Nissan almera 1.5 Tyres

Drive a Nissan almera 1.5 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan almera 1.5
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Hankook Optimo 4S (31) 86% 86% 79% 78% 77% 87% 90% 83% 334,352
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Nokian H (11) 92% 77% 86% 74% 83% 86% 79% 82% 86,200
Yokohama C Drive (44) 86% 82% 83% 76% 78% 87% 82% 82% 974,134
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Dunlop SP3000a (4) 80% 65% 75% 75% 83% 88% 70% 76% 128,000
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (15) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72% 73% 76% 235,970
Goodyear DuraGrip (14) 82% 74% 69% 71% 77% 76% 78% 75% 317,470
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Continental Premium Contact 2 (180) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,165,189
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 (8) 71% 70% 69% 66% 68% 63% 55% 66% 121,022
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Matador MP 42 Elite 2 (6) 70% 55% 63% 62% 82% 73% 40% 64% 92,665
Cooper WM ST3 (2) 85% 55% 75% 75% 70% 65% 55% 62% 25,000
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782

Nissan almera 1.5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 97% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Best tyres i had in these size. Good shoulders, making cornering very good in dry and wet. Very quiet. Will surely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-12 22:41:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 94% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Excelent cornering
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-20 16:00:51
Writing about the Cooper WM ST3 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
The best snow and ice tire ever. I driven also other premium european tires but they are crap if i compare it with this cooper weathermaster st3. They have 10mm profil and i driven further with my nissan almera 2wd as a audi a4 quattro (20cmsnow on hill road with asfalt) . Amazing tires for winter the only minus is they are litle noisy... But thats no problem because this are a winning tires.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-28 12:27:02
Writing about the Nokian H given 93% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on track for 7000 average miles
Very Good Tyre ! Silent Performance good.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-30 11:36:59
Writing about the Dunlop SP3000a given 91% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
A very good all-round tyre. I have done 40,000 miles in 4 years and there's still a few thousand left in them. I'm down to about 3mm and looking to change them before the winter. The price is the only thing putting me off a bit (in view of looking to sell the car next year?) but otherwise they speak for themselves.
tyre reviewed on 2008-09-13 10:00:45
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 89% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
was advised to buy these boots for the front, really good tyres, superb in the wet, grippy in the dry. even in cold conditions they are solid. plenty of feedback. on my 2nd set and the 1st set did 15k and this set is on about 5 and feeling good. will be my 1st choice for front tyres
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-26 20:24:30
Writing about the Falken ZE512 given 87% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I used to have the recommended Michelins until they no longer produced they tyre model i wanted

I was recommended these Falkens (ZE514) and with a heavy heart fitted them

The heavy heart soon went when I realised just how much better these tyres were in every dept compared to Michelin

There is a little more road noise but none that you would notice much if at all in the average modern car now

What surprised me though is how these tyres transformed the car...The handling is far better and i am a spirited to average in driving style and also at times tow a heavy trailer

Coming off the M53 by me are two very bad long sweeping 'S' shaped bends ...Inspired by the grip and handling, I tried these corners faster each time I used them in the dry and the confidence these tyres give are incredable .... Let's just say at 70mph the car is very grippy and stable ... Each time now that i approach these bends I look forward to keeping the speed up and passing the bigger more expensive cars that should really out perform me with ease on the bends ..You can see them trying and backing odd ...and of course knowing your car makes a difference ...

In the wet, these tyres have astonished me. Yes of course in the wet most tyres will require longer stopping distances etc... But in the wet with these Falkens is very impressive. But, I have to say when they do finally let loose, you get a little notice it is going to happen so be ready

For general every day driving to spirited driving, these tyres are fab, but they are not racing tyres by any means.. Push them and the tyre wear is noticeable but the grip is so worth it. You would have to pay a lot more more for this grip in other brands!!

Being that I notice most things, I have noticed a little more in road noise but not that most people I think would notice and the comfort level is no better or worse than other tyres I've had

I do about 15,000 miles or more a year and usually end up putting a new set of tyres on each MOT time (just about now)... Remember that I drive more spirited than the average driver (though I do not mistreat my car) and so I cna't say exactly how long these tyres should last ...I get over 15,000 miles a set with spirited driving and they are still all above the legal limit of 1.6mm ..I just change all four every year as they are near due and have worked hard

Cost of new tyres too are amazing at £208 off Ebay for four delivered ....ATS want £74 each = £296 plus fitting !!!!!

I've had two full sets of these tyres now and highly recommend them to anyone

Just for a change I am looking at the dearer Goodyear Grip ones just to see the difference between these and Falken ...My money is that I''ll regret this as I know how good Falkens are





tyre reviewed on 2017-01-17 15:32:20
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 86% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 spirited miles
These replaced a set of Dunlop S3000A's that wore out after 20 000 miles. despite their low cost these offer superb grip - my Almera regularly loses BMW's and Hondas on bends! Good wear too, only 2mm down after 10 000 miles. Fairly quiet. Would be ldeal for minis and BMW 1 series since theor tyres are overpriced in this size.
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-28 13:17:53
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF1 given 83% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-07 20:08:57
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P6 given 83% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
These tyres were used for commuting and sometimes I had to go into sites with softish ground. They have given good service in both wet and dry and never got stuck when I pushed the limit by driving into mucky places.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-19 20:07:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement