tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nissan Qashqai Tyres

Drive a Nissan Qashqai? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Qashqai
Avon Ranger (6) 92% 90% 92% 75% 97% 95% 98% 91% 84,500
Nankang SP5 (2) 85% 85% 75% 85% 100% 85% 100% 88% 20,000
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (2) 90% 80% 80% 80% 65% 65% 60% 74% 29,800
Nexen CP641 (32) 75% 59% 63% 67% 75% 71% 61% 67% 255,749
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (37) 78% 61% 68% 60% 69% 61% 55% 65% 530,982
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (7) 81% 70% 70% 73% 49% 64% 44% 64% 112,070

Nissan Qashqai Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon Ranger given 100% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Superb tyres that I fitted to my Qashqai to replace the original Bridgestones that barely lasted 20k. I'm approaching 30k and reckon there's about another 5k left. On the muddy country roads where I live they have excellent grip and they're superb in the wet. The only thing they didn't work in was the snow, but then you'd need to buy the Ranger Ice tyres for that.
Posted at 2012-08-27 16:22:21
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 94% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Not much to say really. They pretty much do what any other more expensive premium tyres. Maybe just a tiny bit noisy, but for the price I managed to get them, it is the last thing on my mind. Wear is surprisingly good, considering it being softer compound rubber.
Posted at 2013-03-13 22:05:44
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
A good tyre for the money giving a very comfortable ride in my Qashqai and with very little road noise. Will buy again.
Posted at 2010-10-06 15:33:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 86% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 29500 spirited miles
OE on my Qashqai & after just under 30k miles they're down to 2mm on the fronts with >4mm left on the rears. Not the quietest tyre, but the long-life makes up for it.
Posted at 2010-11-04 13:44:10
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 86% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-06-03 12:22:16
Writing about the Nankang SP5 given 84% (215-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Good tyre so far. Performs as well as the Continentals fitted as OE but half the price. No hesitation in buying them again.
Posted at 2013-03-23 14:55:38
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 83% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Very good tire. Manages hot asphalt on the highway and mountain slush impressively well. Not too expensive. Looks good too.
Posted at 2013-04-01 14:02:08
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 77% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 spirited miles
12 months use (approx 13000 miles).
Performance in the wet was fair but subject to aquaplaning in roadside puddles- pretty un-nerving!
Ride was good with little in the way of obtrusive noise.
Preferred these to the Kumho replacements.
Posted at 2013-06-11 12:47:36
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 61% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9800 average miles
Bought these after after I couldn't get my trusty Gppdyear HP AW in my size anymore. This is a replacement for them.
After reading reviews, seeking advice from various fitters and retailers I decided to take a punt!
Worst £200 I've spent.
Less than a year, less than 10K miles and they're through.
Noisy, slippery and un responsive.
Dissaponting decision
Posted at 2014-04-02 22:56:06
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 57% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 average miles
mostly driven on country roads,found good in dry conditions, not so good in wet couldnt stop last december in damp conditions and damaged front end.i found they are very poor in snow with next to no grip.i live on an estate on a slight hill and because of lack of grip with these tyres last winter i couldn't get off estate for over a week. don't think i would buy duelers again.am thinking about getting winter tyres for the winter months.
Posted at 2011-11-24 21:04:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: