tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Peugeot 306 Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 306? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 306
Bridgestone Potenza RE11 (7) 99% 83% 90% 89% 84% 74% 94% 88% 57,075
Michelin Pilot Exalto (50) 86% 80% 75% 79% 83% 76% 82% 80% 1,647,942
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (97) 85% 76% 77% 78% 75% 79% 75% 78% 849,592
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (23) 81% 73% 75% 73% 76% 79% 77% 76% 207,618
Goodyear DuraGrip (9) 84% 73% 67% 71% 76% 76% 80% 75% 226,400
Kumho Solus KH15 (22) 77% 72% 71% 60% 79% 82% 75% 74% 183,229
Kumho Solus KH16 (4) 75% 65% 75% 70% 83% 80% 68% 74% 20,030
Continental Eco Contact 3 (40) 80% 79% 71% 68% 73% 77% 66% 73% 690,732
Fulda Carat Progresso (12) 78% 71% 74% 73% 70% 70% 70% 72% 162,400
Pirelli P6000 (158) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 40% 55% 2,293,982
Ceat Spider (3) 63% 20% 40% 33% 83% 43% 40% 46% 28,000
Goodyear Integrity (1) 70% 50% 40% 50% 40% 30% 30% 44% 30,000

Peugeot 306 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE11 given 95% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2014-12-08 21:58:28
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 90% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Had these tyres fitted to my 306 Rallye for approx 8k miles now And I love them. They are just awesome in the wet - quite easy to corner harder than some cars in the dry could. They are also very progressive near the limit with good grip recovery. With good feel, this gives you huge confidence to push on in inclement conditions. They also seem particularly good in slimy winter conditions- the type where the road never drys out thanks to its salt soup on top. Dry grip also very impressive. Fairly pricey, but I will definitely get another set
Posted at 2011-10-21 08:05:40
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH16 given 90% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Very pleased with this tyre, exactly what I wanted for my car they have a good level of grip in both wet and dry conditions (they are even fairly respctable in snow).
They are quiet and give good feel, although they are not the longest lasting tyres compared to some I am happy with how long they lasted.
If (like me) you want a tyre that slightly favours grip (wet and dry) over economy/mileage then these are an ideal candidate.
Hoping for more of the same froom the KH17's I've just had fitted.
Posted at 2011-07-18 12:58:11
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 84% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7500 spirited miles
Excellence grip in wet and dry, No more losing grip in standing water



Posted at 2011-10-26 20:44:35
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 84% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I found this tyre to be extremely good at holding the road even under hard cornering/acceleration. I found no perceived difference when the road was wet, other than a slightly earlier break in traction (minimal).
Posted at 2009-08-07 11:31:39
Writing about the Fulda Carat Progresso given 81% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 400 average miles
Not been on long,but these tyres on the front felt solid and grippy..(got a set of Fulda ecocontrol on the rear)
Steering was controlled,and the car went exactly where it was supposed to!..a short run in rain showed what Fulda says on their website is not sales pitch!,they did good in the wet.
Road noise was barely heard
These tyres out performed the wearing michelins,in my opinion.Definatly buy again.
Posted at 2009-10-10 18:04:20
Writing about the Goodyear DuraGrip given 80% (165-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-08-07 15:21:48
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH15 given 71% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Had a limited budget at the time and went for these as they were the best i could aford. In the dry i found them to be very gripy as well in the wet and also shifted water well on wet roads thought didnt take much to understear with a hevy diesel engin above them. Very comtuble rode with them and were just as heppy flying atound countory roads as well as crusing up the motorways please with the millage i got from them and only had to replace them as a bush went on the surspenshion scrubbing them out :(... would buy agene if i was on that budget thought ware tyes are concered i like to get the best i can AFFORD there are better then these but for a budget / mid range tyer they are exceptinal compared to may outher tyes i have trided. only complant with them is on my car i had to run them at a higher preshure than recormended as they would ware on he sholders due to the side wall on them being quite soft.
Posted at 2010-01-20 00:17:01
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 given 69% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Great tyres in the dry, and better than budgets in the wet. These lasted about 20,000 miles so not bad on the front of a peugeot 306 either. Much better than the Rikens I had before, and we shall see how they were compared to the Yokohama Paradas I have replaced them with!
Posted at 2014-01-09 17:05:24
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 53% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
I always used to buy the P6000 as it was recommended for my car. It was only when I tried another set of tyres (Toyo Proxes) that I came to understand what overpriced crap these Pirelli tyres are. As many others have said, if it rains prepare to bring a change of underpants for the trip. I used to live in Coventry, this was bad enough but the ring road roundabouts in the wet was mental, the back end would step out without any provocation. I finally had enough when I spun the car in the wet on a slip road of the M90 at only 30mph. At least it highlighted to me the importance of tyres and for winter I now have Goodyear Ultragrip 8. Dear Pirelli, stick to making calenders.
Posted at 2011-11-26 14:20:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: