Nissan GT R Tyres

Drive a Nissan GT R? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan GT R
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (96) 94% 93% 87% 88% 83% 84% 85% 88% 455,114
Sumitomo HTR Z III (5) 78% 77% 83% 58% 83% 90% 65% 76% 42,110
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (53) 88% 67% 77% 73% 69% 68% 59% 71% 739,895
Yokohama AVS ES100 (1) 70% 70% 50% 50% 50% 80% 80% 64% 800
Dunlop SP Sport 600 DSST (8) 93% 66% 71% 79% 63% 31% 46% 64% 77,000
Bridgestone Potenza RE070R RFT (2) 95% 35% 85% 90% 25% 40% 70% 63% 60,000

Nissan GT R Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I am amazed with the grip compared to the original dunlop fitted as standard.. Dunlop dsst gt600 run flats.. the sidewalls were so stiff and the inside wore away.. I do admit that I didn't have to inflate them in 14 months.. Unbelievable.. nitrogen? Who knows? Wet grip is now 100% better and gives confidence to really push in all conditions..
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 00:32:05
Writing about the Sumitomo HTR Z III given 96% (265-35-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 spirited miles
Excellent dry and wet grip, very predictable tyre. Would certainly buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-09 13:44:45
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 600 DSST given 87% (285-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Stunning tyres, better than the Bridgestones, too bad Dunlop have limited supply to the nissan dealers so you get ripped off buying them. Import them from tirerack in the us, much cheaper!
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-07 12:49:16
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 600 DSST given 77% (255-40-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Not cheap, but superior to similarly priced European brands.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-06 22:28:12
Writing about the Yokohama AVS ES100 given 64% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
I purchased these for my R32 skyline in Japan and absolutely loved them. I had them in front and love to drift corners, these were very responsive in wet and dry weather, but the wear was kind of quick. I also have these on my 77 skyline up front and they are great!
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-22 07:01:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 600 DSST given 60% (285-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great grip in the dry, acceptable in the wet, very good feedback but extremely noisy, they sell them only in Nissan dealership and they are incredibly expensive

Buy again? NO WAY
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-21 14:37:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE070R RFT given 57% (285-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-20 16:10:14
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 56% (285-35-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Oem on gtr 2015.. ok for the first 1800 miles then starts to wear the inside wall as they are runflats .. admittedly they are runflats at 127 mph so extremely safe but you pay the price as they wear so quickly.. only lasted 8000 miles and nissan wanted 2500 smackers to replace.. no way! I replaced them with michelin pilot sport 4s.. what a difference.. not nitrogen (i never had to inflate the dunlops ever.. amazing they never lost any pressure in 18 months)..
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 00:50:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre