Peugeot 308 Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 308? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 308
Continental WinterContact TS830 (29) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 98% 90% 143,000
Nexen CP671 (1) 90% 70% 90% 80% 60% 90% 100% 83% 120
Michelin Energy Saver (86) 85% 75% 77% 72% 86% 83% 75% 79% 1,762,812
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82% 85% 78% 55,100
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (150) 83% 76% 77% 76% 73% 75% 78% 77% 2,457,523
Dmack Kinetic S (3) 90% 80% 80% 73% 75% 67% 70% 76% 51,200
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (71) 84% 75% 74% 75% 74% 78% 68% 76% 979,412
Continental Premium Contact 5 (63) 88% 84% 74% 77% 55% 82% 64% 75% 505,568
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (16) 85% 75% 76% 74% 82% 65% 57% 73% 336,082
Yokohama A Drive (23) 79% 68% 71% 70% 79% 72% 67% 72% 374,089
Pirelli PZero Nero (116) 84% 66% 72% 72% 67% 63% 61% 69% 2,059,240
Michelin Energy (38) 69% 63% 58% 61% 85% 75% 63% 68% 898,474
Goodyear EfficientGrip (94) 76% 64% 59% 56% 70% 73% 52% 64% 1,001,201
Autogrip F107 (118) 57% 28% 43% 37% 59% 49% 28% 43% 881,261
Wanli S1088 (73) 56% 32% 37% 35% 58% 35% 27% 40% 599,689

Peugeot 308 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN A460 given 96% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 spirited miles
very good tyres. used them more than 3 years and for more than 19k miles. still looks very new. i think these tyres might last forever!

very good handling. confident on wet, great when dry.

my only negative about this tyre would be that i cant find it anywhere online.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-07 03:22:03
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS830 given 93% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
The best winter tyre i ever had. Dry and wet grip is amazing (had no problems even at +15C), snow and ice - very good (as for non-arctic tyre). Very comfy and quiet. After 17k miles 5 mm of protector left.
Will not buy again only because want TS850)))
The best tyre for soft winter, imho.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-11 21:55:53
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Have had these in place of michelin energy saver tyres, have now done around 2000 miles now and am very pleased with these tyres. Noticeable difference in drive, softer and more smoother than michelins, hard corning is noticeable in comparassion to the michelins, wet grip is as very good, as well as dry grip, no noticable wear yet or difference in fuel consumption. Subject to some reviews on these tyres i would deffinatly recommend these tyres to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-28 09:22:49
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Fitted these to my peugeot 308 diesel sport , they have made such a diffrence i had dunlop sport maxx on before and these are better in both wet and dry , and i cant belive how quiet they are there is just no road noise except on the motorway . they have transformed my car from a boring family car to a bit of a hot hatch they just hold the road and dont let go and at ?70 fitted per tyre on 225/25/17 bargain especally when i would have paid ?100 for more dunlops
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-29 21:36:01
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-17 13:15:52
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 87% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Really impressed with these tyres, road noise quieter, and the wear is superb, I changed these tyres after 33,000 miles and they were still legal! Worth paying that bit extra.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-09 09:54:50
Writing about the Nexen CP671 given 83% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 120 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-14 17:01:50
Writing about the Marangoni Meteo HP given 81% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Great benefit below 7 degrees. Lots of driving in forests and ice. Such a difference
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-24 12:35:19
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 80% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-22 18:32:25
Writing about the Yokohama A Drive given 80% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
replaced a set of budget tyres with the A drives (roughly the same price) and the difference is like chalk and cheese, much more grip in both dry and wet, tyres holding up extremely well after 10,000 miles, only fault i can find is the tight tread picks up loose stones etc.

a great tyre at an even greater price
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-29 16:13:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement