tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Peugeot 206 cc Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 206 cc? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 206 cc
Uniroyal RainExpert (112) 85% 91% 81% 77% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,041,912
GT Radial Champiro HPX (11) 87% 87% 87% 86% 70% 68% 71% 80% 115,000
Continental Premium Contact 5 (33) 87% 85% 75% 81% 54% 86% 66% 76% 198,363
Michelin Energy E3A (8) 83% 56% 73% 73% 85% 76% 63% 73% 216,060
Goodride SP06 (15) 81% 71% 68% 69% 69% 68% 70% 71% 69,150
Infinity INF 05 (45) 55% 31% 41% 39% 60% 48% 31% 44% 269,400

Peugeot 206 cc Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 89% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Instantly 100% better than the no-brand budget tyres that were fitted when I bought this car. Rainsport were not available in the right size, damn. However, these are quiet, comfortable and in the recent snow/ice they were gave plenty of grip and confidence. I paid £50 a tyre (ex VAT) and I class that as a bargain.
The irony of fitting wet weather tyres to a convertable is not lost on me.
Posted at 2011-01-17 15:10:03
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Great tyre in wet and dry feels very safe.
Posted at 2012-04-13 10:24:21
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPX given 80% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Someone here mentioned hard rubber. I get the impression that GT Radials are of softer rubber than many - hence stopping distances and cornering grip are impressive, but wear rate is greater. However if they cost 70% what others do, and last 70% as long, then I'm very happy to have the extra margin of stopping safety for nothing, in effect. I haven't noticed the noise issue on these or other types of GT Radial.
Posted at 2014-05-08 10:25:27
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 74% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Peugeot 206 cc. Showing 3 mm tread left on front tyres after 14,000 miles. So what you gain on the swings you loose on the roundabouts and probably sums up the tyre characteristic for wet driving. ie soft

Rear tyres have Goodyear Eagle NCT 5 fitted and have 7mm tread left after 32,000

As second owner I noticed previous front tyres were Vredstien that lasted 30,000miles!!!
Posted at 2012-10-23 14:48:08
Writing about the Goodride SP06 given 74% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Bought a pair to replace my front tyres, superb value for daily use. Grip is good for both dry and wet condition, road noise is alright as long as your are nor driving above 80mph.
Posted at 2013-10-05 19:23:51
Writing about the Infinity INF 05 given 56% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
These were fitted to my wifes car when we brought it and I havnt been that impressed.

In the dry they seem to be perfectly adequate for normal driving but in damp and wet conditions they are poor and grip fades very quickly indeed.

Ive not driven the car on a decent set of tires but I think that on tyres with better wet grip it would be a totally different experience.

That said wear and noise do not seem particularly bad and my wife seems happy to drive on them as she is quite cautious anyway.
Posted at 2012-04-25 13:24:57
Writing about the Michelin Energy E3A given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-11-11 12:21:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: