Nissan Qashqai Tyres

Drive a Nissan Qashqai? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Qashqai
Nankang SP5 (4) 90% 90% 83% 88% 95% 90% 100% 91% 80,040
Avon Ranger (8) 91% 90% 90% 74% 95% 86% 85% 87% 150,000
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (13) 81% 91% 85% 84% 80% 87% 91% 85% 96,015
Falken ZE914 (78) 90% 83% 86% 81% 84% 84% 87% 85% 748,815
Nokian WR D4 (17) 83% 85% 84% 81% 82% 89% 86% 84% 53,096
Nokian WR SUV 3 (12) 86% 78% 84% 83% 71% 88% 70% 80% 76,500
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (1) 100% 70% 80% 70% 60% 100% 70% 79% 10,000
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (7) 77% 64% 80% 67% 74% 84% 73% 74% 53,100
Pirelli Scorpion STR (25) 83% 72% 76% 76% 68% 74% 69% 74% 834,761
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (9) 81% 77% 76% 69% 71% 70% 74% 74% 92,094
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70% 61% 67% 290,749
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (48) 77% 63% 69% 59% 70% 61% 57% 65% 731,537
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (7) 81% 70% 70% 73% 49% 64% 44% 64% 112,070
Tigar Syneris (11) 80% 62% 62% 59% 54% 65% 57% 63% 126,000
Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 (7) 69% 44% 63% 44% 73% 73% 41% 58% 39,000
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (29) 70% 37% 57% 49% 71% 62% 36% 54% 165,608
BCT S600 (4) 50% 23% 28% 30% 55% 33% 15% 33% 10,130

Nissan Qashqai Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon Ranger given 100% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Superb tyres that I fitted to my Qashqai to replace the original Bridgestones that barely lasted 20k. I'm approaching 30k and reckon there's about another 5k left. On the muddy country roads where I live they have excellent grip and they're superb in the wet. The only thing they didn't work in was the snow, but then you'd need to buy the Ranger Ice tyres for that.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-27 16:22:21
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 97% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
fitted these tires to my moms friend on a 2.0 dci qashqai 150hp , the woman cant drive at all and i decided that if the WR D3's on my suzuki perform so good .. these WR D4's had to be better , and i was right , they grip better in snow and slush , the dry grip is very good if the temp is under 8-9 degrees Celsius , steering response is better then the WR D3's .. i drove 100mile with these tires in different conditions and didnt found any week points , its a great tire for a family car .. audi a4, honda accord etc. if your not looking to go like crazy these tires will exceed a lot of people expectations
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-30 02:21:23
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 94% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Not much to say really. They pretty much do what any other more expensive premium tyres. Maybe just a tiny bit noisy, but for the price I managed to get them, it is the last thing on my mind. Wear is surprisingly good, considering it being softer compound rubber.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-13 22:05:44
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion STR given 93% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100000 average miles
Pirelli Scorpion str durability are fantastic !! I put these tires on the car with 56,000 km in June 2011. The car currently has 156,000 kilometers made ​​in June 2015. The rear tires are still the same ! 100,000 km !! and still have half the floor !! amazing! I'm not joking !!! 4 years! The front tires have been changed in the past year. Easily explained ! It is a front wheel drive car . They made 76,000 km ! amazing! I drive on asphalt and dirt track at moderate speeds(100-150) and high speed(180-210)... In wet conditions I advise not reach the limit only if you are an adventurous driver and very good driver but the tire fulfills its duty ! In dry conditions is an excellent ally and best friend! Floors with snow is not the best but not the worst !
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-13 18:05:38
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
A good tyre for the money giving a very comfortable ride in my Qashqai and with very little road noise. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-06 15:33:33
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 87% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4600 easy going miles
Had them on for the first winter. Covered 7500 kms in very wet, mild snow and dry conditions & at very high speeds. Has provided confident feel, good cornering,decent fuel economy and are silent & comfortable. Have lost 2mm on each tyre - wear is uniform(not sure if this is good or bad for a winter tyre). The DSI indicators are quite helpful to know the tread depth.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-30 13:21:27
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 86% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-03 12:22:16
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
I put this tyres for the first time two years ago in my Nissan Qashqai+2. I used the WR G2 SUV before and was not really pleased with them. On the contrary, the WR 3 SUV are fantastic. Very good in dry and wet surfaces and really confident in 2-3 cm snow or slush. They lasted for 40.000 km which is very good taking into account that I use them in summer in Spain as well (Basque Country which has a similar summer weather as UK, only a litte warmer). I used them last year again and I am changing them now with 45.000 km (a little on the edge...) for the same tyre again.

I recommend it for people that usually go to ski resorts as they have never failed me (never used/needed chains since I got them)
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-09 12:31:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 86% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 29500 spirited miles
OE on my Qashqai & after just under 30k miles they're down to 2mm on the fronts with >4mm left on the rears. Not the quietest tyre, but the long-life makes up for it.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-04 13:44:10
Writing about the Nankang SP5 given 84% (215-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Good tyre so far. Performs as well as the Continentals fitted as OE but half the price. No hesitation in buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-23 14:55:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement