Opel Astra G 1.6 Tyres

Drive a Opel Astra G 1.6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Astra G 1.6
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (195) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,472,645
Fulda Kristall Montero (2) 90% 85% 85% 75% 65% 65% 65% 76% 11,500
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Kumho Solus Vier KH21 (5) 83% 85% 80% 78% 53% 60% 63% 72% 55,000
Pirelli P2500 (4) 70% 53% 68% 60% 83% 68% 58% 65% 66,000
Continental 4x4 Contact (29) 80% 74% 70% 51% 50% 75% 51% 64% 597,085

Opel Astra G 1.6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 93% (205-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-18 23:55:45
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 90% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
The best winter tyres I've ever driven. Perfect on snow, even on ice they have the needed grip to push you at the start. I have some concerns over the wet, but again perfect job, as we know - the winter tyres are not so good at only wet roads.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-31 22:25:22
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Montero given 83% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 spirited miles
Very good winter tires, excelent grip on snow and ice, very satisfied with them, never slipped, get stuck with them over 2 winters now, this will be the third, i have them by 4 years now, i got them when i received the car.
And the price is excellent compared to what it can do.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-04 12:00:46
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 79% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
I have been driving for almost 13.000km. The structure of the tyres were really soft when the pressure was about 32 psi. However, due to road conditions in Turkey, I had to rise the pressure up to 34psi against any trouble and since that time, tyres became really hard and uncomfortable. Nearly 5.000km after i bought the tyres, treads became to last faster than any other brand. (e.g., my last tyres were Dunlop Fast Response and they lasted really good - 60.000km)
On the other hand, the road feedback and progressiveness of the tyres are really satisfactory.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-22 20:00:13
Writing about the Kumho Solus Vier KH21 given 76% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
The tyres are very sensitive of the air temperature and atmospheric pressure. It always depends on the current weather condition how much they keep their pressure, so it's recommended to have a hand pump in the trunk just in case...
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-08 09:18:36
Writing about the Continental 4x4 Contact given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-04 10:06:33
Writing about the Pirelli P2500 given 33% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Very bad tyres, I would not recommend anyone, in turns they really give you shivers.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-21 10:06:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre