tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Peugeot 207 GT Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 207 GT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 207 GT
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (12) 90% 90% 89% 89% 88% 86% 88% 89% 84,109
Continental Sport Contact 2 (195) 84% 74% 75% 70% 60% 66% 60% 70% 3,688,817
Pirelli PZero Nero (109) 83% 65% 71% 73% 66% 63% 59% 69% 1,900,740
Continental PremiumContact (11) 80% 62% 66% 64% 73% 72% 58% 68% 304,025
Sunew YS618 (45) 61% 35% 47% 45% 52% 49% 34% 46% 361,962
Autogrip F107 (94) 60% 30% 46% 40% 58% 50% 29% 45% 771,461

Peugeot 207 GT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 100% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9 average miles
Great tyres. Replaced pirelli p zero nero's which are also great tyres but have a firmer ride & throw up a lot of spray in wet weather. Bought the falken 914 ecoruns at over £40 pound a tyre cheaper than pirelli's & im well impressed with them, great in the dry & wet, lovely comfortable ride & very quiet, with zero tram lining & tread wear looks like it is going to be good. Car also staying a lot cleaner down sides & back with a lot less road spray in wet weather, rear screen was never clean with pirelli's. From high motorway speed fully laden with holiday luggage to torrential rain on greasy country roads i cannot fauly these tyres. Like the pirelli's i have every faith they will stick to the road when cornering hard in both dry & wet conditions
Posted at 2013-10-26 20:06:14
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 89% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2010-12-09 17:07:46
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact given 83% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Great tire. i bought it 10000km, really happy with it. i can control my 207 in difficult roads. braking wise is fabulous.
Posted at 2011-05-12 07:42:15
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 49% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I have very mixed feelings about this tyre, in the dry the grip is amazing and on hot days you can even feel the stickyness of the tyre, they hold on with such temerity that you might think there was no limit to how hard you can push...

But.. in the wet they are shocking, not just the soaking wet but even in the damp they are are a bit of a nightmare, especially that sheen you get after dry periods, not a relaxing drive as they tend to completely let go in a split second, very odd.

Dont even talk about the snow, completely useless, just stay at home and blame the tyres!

Wear is also not good at all, 10,000 miles and the fronts were completely gone, to be honest i expect a little more especially from at tyre at this price, one well know type place quoted me ?140 a corner for replacements, no thanks...

The other problem is the tramlining, never felt anything like it, sometimes it felt like a bit of a battle to change direction, they just want to go straight!

comfort is average at best, feel from the road is great (in the dry)and you always know what is happening, but this seems to be at the cost of comfort, the recent glut of new pot holes caused real problems and on a couple of occasions i really thought i'd destroyed wheel and tyre, violent bangs and crashes a plenty

In conclusion i think that if you live in hot dry country and have plenty of cash then these tyres are great, i suspect that on the billiard smooth roads of spain that these tyres would be the best thing since sliced bread but in the UK with it pot holes, road ruts and rain these tyres suck!
Posted at 2010-02-12 21:50:18
Writing about the Sunew YS618 given 36% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 average miles
had a brand new set of these on the front of my 207 gt when i bought it, now im not gonna lie but i would be classed as a fast driver, i dont speed and i do drive by the conditions however, im classed as a little quick of the mark and accelerate hard too, at first the tyres were ok, however as soon as i fitted coilovers they couldnt cope, coilovers stiffen the ride, and i found that the tyre couldnt cope with the diffrence in force applied to it when the car tried bouncing,

but the worse thing about these are when it gets wet, as soon as theres even the lightest rain, slow down and take your time, these have near to no grip when it gets wet, sliding, locking up under light braking,

after fitting my coilovers i only had them another week before i changed to toyo t1-r's for the front, so much better, however there more expensive,

now in my eyes if you have a fwd car then these will be fine for the back, however i dont think they can cope with doing the steering and the power at the same time, my fwd 207 was remmaped to 220bhp, think that was to much tbh, if you have less than 130bhp i think you'll be fine
Posted at 2012-10-22 15:52:06
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 18% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Fitted on the front of a Peugeot 207 GT, no feedback from road at all, the steering was so light it was like driving on glass. Nearly crashed at under 45mph when cornering, front end just slid and nearly went into a ditch. Road was not even properly wet, just a bit of damp from the Lincolnshire fog.
Absoloutely horrible tyres, these were fitted by the dealer and had around 8mm of tread left on them, swopped them for a set of Falken 914 within 2 days which are a hundred times better in terms of feeling & inspiring confidence.
Posted at 2013-12-04 10:16:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: