Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol Tyres

Drive a Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol
General Grabber GT (14) 89% 83% 78% 73% 88% 82% 83% 82% 184,207
Nokian WR SUV 3 (15) 86% 79% 85% 83% 75% 88% 74% 82% 107,000
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (7) 90% 53% 93% 83% 90% 90% 65% 80% 80,097
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (15) 84% 71% 81% 83% 76% 84% 76% 80% 196,500
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (18) 82% 75% 75% 72% 66% 72% 64% 72% 359,094
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (62) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 924,589
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (16) 84% 70% 71% 64% 66% 68% 49% 59% 291,820

Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 100% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres are new on the market and following their success in the "Off-Road" magazine test and their excellent price and also the fact that I couldn't get hold of Michelin Alpin A4s at a sensible price, I went for these. Ordered online from Oponeo.

It's only been a couple of weeks, so I'm not going to comment on the wear.

I'm usually quite critical of tyres and find something to nit-pick about, but so far absolutely nothing. Grip and braking has been up there with the very best, the improvement over my summer tyres - Michelin Latitude Tour HP is quite noticeable. The ride is extremely comfortable and quiet. For fuel economy it's a little early to be sure, but I've noticed an improvement of maybe 5% over the Michelins. No experience in ice and snow so far.

I'll update this review when I have been running them for a while longer.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-22 09:49:10
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 100% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I think the previous reviewer has got confused and left a review for the wrong tyre, as the WR SUV 3 is most definitely a winter tyre, so the fact that he took them off in summer suggests that he's either barking or he's got mixed up.

Anyway, just to leave my quick review - these are fantastic tyres. Had them over two winters now on the X-Trail. Can't fault them at all. Wear is excellent, grip and braking are fantastic wet or dry. Good feedback and comfortable too. When the time comes to replace them I won't hesitate to buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-04 09:20:38
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1057 average miles
Great tyres. Drove on Nissan x trail. Good wet and dry grip on New Zealand roads. Very silent and excellent comfort. Tested for 1057 miles. Still going strong.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-07 08:38:29
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM704 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Great tyres, had them on my Xtrail for 15,000kms, no issues, will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-16 07:20:52
Writing about the General Grabber GT given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
Great on road tyres, also seem to be very good on our 4x4 on muddy soggy grass fields. Great traction and seem very good in wet conditions...

Great price £76 each fitted...

Yet another great tyre from the great tyre company, that is General Tyres
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-02 06:25:26
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 27000 spirited miles
Best overall performance for the price. Superbly comfortable and quiet while providing performance. No aquaplanning while hitting puddle at 90-100kmh. Awesome. Will definitely buy again since it is a bargain. Was on BS Dueller 470 and it is a major step up moving to the ST30 with the same price range. However, these tires will wear out faster for surebut at that price range, i don't care. It is cheap, comfy, quiet, and fun to drive.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-03 06:36:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 66% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Bought a second-hand X-Trail with these fitted and done 10000 miles in about 4-5 months. Tyres had a lot of tread when I bought it, but are now down to about 2mm on the front so not really impressed with the wear. Grip proved to be fine in the snow when on the farm tracks and travelling fairly slow, but the ABS was working overtime when travelling down the back roads in snow/ice (although admittedly this was probably down to them being worn). Overall OK and will buy them again, but if they don't last longer than 10000 miles or so I'll be buying something else.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-17 12:32:42
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 25% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 easy going miles
On a Nissan Xtrail. Paid top price for them $220 AUD a corner. Supposedly a 90/10 road off road tyre.
second worst tyre I've ever owned, the worst being retreads I got for free.
WIthin 5,000 kms they were chewed out from going on a 1km stretch of gravel once a month.
Goodyear shop advised they shouldn't be used on gravel...even though they sold them to me for that purpose.
They lasted 55,000 kms in total.
They were quiet for the first ~10,000 and got progressively louder, they are now very loud.

Grip in dry is bad, in wet is terrible. I easily spin wheels in the dry on a slight incline.
I'll never buy goodyear again after this. Which is a shame cause the best tyres I've ever had were goodyear (F1 eagle I think the were...that was 15 years ago)
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-31 08:22:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre