a sports car. I nolonger feel im in a top heavy lil suv with this tire. This tire hugs the road awesome. I went from a bridgestone ecopia to this and it woke this car up. I have went through my first set of these and decided to wait till they where wore out to give my review. For the money this is an amazing tire, and any negative feed back must be from people who have a1000.00 dollar set on their car. This car never gave me any road noise like others claim and is very very good in dry and wet. This tire may preform different on a corvette or Porsche but this tire is not really intended for that. If you have a smaller car like i have i highly recommend this tire for anyone. I have only positive things to say for this tire and nothing bad. Also remember this is a performance tire as with all performance tire it is not going to last 60,000 miles. I got 36,000 out of my set and i pushed this tire on my car most of the time. I went on 4 major trips with this tire absolutely trouble free. I also bought this set for a little over 200.00 so this was an excellent buy. I did mount and balance them myself as i am an auto mechanic. Buy buy buy this is a true review from some one who used this tire as it was ment to be not on a 2015 corvette.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-13 19:02:10
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Update from previous post: Great tires!, Now have them broken in with 3000 miles and much smoother ride that when new. They are the extra load version so is likely why longer breakin needed. Very comfortable big car ride relatively speaking for a Nissan Cube. Much better than old Toyo OEM tires. No wind buffeting issues anymore. We just had lots of snow and performed as well as you could ask for a 2wd car. Deep tread is helpful. Will post again after 10000 miles.

tyre reviewed on 2014-02-21 14:36:51
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 81% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
So far.. great tires. 1k miles. More aggressive tread than my last tires. Tread is also deeper. Noise is slightly more but not in an intrusive way. Lateral grip is great as mine are the XL (extra load) version. I have a Nissan Cube. I went up one size from stock 195 as there was plenty of room. Ride is so much better. Rides like a bigger car and much more controlled especially in windy conditions. Tire looks good. They incorporate rim protection in the bead. I gave pretty high rating for wet as deep tread helps with hydroplaning. Stopping is fine. No complaints there. Price was great too. $256us with shipping. $56 total at Walmart for mount/bal/recycle fee.
Claim is 50k mile warranty. They look up to the task. We'll see.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-29 12:29:07
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P6 given 10% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I changed the original tyres of the car after 3 years of normal wear out and replaced them in October 2015 with Pirelli Cinturauto P6 tyres. I drive an average of 10,000 miles per year, the air pressure in the tyres is the correct one as specified by the car, and I drive on country roads but very carefully. In December 2016 the right front tyre showed a bulge on its sidewall so I replaced it immediately with another Cinturauto P6. In January 2017 the left front tyre showed a similar bulge on its sidewall so I replaced it immediately with another Cinturauto P6. In May 2017 this left front tyre which had been replaced in January 2017 showed once again a similar bulge on its sidewall so, once again, I replaced it with another Cinturauto P6. And now, in November 2017 the back right tyre has exploded, I was not aware if there had been a bulge in the sidewall of this right back tyre as I would have replaced it immediately if I had seen one.

Pirelli blames my driving and does not offer me any warranty.

I blame Pirelli because I don't think a tyre should be so delicate and because I never had any problems with the original tyres of the car with a similar type of driving.

As the tyres have been failing one at a time I have had to keep replacing the defective tyres for the same model but this last explosion has scared me and I am going to replace all four tyres with others that are not so delicate.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-20 15:52:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement