tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nissan Note SE Tyres

Drive a Nissan Note SE? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Note SE
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (39) 91% 91% 81% 83% 85% 92% 88% 87% 214,295
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (14) 89% 83% 85% 69% 80% 78% 88% 82% 64,113
Vredestein Quatrac 2 (6) 83% 82% 78% 57% 84% 87% 82% 79% 130,000
Yokohama A Drive (20) 79% 67% 69% 68% 79% 73% 64% 71% 336,739
Barum Brillantis 2 (22) 76% 60% 66% 64% 77% 76% 72% 70% 139,629

Nissan Note SE Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Added a pair to the front to replace Conti Eco Contact 5s which were down to 1.6 mm after just 15000 miles (9 months wear for me). Immediate improvement all round. The contis were safe, predictable, but had dull steering response. These are very quiet, roll well, feel very safe, particularly in wet and when cornering sharply, and unlike the dull steering response of the contis, these are great, giving good feel and they turn in really well. Just hoping they wear well. If they do they will definitely be the best value tyre I have had.
Posted at 2013-11-29 14:12:50
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 91% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Ive had a Nissan Note 1.6 for 2 years and average 20k pa (typically fast country roads and some motorway). Have gone from Continental Econtact3 to Kuhmo KH17 and have recently replaced the rears with Barum Brillantis 2s (2k done). Whilst I was happy with the Kuhmos I will definately be replacing the fronts with Barums when the time comes.
They are noticeably much quieter, and the rolling resistance seems improved. They seem to have sharpened the cornering (something I wasn't expecting given they are on the back). In appearance they seem more rigid than the Kuhmos and I suspect the Kuhmos are a softer compound (and therefore the Barums are likely to last longer). Grip is fine, and they deal with standing water better than the Kuhmos. Ive yet to find a problem in the wet but understand this may be an area to watch out for. Excellent value. Recommended.
Posted at 2012-03-09 12:40:14
Writing about the Matador MP 44 Elite 3 given 91% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
For the money these Matadors have proved to be an excellent buy. I was running on Kumho Solus KH17 and I found they wore out quickly and weren't great in the wet. I researched these at length and I'm well pleased with the end result.
Posted at 2013-06-24 08:42:05
Writing about the Yokohama A Drive given 89% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Bought them for the wife's Note to replace the stock conti's and very impressed, car feels far more glued to the road than it had previously. No noticable ware so far so can't knock them!
Posted at 2010-02-26 15:15:20
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 89% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 38000 spirited miles
(see review March 9, 2012)

Easy decision to go Barum Brillantis 2s again.

Amazing value as previous ones lasted nearly 38,000 miles (down to bars). They were 3 months on the rear then 9 months on the front, then 10 months on rear again. They were moved to back when I fitted Conti Eco 5s which lasted only 9 months on front ! (15000 miles !).

The contis were £75 each the Barums £52.

Very happy to have Barums again. They are well suited to rear as the stiffer side wall reduces body roll. Always gripped Ok, always quiet. Very happy to have them again.

(now mixed with very good Goodyear efficient grip performance on front (which were replacements for the poor wearing Contis 2 months ago.))

I will not be buying Conti Ecos again. Barums YES. Excellent Value.

Posted at 2014-01-23 18:08:25
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 2 given 85% (165-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Bought these as the standard Bridgestones Nissan fit were useless in snow/ice, (I live on edge of Pennines)and near worn out after 12000 miles
Huge improvement in traction and control under braking, too early to comment on wear but had to do some long motorway trips and found them quieter than bridgestones.
Posted at 2010-03-01 15:24:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: