Porsche 996 911 Carrera 2 Tyres

Drive a Porsche 996 911 Carrera 2? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Porsche 996 911 Carrera 2
Nokian zLine (75) 92% 92% 91% 89% 76% 86% 84% 87% 596,360
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Dunlop Direzza DZ02 (1) 100% 50% 100% 70% 70% 40% 100% 76% 1,000
Nankang NS2 (195) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,712,039

Porsche 996 911 Carrera 2 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian zLine given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Best tyres i have ever bought. This is the second set of tyres on my Porsche from Nokian and i can fault them at all. Grip and wear even at highe speeds and cornering - excellent!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-26 11:20:13
Writing about the Toyo R888 given 93% (295-30-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
These tyres are a hidden gem. I have had yoko and michelins but these take the cake. I think they have actually taken a second off the 0-100km/h sprint. I travel the M1 to Brisbane each day and can you believe I've already got 15,000km out of them. I didn't bank on that nor the fact I got them cheap initially but if I have to buy them again I see the price isn't on the low end. Highly recommended. The yokohamas can't compete with these. They do get better when warmed but that is ovestated as it takes 5 minutes only. Noisy but who cares. My suspension wanes before the tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-29 11:28:12
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ02 given 76% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on track for 1000 spirited miles
Medium compound DZ02s on my spare wheels for trackdays. Seemed a bit slippy in the wet but felt better than the R888s.
tyre reviewed on 2008-02-19 17:28:13
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 40% (285-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
This is the rear tire with about 80% life left. The manufacturing date is 2010 but I rarely use the car so only 20% treadwear. At 100km/hour, the rear tire burst on a straightaway. No signs of road hazard etc. Good thing our was the rear or I could have met grave accident. Replaced all remaining 3 after that.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-11 12:21:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement