Peugeot 407 sw Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 407 sw? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 407 sw
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70% 61% 67% 290,749
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68% 48% 66% 151,000
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Minerva EMI Zero UHP (3) 70% 70% 65% 37% 33% 50% 40% 52% 2,600
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Hero Atlanta AR01 (2) 70% 10% 35% 35% 70% 70% 10% 43% 15,200
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

Peugeot 407 sw Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Line given 96% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Best tires I've used so far.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-08 16:14:11
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-17 18:14:22
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 average miles
Brilliant. Half the price of pirellis. No loss of fuel economy at 47mpg. No excessive noise. Responsive, good grip in snow. Very very happy with these on my 407 hdi sw. 24000 miles and front nearlly at legal limit indicator. Buy them
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-22 14:21:04
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
I bought these tyres because of the reviews left here, I'm impressed, for budget tyres they equal any of the 'premium' branded tyres I have used. In heavy standing water they perform without any fuss, on the motorway they are very quiet. I've driven 1500 miles on them, if they last 10k then I'd be more than happy. I'm certainly going to buy them again, lets hope the importer sells enough to keep bringing them in.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-07 16:12:05
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 90% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28175 spirited miles
purchased a set of 4 tyyes and they have done over 28,000 miles, not down to mimimum yet but with winter coming have changed, compared to the pirelli p7 which cost £160 each these nt5000 have outperformed and outlasted the P7 in every way. Will never go back!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-21 09:22:04
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 86% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-14 16:47:26
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 84% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
On the Portuguese roads we have a lot of type of floor, different kind of tar, etc. ( 10c to 45c )
I confess that I do many kms, in mixed circuit ... sometimes I have a more sporty, sometimes more relaxed driving. At the moment more relaxed ... because the amount of speed radar ... so demands ... and they are more and more. Originally when I acquired the car, it brought pirelli p7 ... and lasted more than 70,000 km.
Always excellent adhesion in dry as wet. By the way... ​​my SW weighs almost 2 tons, and even in wet driving, have always proved excellent.
Later I experienced other brands ... such as continental (weak performance in this measure) Achiles (excellent performance both dry and wet ... but reached the end of useful life with 20,000 km (remembering the Yokohama) however very satisfied. I have already used AVON zv7 and although the durability is small too (not as small as the yokohama or achiles) have proven to be excellent on wet as well as dry.
In my sw, both 94 and 98w can be used. I have used 94. In pirelli, negative note for its use from 35%. They are prone to holes ... many holes. If hitting a hole can tear easily. Above 35% are excellent ... but it is certainly not a tire to use until the end of life. Eventually on a German, Swedish or Norwegian road, this pirelli p7 will last longer .... I got 2 tires for the rear in the seal inside version recently for my van. They are apparently softer and more comfortable (in addition to less noisy) than the normal version ... we will see how they behave. Soon I will buy 2 tires ... and I am undecided between Dunlop, Vredestein, Avon (being + inclined for AVON)
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-18 07:52:52
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 76% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Exellent tyres, but...too noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-16 20:40:33
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 57% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 average miles
Overall the tyres are OK in term of grip on wet and dry road. They seem to wear OK (although only fitted at the back) but they are incredibly noisy. They were OK at first but became very noisy after few hundreds of miles. They are so noisy that despite the grip being OK I'll not buy Evergreen tyres again. Even the kids are asking what the noise at the back to the car.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-04 19:18:43
Writing about the Evergreen EH23 given 53% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I bought these tyres to replace Michelin as the garage told me they were as good but were 50% cheaper. It was a no brainer for me to give this brand a try. In term of grip, wear, etc.. they are good but in term of comfort they are just plainly horrible through the noise they are generating over 30 miles per hour. They were OK for the first ~100miles, then they became noisier and noisier. The noise generated has now settled to a high grounding level which the kids at the back complain about it and which give me headhache after few 10s of miles on motorway cruising at 70mph!! To me, the noise level is simply unacceptable!! I'll never buy Evergreen again. I'll go back to Michelin, Uniroyal or Dunlop.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-22 14:29:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre