Peugeot 607 Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 607? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 607
Goodyear UltraGrip 6 (2) 80% 95% 90% 100% 80% 85% 100% 90% 10,300
Michelin Primacy HP (194) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,267,594
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Pirelli P Zero (94) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 68% 59% 71% 1,697,173
Autogrip F101 (14) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49% 36% 46% 356,800

Peugeot 607 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Autogrip F101 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Had the AG66 fitted to my Peugeot 607 and cannot fault them. Cannot comment on wear as I had only have them fitted for around a 1000 miles. But I have driven on them in both wet and dry conditions and the grip and feedback from them is just as good as the Bridgestones I had on the car before.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-01 17:42:09
Writing about the Linglong Green Max given 84% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
Bought 4 new tyres for my 607 2.7 hdi
Which is a comfi car of 1800 kg
I life in the south of France and commute 160 km a day on the highway.
Since it is almost never wet I could not be bordered with that.

Comming from P zero what was a disapointment at the price 178 a piece. ( mounted )
It always a nice feeling to treat youself and nowing you have got one of the best tyres beneath you.
They look nice to but I already had exeperience wih LingLong so I went back to the greenmax.

Bought 4 new Linglongs at 65 euro's mounted

Finaly silence and ease back in my car.
For that money the best tyre for me and my car.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-22 15:00:27
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 6 given 83% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
These were purchased in during the european cold snap and I am mighty grateful for them. One word describes them - superb in the snow and they allow very good progressive braking.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-02 20:09:50
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 71% (215-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 average miles
We had these tyres on our Peugeot 807 in The Netherlands for nearly 5 years. They did about 40K miles each time before replacement, which was very good for a big heavy car driven pretty fast and heavily loaded across Europe. They are comfortable and quiet, reasonably grippy and progressive. Only real downside is cost (especially as, for our 3.0 V6 car, they had to be W rated & reinforced). Also, one set seemed to wear a bit unevenly at the rear and caused some vibration at certain speeds - not a fault of the car as it didn't happen again with a subsequent tyre on the same wheel. Overall, though, a good choice if you can get a decent price on the things.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-17 06:04:56
Writing about the Linglong Green Max given 69% (235-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 average miles
Bought 4 new tyres for my 607 2.2 hdi because of the German test
I was looking for a silent cheap tyre.
I life in the south of France and commute 140 km a day on the highway.
Don't care to much about grip because the highway is strait.
And since it is almost never wet I could not be bordered with that neither.

A nice silent and comfy tyre.
Nice feedback about grip, there is on corner near Aix en Provence where you can test this and it stays stable until high speed.
Tyre wear is more than expected but did a 30k and still 4mm left.
The only problem is that 2 out of 4 are unround.
So I had the balanced at least 5 times and finally changed one rim but still rubbish
Ordered 2 new ones and hope they are round otherwise the supplier is in trouble.
I would recommend these tyres since the are 60 euro a piece and the next silent tyre in this dimension is at least 90 euro.
But check it they are round otherwise you can lose the price advantage at the balancing shop.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-02 06:51:09
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 55% (235-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Bought 4 new tyres for my 607 2.7 hdi
Which is a comfi car of 1800 kg
I life in the south of France and commute 160 km a day on the highway.
Since it is almost never wet I could not be bordered with that.

Comming from my LingLong Greenmax I had money to spend so I bought these pirelli's at 178 a piece. ( mounted )
It always a nice feeling to treat youself and nowing you have got one of the best tyres beneath you.
They look nice to.

Ok a sporty tyre would be more uncomforable but these made a lot of noise.
Yes steering was direct and even at high ( 180 ) speed it was a solid.
Under breaking every thing was great to.
Nice feedback about grip, there is on corner near Aix en Provence where you can test this and it stays stable until high speed.
Tyre wear is more than expected, did 40k and have 3.5 mm left.

Had no failures nor had to balanced again so I had a carefree year.
But they started to make more and more noise so I changed them today.
Bought 4 new Linglongs at 65 euro's mounted

Finaly silence and ease back in my car.
For that money the best tyre for me and my car.


tyre reviewed on 2019-01-22 14:54:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre