Opel Vectra C GTS Tyres

Drive a Opel Vectra C GTS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Vectra C GTS
Debica Frigo HP (2) 100% 90% 85% 85% 95% 95% 100% 93% 18,000
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (113) 94% 92% 87% 89% 81% 83% 86% 87% 1,005,138
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (102) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78% 82% 82% 815,927
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (22) 88% 78% 80% 80% 83% 76% 71% 79% 365,989
Continental Sport Contact 3 (236) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,110,337

Opel Vectra C GTS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Very good tire, with superb grip on the corners. Great tread life with minimal wear.

The braking on smooth city asphalt leaves plenty to desire. But on the move the grip is very good. Comfort and fuel consumption wise not so good but it is expected for this type o tire and this tread design.

On the wet braking becomes very good (surprisingly) and the grip is great (even with 225's) I never experienced aquaplanning.

Very satisfied with them as I never could reach the limit of their abilities. Even when driving on a very very fast manner.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-21 00:16:09
Writing about the Debica Frigo HP given 86% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I'm using the Kelly Winter HP, the same tyre as this. Also made in Germany the same factory of Good Year.
The tires are superb specially considering the price. The grip in snow is astonishing they do the job, and serve perfectly for the winter time, but not risking anything since the dry braking is excellent too.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 15:38:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Grip is great, both dry and wet. Feedback is excellent, the car feels precise and responsive, but not too brisk. Comfort and noise are better than expected. Wear, on the other side, has been somewhat disappointing for a Michelin tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-11 21:02:19
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 74% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
So as i was looking for some new tyres on my opel vectra c gts, searched ar checked diferent tyres, found these continental contisport contact 3 tyres. Checked some reviews and made a decision to buy it, because of the performance they make. Tyres perform very well on dry and specially on wet road (had aquaplaning at 120-130 km/h and almoust hadn't felt, no steering wheel pulling). The grip is very well, at sharp corners goes without any squeek or scream, accelerating from a green light (depending on an engine) will make some spin but immediately grips and pulls away. Now searching for some pilot sport 4's, but would defenitely recommend and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-17 20:43:15
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 73% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought these tires as a replacement for my Bridgestone Potenza RE002.
I was looking for a more eco/touring tire, and oh my got I made the right choice.

Soft side wall with lowest rolling resistance (and A mark for fuel use) makes these tires very comfort oriented. And yes they are a great improvement compared potenza's on this respect.

The grip on the wet is good, superb on braking but not so good on cornering. On the wet the grip is plenty on braking.
Cinturato P7 bule's are know for having a very soft side wall which makes the car "wobbly" when turning, so this gives no sporty feeling and no confidence at all. Road feedback is OK but leaves plenty to be desired since the handling is no good.

Due to the soft side wall the car rides much better then sporty tires, at first it feels like you're in a cloud. And fuels usage is very good.

At last it all depends on what you want from tires, if you are looking for comfort and fuel efficiency these are the best choice for you. But same can not be said if you like to do spirited driving a lot which I love but is something I sacrificed in favor of better ride.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-05 19:49:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre