Opel Astra H OPC Tyres

Drive a Opel Astra H OPC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Astra H OPC
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (146) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,647,853
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup (3) 100% 70% 97% 90% 73% 60% 100% 84% 10,015
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (247) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,748,205
Continental WinterContact TS 850 P (10) 85% 89% 89% 88% 86% 83% 82% 80% 71,810
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (141) 80% 69% 69% 67% 64% 64% 53% 67% 2,049,060
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60% 49% 60% 333,765
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Opel Astra H OPC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup given 94% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 spirited miles
In my car they last 20 to 27k once they heat up they roll the car that much grip..i had to install new anti-roll bars front and near to compensate the grip!! Get them while stocks last i think michelin is discontinuing!!! what a shame..Need to work them hard though..only in standing water you have a problem
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-04 18:11:58
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 19000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-06-15 22:55:11
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 spirited miles
I HAVE HAD THE TYRES A FEW TIMES ON MY CAR AND ON MY WIFES CAR THE TYRES ARE GREAT FOR THE PRICES U PAY FROM THEM. AND I DRIVE A 2.0L TURBO COUPE
THERE IS ALOT OF POWER AND I HAVE GREAT GRIP ON THE ROAD. PEOPLE CAN SAY WHAT THEY WANT I DO RECOMMEND THEM
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-12 15:55:34
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 P given 71% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
We bought these winter tyres for Astra OPC (VXR) petrol 2.0. It is not the sportiest car but still fast enough to require (even in winter) something tolerating the speed in excess of 200km/h (well, occasionally). Our car was originally equipped with Michelin Super Sports. Compared to them, the ContinentalWinter 850P is very comfortable. The first thing to notice was its noise level almost equal (or even lower) to the summer Super Sports. Well, winter Continentals are not very quick when pushed hard on the dry and not as precise when braking. Still, Conti does the job on the dry and sunny road. I like them on the wet and they are reasonably good on the snow. They cannot cope with too much snow, in which case I have snow chains (had to use them once in the Alps when going uphill to a remote skiing station).

Ice... In fact Conti 850 Ps are not for the ice at all. I was a keen user of studded Nokian Hakkapeliittas on my previous car. The Hakkapeliitaas used to give me real winter confidence. Now, the Conties give me speed on the dry winter road. And comfort. Lots of it.

When I changed back for my Michelin Super Sports this spring I really hated them first. Compared to Conti 850 Ps, super Sports were so rigid and unforgiving on the cobblestone surface so much loved in my city.

Well later, Super Sports proved themselves again on a highway. They are created for speed and stability.

Verdict? Well, Continental Winter Contact 850 P is not what I call a winter tyre. But if you drive a kind of sporty car, do not have much choice, then go for them. They are nice, comfortable winter tyres which allow you to drive closer to 200km/H at some reckless occasions.

Wear? Yes, they are Conties. They wear fast. After two winter seasons, I am not sure they are likely to last through another one.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-03 16:58:36
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Best tyre for wet contitions but not as good in the dry.Whe you try to be fast at the corners is slippery.Good tyre for low profile drivers.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-02 11:06:15
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 67% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
I don't know what the fuss is all about for this tyre. In my opinion its way overpriced for what it offers. Its an all around good tyre, but does not excell in any area. For a tyre that wears that fast I would be expecting a much better grip.
tyre reviewed on 2009-06-15 22:53:45
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 59% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Good handling when in the dry. Wet grip is appalling. Noisy
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-21 00:34:15
Writing about the Pirelli P6 given 46% (190-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-13 12:07:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre