Peugeot 406 Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 406? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 406
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (54) 88% 93% 86% 82% 87% 88% 94% 88% 314,243
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Falken FK452 (206) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,670,366
Evergreen EU72 (38) 76% 64% 64% 62% 77% 68% 66% 68% 334,430
Nankang NS2 (189) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 64% 62% 66% 1,621,039
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Runway ENDURO 656 (11) 55% 31% 47% 35% 32% 34% 21% 36% 208,200

Peugeot 406 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 86% (205-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Very, very good tyres. They lack a bit in road feeling and the sidewall could be stiffer, but this translates in an extremely comfortable ride. Very good noise levels, too, for being a winter tyre.
Dry grip is sligthly above average, but wet grip is just amazing, for this kind of tyre!
Snow: they are absolutely perfect. I've owned several winter tyres in the past and none of them were capable of this kind of snow/ice grip.
Wear: I used them mostly on the motorway and as far as I can see they are in very good shape, at around 6.5-7mm left.
Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-24 19:25:53
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 86% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Tires are excellent, noiseless, excellent response when cornering on dry land, on rainy day you dont need to test the limits of physics, heheh, after all recommendations to buy, only thing they used up more quickly than expected, but they serve a purpose.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-21 15:46:48
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
impressed so far with the tyres,good tyre at a competetive price.Very low road noise and compares very well with more expensive brands i have used.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-26 22:50:20
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 78% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Good tyres in my opinion. Grip better than my Goodyears. Not too bad on snow either. Road noise is kept to a minimuim. Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-04 13:34:58
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
To the guy who might buy Michelin, the test I read in some prominent uk magazine, on 195/65/15's rated Vredestein in First Place, and Michelin in 16th place.
I was surprised but I bought them and they are superb, especially in the wet, which is the most important thing for any tyre.
Highly recommended, although I do wonder if they may be wearing out a bit rapidly, like the Goodyear Hydragrips I had, which were also excellent in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-10 17:21:38
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 656 given 76% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Just a post script to my previous review the Runway tyres in question were Runway 656 and the size 195/65 x 15 H and not as stated on the heading.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-14 12:29:05
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 74% (195-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
I run 2 cars both Peugeot 406's (1 an estate the other a saloon)not performance cars by any means but good work horses. The cars spend most of their time in Spain and the rest driving to and around the UK. I have just had 45000 miles out of the front tyres on the saloon (the rear ones are hardly worn!) and am up to 43000 miles on the estate and the fronts are good for another 5 or 6000. I have never had any problems with grip in any conditions and they do not go out of shape in the heat and sun in Spain unlike Hankook or Dunlop that I have used before. Yes the ride is firmer and the noise level a little higher but over all I cannot fault them and as regards value for money (I paid £41 fitted for each tyre) I can put up with the small negatives associated with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-13 17:36:16
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 41% (225-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 average miles
Dry grip is OK, wet grip is horrible, as same as road feedback how is very bad. Very noisy after 5000km, wear is good (50% at 25000km) ! I'll change for other brand next time...
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-06 10:08:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement