Peugeot 508SW HDi estate with 17\" wheels Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 508SW HDi estate with 17\" wheels? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 508SW HDi estate with 17\" wheels
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (18) 91% 91% 82% 90% 89% 93% 94% 90% 101,870
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (19) 78% 89% 80% 81% 81% 84% 87% 83% 198,515
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Winda WH16 (10) 85% 79% 74% 52% 82% 86% 80% 77% 75,020
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Rovelo RPX 998 (21) 80% 66% 72% 65% 63% 77% 72% 71% 77,055
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (5) 68% 62% 60% 48% 68% 72% 68% 64% 26,500
Deestone Vincente R302 (6) 60% 34% 28% 26% 52% 17% 10% 32% 23,212

Peugeot 508SW HDi estate with 17\" wheels Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 96% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Very comfortable tyre. Great wet-dry grip. Low wear. No road sound. Perfect
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-27 20:19:02
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 93% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Amazing tyres! Has very noticeable grip on the tarmac which improves handling and manoeuvrability. I do not agree with the fuel rating on the labels, as I noticed an improvement in fuel consumption. They handle well in wet and dry weather alike and are very comfortable to drive in. I think these tyres are china's best secret
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-26 22:20:57
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 given 93% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Never had any other tyres but Yokohama but due to review changed to falken euro all season can't praise this tyre enough driving in wet conditions you can't beat it. On my type of car estate brilliant performance for this vehicle thank you falken and well done
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-23 06:48:10
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 83% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 easy going miles
Excellent value for money. Performance is almost on a par with top range tyres at a fraction of the cost. Worth spending the few pounds extra over a budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-17 20:06:34
Writing about the Rockstone Ice plus s210 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
If you're a sensible driver, can read road conditions, anticipate well, these winter tyres will give many many safe miles of driving in all weathers. I'm a taxi driver covering over 1,000 miles week, and believe me winter tyres are the best investment any road user could make. Whilst other drivers are often idiots, too fast, too close, wrong gear on snowy roads etc, these tyres will get anyone home, safely, up hill, down hill, snow, sleet, ice, the lot. - for the record, winter tyres work and aid safety in low temperatures, they are NOT just for snow covered roads. They grip, clamp, glue and bond themselves to the road, believe me, like I said I drive 50k year in all weathers. These budget tyres are worth the money, just be steady and keep in a low gear!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-01 15:58:47
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 78% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
These big Michelins were superb on a large Peugeot 508SW estate car, with a very torquey turbo Diesel engine. They inspired confidence whether it was just me driving alone, or fully loaded with five on board and family stuff loaded in the back. There was plenty of grip for cornering, acceleration, and braking whether the road was dry, damp, or soaked with rain; they tracked straight and without vibration on the autostrada-motorway, and made it easy to guide this big car around sweeping bends on narrow country roads. I did not drive this rental car in snow or ice, but I would expect to change from the Primacy HP to winter tyres before the likelihood of such conditions, if I owned the car, because the tread pattern and rubber compound seem to be optimized for spring, summer and autumn. They are very quiet at all reasonable road speeds and on most surfaces; no squealing. The only time they lost traction was when turbo boost came online while heading uphill in first gear (the most difficult situation for front-wheel-drive), during which time they scrabbled for grip for a few seconds but continued to haul the heavy car uphill with a lot less drama than I have experienced with other, lesser tyres. Michelin Primacy HP may be expensive, but you should get as good as you pay for and be suitably encouraged to maintain correct pressures and rotation to maximize their life.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-05 22:02:36
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 64% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 easy going miles
I on average commute roughly between 1000 - 1500 miles a week & although the tyres were great in the wet, dry, handling etc the speed the tyre wore down was disturbing. Ive been informed that you should expect no more than 10k per tyre! - that's an expensive car, so to offset that i drive no more than 75mph - but usually cruise control it at 65 to try and balance the costs.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-08 17:18:48
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 54% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 easy going miles
These were fitted to the front of my Pug 508 when I bought it. They had done 3000 miles when I bought the car. They are pretty good in the dry, but a little slippery in the wet. I've since done 5000 miles and they are pretty much worn out. Reasonable value for money as they are very cheap, and much better quality than say Wanlis. Main reason I'm unlikely to buy again is the short life (8000 miles).
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-13 00:10:07
Writing about the Deestone Vincente R302 given 20% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
My wife had these fitted less than 2 months ago whilst driving on a dual carriageway last night at 60 miles an hour the rear tyre split apart like a remould and we nearly lost control so dangerous will never buy these again I would post a picture if I could
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-25 10:11:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre