Nissan altima Tyres

Drive a Nissan altima? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan altima
Bridgestone B 390 (8) 89% 84% 90% 86% 78% 80% 78% 83% 198,008
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92% 84% 83% 367,446
Kumho Solus HA31 (7) 76% 78% 76% 74% 72% 84% 82% 77% 33,500
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86% 70% 73% 191,000
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Primewell PS830 (11) 56% 50% 42% 50% 41% 51% 27% 45% 79,200

Nissan altima Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone B 390 given 94% (205-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-21 07:26:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza GR90 given 89% (215-55-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80 spirited miles
Living in Dubai with extreme heat conditions, you have to go for best if you want to get the best performance. This GR90 is one of the best for these conditions. The best thing about them is the comfort level which is amazing compared to factory fitted Michelin Primacy DT. But, regardless Michelin was still into the game even after 79000 km on my car. The grip is also good on GR90 plus road noise is comparatively less due to good tread design and chemical compound. Would highly recommend these to anyone looking for long term and comfortable usage.

PS: I threw my car at corners and still the grip was at par.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-18 10:46:48
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza GR90 given 87% (225-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
i got the turanza gr90 it was a good tyre no nouse when you drive in dry condition and fucos in the only thing was is expensive her in dubai but its worth the money for
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-14 09:54:15
Writing about the Kumho Solus HA31 given 83% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Recently put these tires on my 2008 Altima coupe. Cannot believe the snow and ice traction. I have never had dediciated winter tires and always used a good all season tire year round. Usually I get around just fine, but I recently bought this car used with brand new a id envigorntiresnby yokohama. OMG!!! Never had an all season tire perform so poorly in winter in my 40 years of driving in Canadian winters. Was scared shitless to even drive the car, but finally got up enough couage one day to putz up to the tire dealer and see what we could do. Bought the HA31 all weather Kuhmo tire and was a bit nervous as I could not find that many reviews on line. I tell you, I left there in winter conditions, drove all over the city testing the traction, braking, taking fast corners, parking lots with 8 inches of snow, and these tires stuck like glue. I was Giddy, like a kid, slamming on the brakes, trying to get these tires to fail, I couldnt believe it. If this all weather is this good I can only imagine why people put on winter tires. Snow became slush and loads of water, tires were solid, no slipping what so ever. I have driven them on the dry highway, fairly quiet, going on an 800 km trip this weekend so we will see. So far, love the tires and even if I only get 50k kms out of these I will be happy just for the safety. As one writer posted on another site, if I have one accident because of stupid tires, that 1000 dollar deductable just paid for annice set of tires. Buy these, you will not be disappointed. Happy Driving.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-17 17:40:40
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 72% (215-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Put these on my altma. Excellent dry grip.soft and good grip. Good over humps. Excellent cornering due to wide shoulder blocks. Overall ex ellent summer tyre, worth the money.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-05 05:24:18
Writing about the Michelin Primacy LC given 66% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 65000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-28 09:39:06
Writing about the Primewell PS830 given 39% (225-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
1 year old Tire showing dry rot on the sidewall . date of manufacture is year-and-a-half ago purchased one year ago.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-08 17:30:05
Writing about the Toyo Proxes C1S given 22% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
It was one of the worst tyres ever that I have been used. Very noisy , cannot be balanced and believe me they will kill you and your family if you tried to use break extremely. I buy them for 116 $ each and they last only for less than 30000 km !

It is not worth to pay for such rubbish. I will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-02 07:19:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre