Opel insignia Tyres

Drive a Opel insignia? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel insignia
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (27) 94% 92% 89% 89% 85% 91% 93% 90% 91,760
Landsail D7 (1) 100% 80% 80% 80% 100% 80% 100% 89% 15
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Debica Frigo HP2 (8) 90% 89% 85% 85% 89% 81% 89% 87% 23,600
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (26) 90% 94% 89% 88% 80% 80% 89% 85% 283,520
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (24) 93% 94% 88% 89% 85% 90% 88% 85% 178,657
GT Radial Champiro WinterPro HP (4) 90% 88% 83% 85% 77% 80% 85% 84% 20,410
Falken FK510 SUV (3) 85% 87% 80% 85% 80% 75% 90% 83% 1,717
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (6) 85% 73% 82% 80% 84% 88% 87% 83% 80,400
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (24) 82% 82% 80% 80% 86% 88% 83% 82% 249,642
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Davanti Wintoura plus (1) 80% 80% 70% 80% 70% 90% 80% 79% 200
Nexen N9000 (12) 84% 80% 81% 80% 77% 77% 69% 78% 106,962
Interstate Sport IXT 1 (4) 83% 78% 75% 75% 80% 78% 75% 78% 45,010
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Continental VikingContact 6 (2) 80% 75% 75% 80% 80% 70% 75% 73% 10,000
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76% 70% 72% 214,929
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (20) 83% 81% 76% 83% 52% 71% 47% 70% 202,500
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (76) 82% 73% 69% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 815,337
Hifly HF805 (44) 79% 66% 67% 67% 56% 67% 63% 66% 312,885
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012

Opel insignia Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian zLine given 100% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-21 17:38:29
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 99% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 miles
The tyres work perfectly in 30cm snow,on ice and i rain.They are free of sound I recommend them
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-01 15:23:20
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 97% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Very good for wet roads. Even if its pouring and full of puddles you can handle car and feel safe going 160 km/h. Superb on dry. Totally satisfied.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-04 14:02:14
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
very good tyre in a very good price. Bought them 380 euros all four of them here in Greece.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-25 16:22:58
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 93% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
I've used these tyres for 4 winters for 15000 Miles (25000 Km) in Turkey. The best thing about them is the confidence when you're climbing uphill in the snow. The worst thing was the road feedback and numbness on steering.
Tyres were very comfortable and durable against big pot holes.
Overall it was a very good tyre and I would buy them again. (I've sold the car but the tyres had at least 3500 miles left)
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-03 21:52:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
Best tyres I have ever bought. Perfect grip, high confort feeling. Sure, I will buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-17 21:11:54
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 92% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Very impressed by how they behave on Swedish roads. Bought them for their high ratings on comfort/sound but I am more impressed by the handling. This is the more relaxed version of ultrac and it makes my car feel more sporty than ever with previous sport contacts. Wonder what the sporty ultracs feel like
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-31 09:31:29
Writing about the Interstate Sport IXT 1 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
I saw this brand at a motor show in Holland. There tested in Holland but made in Taiwan and China (like everything else). Good review coming out just behind Vredestein. After reading the test, told the brother to buy them as the big brands are too dear for him and he did not want budget. He claims these tyres are as good a any tyre he had driven on and very good on the wet M50. 10,000 kms later and he has rotated his tyres and all is good. Would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-19 01:38:24
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 90% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-12 22:25:30
Writing about the Landsail D7 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
I had to spend a good bit of money to get it passed the NCT. So not much left for 245-45-18 tyres. Dealer offered me these tyres. Was informed they are Chinese, but European owned and good value. I hated driving ditch finders friends bought, but dealer offered a 1 week satifaction or he would replace them. They were fine in wet, quiet, ok braking. I drive within the law and want the best mpg, not 0-60. Good buy.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-31 01:46:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement