Nissan Navara 2.5tdi Tyres

Drive a Nissan Navara 2.5tdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Navara 2.5tdi
Altenzo Navigator (3) 97% 93% 97% 97% 93% 93% 97% 95% 10,530
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91% 96% 87% 202,060
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85% 85% 84% 607,810
General Grabber GT (13) 88% 81% 76% 71% 88% 82% 82% 81% 148,207
Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL (12) 89% 78% 73% 79% 80% 81% 78% 80% 268,968
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (27) 86% 78% 77% 80% 84% 83% 81% 77% 813,733
Cooper Discoverer ATR (11) 85% 74% 73% 64% 74% 76% 79% 75% 75,236
Hankook Dynapro HP (5) 76% 76% 63% 62% 78% 70% 76% 72% 42,083
Insa Turbo DAKAR (2) 65% 55% 45% 45% 60% 45% 60% 52% 22,000

Nissan Navara 2.5tdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Navigator given 99% (285-45-22-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
I previously ran original equipment Conti 4x4 contact 235/70r16, on my Nissan Navara.
I bought 22" rims and although 265/35r22 is recommended size I tried this size for comfort, and fits perfectly, no touching, rubbing or problems. Superb comfort, great grip wet and dry ( used to spin back end in wet with Conti's on)
These tyres I cannot reccomedn highly enough, also makes the car look so much beefier.
Have also towed a twin axle caravan with the tyres on and again no problems occurred.
Would I but these again, YES no hesitiation
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-25 11:31:52
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 93% (255-76-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
These tires came new on my 2006 nissan navara
the odometer has just turned 50000 miles and they need replacing
they have never let me down on snow ,rain or dry.
we have a farm and i have seen me being buried to the sills many times and with a bit of rocking and deflation i have always managed to get out of it.
have just ordered another set that will hopefully see me to 100,000 miles.
great tire on and off road .
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-13 08:22:33
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP given 90% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
HAVE DONE ABOUT 40000KM ON THEM OVER 20 MONTHS. GREAT TYRE, WEARING GREAT.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-23 18:25:33
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Wearing theme in a Navara 2.5td, I can say that this Tyre is excellent. I don't know how many kilometers are on theme because they where on my Navara when I bought it one year ago. Although that this is a type of Tyre I would never choose because is a winter Tyre and I originated in Greece (my car was imported from Belgium), I have to submit that I was really surprised.
Excellent grip on dry and wet. On the highway very steadily even with 180km/h and no noise at all. Never test theme on snow but on icy road pretty slippery (I think on icy road the only solution is studded tires). But the big surprise came when I went of road (not very extreme) with another 20 vehicles. I had the highest degree of difficulty comparing the Tyres of the rest vehicles and I never stuck. Even on mud terrain (with no high gradient).
I highly recommend them for someone who drive fast and wants sometimes to go of road.
Now I am ready to replace theme and decided to purchase for Michelin Latitude Cross
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-04 10:47:20
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 87% (255-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 easy going miles
Had these tyres on since new, just turned 50k and still got a few mm left, will need to replace them this year. Will definately be looking at the same tyres as long as they are not too much more expensive than others.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-09 19:59:59
Writing about the General Grabber UHP given 83% (255-60-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 spirited miles
Brilliant tyre. I have a Navara truck which I have owned for 10 years. I am now on my 3rd set of these. As an all-round tyre they are great. I am not a green-laner, but when I do go off road these tyres grip well. In the snow (very deep snow a few years ago) they perform well. No need for a summer/winter set or an on-road/off-road set. These will do just fine. They last well too.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-05 02:37:49
Writing about the General Grabber GT given 82% (265-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
So far very happy with General gt grabbers solid feel on dry not tested them in the wet as yet
Good light off-road replaced the dangerous Bridgestone 693 feel save again would recommend these tyres without doubt joe
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-01 11:55:27
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer ATR given 81% (255-65-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 19 spirited miles
A very good tyre if you do a fairly large amount of snow or off road driving. 19,000 Miles done, with 5mm still left, so would not need to replace them for normal road use for a while yet but the of road edge/ability has gone on them. No real road noise to worry about even though a good off road chunky tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-14 10:48:17
Writing about the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 given 79% (245-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
only had them on for 3 months when a small stick went through the sidewall on one of my back tyres , had to throw it away and buy a new one ,, am thinking that maybe the sidewall is very thin ?? would love some feedback from anyone that's had a similar problem ..
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-28 09:57:38
Writing about the Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL given 73% (265-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 56 average miles
still had 4.5 - 5mm left at 56 000 kms, almost all road mileage.
Like them a lot, i usually use cooper st or stt.
Bought another set, i size larger (275-70-16), but that's another story.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-12 09:50:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement