Peugeot 306 HDI Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 306 HDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 306 HDI
Nexen N Blue ECO (31) 85% 79% 78% 78% 73% 75% 81% 78% 264,298
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84% 73% 78% 395,500
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Austone CSR 168 A (2) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 75% 80% 74% 11,000
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
High Performer HS2 (1) 70% 50% 60% 50% 80% 60% 60% 61% 8,000
Pace Toledo TL1000 (8) 73% 53% 57% 60% 64% 57% 46% 59% 65,500

Peugeot 306 HDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Cooper CS2 given 89% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 240000 average miles
Fitted these on my Peugeot 306 2.0 hdi bought the car used and had to change all 4 tyres shortly after, it cost around £40 a corner so quite good value.
The difference was noticeable straight away noise levels dropped considerably , braking improved and grip noticeably improved in both wet & dry. I've done just over 20,000 miles and still have over 3mm tread on the front and 5mm on the rear so got a few thousand miles of wear left after I rotate them. I will definitely be replacing them with Coopers when the time comes and would (and have) recommend them to friends and family.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-10 01:26:06
Writing about the Nexen N Blue ECO given 84% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
fantastic tyre seems to compliment my car a treat, nice tread line, quiet ,and all round good handling in wet and dry, cant comment on wear yet but seems to be wearing fine, a pretty decent tyre from nexen who are making a good name for themselves and offering value for money tyres to suit all budgets, will most definetly buy again,cheers nexen
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-16 14:44:05
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Great all round standard car tyre. Probably my 4th set now and always happy with the overall performance. (I drive around 25K/Year)
I use these on my daily driver and tend to demand the most from tyres and these are always progressive and predictable with minimal noise and good comfort. Wet/dry......once you get to know the tyres limits, they install a lot of confidence no matter the conditions.
Good wear rate (ave 12K on a set with rotation) which, for me, is better than most premium tyres of this type I have used.
Overall great tyre and looks good when dressed! :-)
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-31 12:45:05
Writing about the Austone CSR 168 A given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Seems to be a fairly good budget tyre, I only have one fitted, but it's on the front driver's side. Been using it for a year and a half, 10000 miles, and it seems fine. Havent noticed anything bad, it seems to be wearing quite well and the compound doesnt seem too hard.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-03 19:17:42
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 71% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Nice grip in the dry but what most of the reviews hear seem to omit is that these tyres have very soft sidewalls. This is good for comfort but it makes steering less precise and there's less road feedback. I have to say for this reason I'm a bit disappointed with this purchase. They feel stodgy and lethargic, and I suspect their rolling resistance will be higher than average - not good for fuel consumption.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-04 23:28:16
Writing about the Pace Toledo TL1000 given 64% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Found grip wet and dry to be good. Fairly quiet tyre too, only downside is they only lasted 12,000 miles and driven sensibly... so based on quick wear won't be buying again..
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-08 14:26:05
Writing about the High Performer HS2 given 61% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Key words for the High Performer HS2 195/55 R15 85H on my Peugeot 306 HDI is CHEAP and honest. With this in mind it's a fair tire. I assembled them myself to avoid further troubles as I already experienced several times with jobs done by some "professionals". So properly assembled they work flawlessly. Don't expect high end performance for this price range. But they surely do the job as expected. Dry - quite good. Wet - Honest behavior always with a calm driving style. Never skid them or they skid on me, for that matter. They are matching a set of Federal on the back (now) and are so much better, them the Federal, another cheap brand. Smoother, more quiet/comfortable them their counter part. A heavy front Diesel car put them trough it's paces on tight curves, but they hold without giving you a heart attack. In all honesty the Federal could have been a closer match if they had been assembled properly in the first place. During this use the HS2 showed no signs of wear, but they didn't do so many km's yet. Look pretty new in fact. With new wheels properly matched / assembled. You'll have tires for quite a few kms / miles. No sport driving opinion because I didn't do it. No snow / ice opinion because for that I use winter tires (Michelin).
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-19 18:39:00
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 46% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Dont buy unless you live in a country where there is no rain, you will regret buying these if you need to do some heavy braking in the rain
tyre reviewed on 2009-03-13 18:22:38
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 46% (205-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Been an advocate of Falken for a few years having had 502's 512's then 912's. Not impressed with the 912's. Even so that I had my mate put it up on the ramp and then put the car into gear on a jack to see the results. Tyres wobble out of round and side to side. Contacted Falken who don't agree even though production has gone from Japan to an other not so good production place. Won't buy Falkens again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-22 16:33:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre