Peugeot 407 sw Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 407 sw? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 407 sw
Nokian Line (49) 96% 94% 94% 94% 86% 91% 90% 92% 585,574
Nokian zLine (68) 92% 93% 91% 90% 79% 87% 87% 89% 542,360
Nokian Z G2 (29) 88% 89% 86% 84% 79% 83% 81% 84% 434,400
Neuton NT5000 (57) 89% 79% 83% 77% 85% 85% 86% 84% 606,208
Pirelli P 7 (69) 79% 68% 71% 67% 77% 66% 60% 70% 1,580,353
Evergreen EU72 (38) 76% 64% 64% 62% 77% 68% 66% 68% 334,430
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70% 61% 67% 290,749
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68% 48% 66% 151,000
Wanli S1063 (75) 74% 57% 62% 60% 76% 64% 61% 65% 5,621,081
Autogrip F107 (122) 57% 28% 44% 37% 59% 50% 28% 43% 906,261
Sunny SN3800 (61) 50% 28% 31% 30% 45% 28% 20% 33% 251,716
Hero Atlanta AR01 (1) 50% 10% 30% 10% 0% 80% 10% 32% 200

Peugeot 407 sw Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Line given 96% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Best tires I've used so far.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-08 16:14:11
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 average miles
Brilliant. Half the price of pirellis. No loss of fuel economy at 47mpg. No excessive noise. Responsive, good grip in snow. Very very happy with these on my 407 hdi sw. 24000 miles and front nearlly at legal limit indicator. Buy them
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-22 14:21:04
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-17 18:14:22
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
I bought these tyres because of the reviews left here, I'm impressed, for budget tyres they equal any of the 'premium' branded tyres I have used. In heavy standing water they perform without any fuss, on the motorway they are very quiet. I've driven 1500 miles on them, if they last 10k then I'd be more than happy. I'm certainly going to buy them again, lets hope the importer sells enough to keep bringing them in.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-07 16:12:05
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 90% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28175 spirited miles
purchased a set of 4 tyyes and they have done over 28,000 miles, not down to mimimum yet but with winter coming have changed, compared to the pirelli p7 which cost £160 each these nt5000 have outperformed and outlasted the P7 in every way. Will never go back!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-21 09:22:04
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 86% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-14 16:47:26
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 76% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Exellent tyres, but...too noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-16 20:40:33
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 57% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 average miles
Overall the tyres are OK in term of grip on wet and dry road. They seem to wear OK (although only fitted at the back) but they are incredibly noisy. They were OK at first but became very noisy after few hundreds of miles. They are so noisy that despite the grip being OK I'll not buy Evergreen tyres again. Even the kids are asking what the noise at the back to the car.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-04 19:18:43
Writing about the Evergreen EH23 given 53% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I bought these tyres to replace Michelin as the garage told me they were as good but were 50% cheaper. It was a no brainer for me to give this brand a try. In term of grip, wear, etc.. they are good but in term of comfort they are just plainly horrible through the noise they are generating over 30 miles per hour. They were OK for the first ~100miles, then they became noisier and noisier. The noise generated has now settled to a high grounding level which the kids at the back complain about it and which give me headhache after few 10s of miles on motorway cruising at 70mph!! To me, the noise level is simply unacceptable!! I'll never buy Evergreen again. I'll go back to Michelin, Uniroyal or Dunlop.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-22 14:29:28
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 39% (215-55-17-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 average miles
There are those reviews in which the writer says they are surprised that anyone should think that these tyres are at all dangerous in the wet. The writer then goes on to suggest that the driver must be a "boy-racer" type.

The reviewers who do this think that they will never need to brake hard or swerve: well, that's taking a chance - they should realise that they may have to even through no fault of their own.

I'm not a boy racer, I much, much older than that and always drive well within the limits of the car and conditions. Neither do I, or anyone I know, have any interest in any tyre manufacturer or seller.

I had the Wanlis on the Peugeot 407 which, despite other faults, has very good road-holding. The Wanlis replaced Michelins.

In the dry, they were not as noisy and were quite well behaved. Not quite as good as the Michelins, but not bad. I had them on the front for about 5 or 6000 miles and wear was not too bad. I kept mileage records and the Michelins. the Wanlis and the tyres that followed all gave me about 42mpg.

In the wet they were a nightmare: there's a lot of weight at the front on at 407 and it wants to go in a straight line. The tyres wanted to go in a straight line too and objected to being forced to turn me and the car. They did this at any bend in the wet and once they went, and they went at a relatively low speed, there was no stopping them. I was seriously nervous and decided that they had to go. It came to the crunch when I went round a roundabout at no great speed and started drifting to the inside lane.

We all feel aggrieved if we have to throw away tyres with a healthy tread on them but I was really pleased when one had an unrepairable puncture and the pair were replaced with a good brand. What a difference, at the same roundabout in the wet, the car sailed round without ruffling its feathers - I thought they'd re-surfaced the road! I noticed that my braking distance has shortened noticeably and "feel" had come back to the steering.

Those Wanlis were terrible and, in my experience, unsafe.

Do you remember how I said they were quiet and wore well? I suspect that was because they didn't grip the road.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-19 01:01:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre