Nissan Pathfinder Tyres

Drive a Nissan Pathfinder? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Pathfinder
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
Maxxis Bravo AT771 (11) 93% 89% 89% 87% 90% 84% 92% 89% 148,561
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87% 86% 83% 167,157
Michelin Latitude Tour (5) 90% 78% 87% 63% 73% 78% 80% 78% 123,000
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (27) 86% 78% 77% 80% 84% 83% 81% 77% 813,733
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (12) 82% 71% 72% 75% 60% 67% 57% 72% 257,100
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Continental CrossContact LX Sport (1) 80% 90% 80% 80% 10% 70% 10% 60% 13,000
Cooper Zeon XSTa (3) 70% 65% 75% 75% 35% 75% 20% 59% 41,000

Nissan Pathfinder Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Latitude Tour given 96% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-12 16:20:56
Writing about the Maxxis Bravo AT771 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Best AT tyres I've had they don't last as long as BFG but wet weather grip is day and night better than any other all terrain I've used with is most of them. Just past 40000 miles with them now and they'll be due for a change in the next 5k or so I'll be fitting the same again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-22 15:25:00
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 25000 easy going miles
These have never let me down. I live several miles off a main road, all single track never gritted these tyres worked all last winter now being replaced by a second set.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-16 22:55:31
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 93% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
An absolutely prefect tyre for this vehicle. My Pathfinder probably spends 70% for its' time on the road and 20% dirty road and 10% off road. I work in Civil construction and have used my vehicle to pullout 5ton work trucks stuck in a ditch & mud. Other work utes with 4WD tyres struggle in wet and are uncomfortable on the road. The wear is not great but good due to being a soft compound 4WD tyre, but they grip really well in the wet unlike most other hard compound/wearing 4WD tyres. Let's face it - how often will you drive off road, thus in my opinion they are the best all round 4WD/SUV tyres on the market. You will not be disappointed with these Pirelli Scorpion ATR's and will love the handling & ride comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-10 02:31:10
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
AT FIRST I WASN'T TO IMPRESSED UNTILL I GOT A WHEEL ALIGNMENT ,THEN OBOY I COULD NOT FAULT THEM.THERE QUIET AND THE COMFORTABLE AND GOT 42000K AND STILL HAVE 40% LEFT.SO OVERALL VERY PLEASED
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-19 02:24:39
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S given 88% (265-70-15-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7200 spirited miles
I bought these on promotion for about 1/3 less than they go for now.
Pros:
A handsome tire with good grip in all conditions. Unphased by heavy rain on the highway. Particularly amazing grip in deep snow in 4H or 4L. With 8" snow I was comfortably smashing up steep hills, stopping controlled and quickly, and VERY predictably 4 wheel drifting in the snow. Very good at expelling mud or snow from getting packed in the tread. Noise from tire is hardly noticeable compared to other tires in the category. Capable on and off road with an amazing 65,000 mile warranty.

Cons:
MPG noticably decreased; my average mpg fell from ~18.5 to ~17 mpg in the past year. The tires squeal on concrete roads in wet conditions before they have warmed up. Pebbles stay wedged in between the tread and make clicking noises until the noise stops on the highway and some poor sod behind you got a rock chip. Tire feedback feels numb, but that blame can be shared with my 20 yr old suspension on a 4500# Nissan dinosaur. Also, the price skyrocketed after the positive reviews rolled in.

TL;DR These are class leading tires that punch above their, and their manufacturer's weight. Cooper marketing was spot on for the SUV driver that mostly keeps to the highway, but needs uncompromising off-road performance when duty calls. At the current $156/ea USD price online, I'd shop around or wait for a rebate. When first released I got the price down to ~$100/ea USD with a rebate.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-22 02:44:09
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 86% (265-60-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
First year I've bought a dedicated winter tyre, and my what a difference. To say there is an improvement over standard offroad tyres is not doing these justice; I was amazed at just how much grip they give, even with one side of car on ice and the other on tarmac they were composed, reassuring and never stepped out of line. Deep snow, deep mud etc seem to fall off the tyres, they self clean so well you are left with almost clean tread on each rotation. I was concerned as having no central bar all round that they would wear quick and be noisy, but were better than standard fit options from main dealer on my pathfinder. Just bought a new car, and these are first purchase for next winter, and I wouldn't consider "making do" with a normal tyre again. 100% recommended, just make sure you buy them early, because they don't stay around for long. Leave me a set though ;-)
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-18 12:31:51
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 83% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 34000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-05 00:45:13
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I have had these tyres on the car since I purchased it nearly 3 years ago.. The tyres weren't quite brand new when I got the car but this is now the first time I am having to consider changing them. I am very confident for the safety of my family in all conditions with these tyres. I am buying a new set of Goodyear Wranglers.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-13 19:49:49
Writing about the Continental CrossContact LX Sport given 60% (235-60-18-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Great tyre all-rounder but the wear & tear meant replacing them after only 13,000 mls. As far as I'm concerned; this is unacceptable especially when you consider I was driving a brand new vehicle with a wheel alignment and rotation @ 7,000mls.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-25 04:53:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre