Peugeot Partner combi Tyres

Drive a Peugeot Partner combi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot Partner combi
Vredestein Hi Trac (10) 90% 91% 83% 75% 83% 80% 93% 85% 315,500
Nokian WeatherProof (21) 82% 90% 83% 83% 81% 92% 85% 85% 129,414
Kleber Quadraxer (40) 81% 87% 78% 70% 89% 86% 87% 83% 578,731
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Michelin Energy Saver (102) 84% 74% 76% 71% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,237,188
Marshal KH35 (11) 83% 77% 74% 75% 71% 77% 75% 76% 165,020

Peugeot Partner combi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 96% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 36000 average miles
I bought these to replace the Continental 4x4s on the front of my car that died after 12000 miles. The old tyres had very poor grip and would often spin when climbing wet/muddy/snow-covered steepish roads resulting in the tread rapidly wearing out. The old tyres also seemed to produce a lot of tourque steer.

The Michelins almost never lost grip even in packed snow! The car felt much more in control with very little if any torque steer. The car's fuel economy improved but also the tyres lasted for 37000 miles!!!

I replaced the michelins with a set of Pirellis which have behaved just like the Continentals and also resulting in an accident due to loss of grip on snow.

I now need a new set of tyres and will definately be purchasing another set of the Michelins. The fact that they lasted 3 times as long is worth 6 tanks of fuel!!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-26 15:41:01
Writing about the Vredestein Hi Trac given 96% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Really good all round tyres that are excellent in the wet. Difficult to source but worth it
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-18 20:21:11
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof given 92% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Brilliant ! I used to put winter tyres on November to March. This is my first set of Nokian Weatherproof's and they performed Brilliantly uphill downhill 6" of fresh snow / Hard pack snow / ice No problem. The only problem 'The Beast from The East' caused was '4x4's getting in the way !.
The rolling resistance is low (B) so will have no problem keeping these excellent tyres on all year.
Common sense would have these tyres as standard on all Vehichles.......and make learning to drive part of getting a licence.......!.
When you purchase a set of these excellent tyres just be aware that when its icy and you are going downhill and slowing for a junction/obstacle that car behind is likley to rear end you unless they have fitted NOKIAN WEATHERPROOF'S
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-06 10:19:07
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 84% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Bought these tyres 1 week before the snow hit my area and I cannot praise them enough! While everyone else is slipping around, I was able to pull away, stop and go round corners with ease. They are invaluable in the snow.
Dry grip is good, tyres are a very little on the noisy side byt are comfortable. I only wish I had 4 of them on the car as opposed to just 2 n the front!

Cannot comment on their longevity or prowess in warmer, dry temps - will post in due course
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-06 14:02:35
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 80% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Have posted on these tyre's winter performance earlier. Now being July and having had warm/hot weather since April, I can report that these tyres are truly All-season! No, they are not as good as summer tyres but overall as a compromise, they do very well. If you push them, they under-steer more readily than a decent summer tyre. Steering is not as sharp and braking in the dry is not as confiddent. However, if you drive "normally", not attacking the road etc., they will perform very well.

Wear is also very good. around 10,000 miles exclusively on the driven front wheels and they are down to 2-3mm.

-- Highly recommended --
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-14 07:46:40
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer given 80% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
Unfortunately, I only had them on the car for a couple of thousand miles before selling the car recently, so cannot comment on their winter and snow credentials.

In autumunal weather - warm days, cool days, wet and dry, they performed very well for a compromise tyre. Their strength was in the wet! They are able to evacuate so much water that it makes quite a racket with water hitting the wheel arch liner. Car is very planted. In the dry, they are fine, even if pushed.

When brand new, need to give them a couple of hundred miles to bed in. The handling to begin with feels woolly but they get better with miles. Take this into account when braking.

I will definately reconsider this tyre in the future.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-11 16:50:11
Writing about the Marshal KH35 given 54% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Bought these tyres as I was on a budget and when first fitted, in late spring, they were very good as the roads were mostly dry and the ride was comfortable. There is plenty of dry grip and the feedback is good.

On wet roads, when the tyres were new, it was OK but braking in the wet is not too hot - ABS goes off quite readily under moerate to hard braking on wet roads. As the tyres wore, wet handling sufffers badly. At half life, they are becoming bad. Wheel spin when pulling away and easily understeers in corners.

Wear rate is also very poor - will definately last less than 10k miles on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-10 02:37:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement