Porsche Cayenne Turbo Tyres

Drive a Porsche Cayenne Turbo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Maxtrek FORTIS T5 (4) 100% 85% 98% 83% 90% 93% 100% 93% 146,681
Cooper Zeon 4XS (6) 88% 88% 92% 78% 90% 90% 97% 89% 29,000
Hankook Ventus ST (15) 88% 82% 84% 83% 94% 89% 91% 87% 10,475,040
Pirelli P Zero (93) 85% 71% 78% 74% 62% 68% 59% 71% 1,692,173
Accelera Iota (35) 80% 68% 65% 65% 72% 66% 73% 70% 449,210
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (38) 80% 63% 76% 74% 75% 72% 64% 61% 618,957

Porsche Cayenne Turbo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 100% (295-35-21-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
I need this tyres
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-09 08:53:33
Writing about the Maxtrek FORTIS T5 given 93% (295-35-21-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 easy going miles
Had these tyre fitted as replacement of my Michelin Latitude Sport Nspec tyres, was expecting the tyres to not perform for the price paid, but surprisingly the ride comfort and handling remains at a sinlar level to the Original Michelin. Tire thread life also exceed my expectation. Would definitely recommand these tyres as Premium Budget range and not low tier budget tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-04 14:42:25
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 91% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
If you are looking for performance on an SUV that’s the right tire
Tread wear and comfort are not my priorities
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-10 19:18:04
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ST given 87% (275-40-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Initially bought these tyres due to availability for my vehicle. I had recently removed some fairly squirmy and overall understeer prone Michelins and figured that the heavy front end of the car was to blame. Boy was I wrong.

This car weighs near enough 3 tons, generates well over 500 hp and these tyres don't seem to care. They are a touch wrigglier in the wet and towards the end of their life but even then are oh so predictable. For a summer tyre, they are pretty respectable in the North's snow and ice too, particularly taking the vehicle mass and tyre width into account.

Considering the half-worn Michelins that came with the car lasted 4000 miles, I did not expect to get near enough 30000 miles on the front axle and half that at the rear. To put that in context the front discs have worn out at the same rate. I did initially have some issue with uneven wear on the rears but this has not recurred since aligning the 10 year old car for the first time in its life.

These tyres are not about to get your Chelsea tractor to win your local autocross but they punch well above their cost and were pleasantly surprising when the weather got tough. I am keen to try some other rubber for this nugget of a car but would totally recommend these for any heavy, overpowered car that excels in wallet damage.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 22:09:38
Writing about the Cooper Zeon 4XS given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
This is one of the least known tyres for SUVs in the UK because Cooper do not advertise in Europe. They are effectively the same as Cooper's best tyre CS6, which is also designed in the UK. Same tread patterns, same material but bigger in sizes. The Porsche garage told me to get these instead of Dunlops or Bridgestones if I want excellent performance in the wet.

I didn't want to write this review for a while because it will make their prices rocket if everyone starts buying them. My Cayenne Turbo beats the X5Ms and X6Ms off the lights in the wet every time! Not quiet as good traction compared to the Mercedes ML63s with their Continentals tho.

I don't know how good their construction is tho. That is unknown to me.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-26 23:17:00
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 85% (285-35-22-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I wanted to try some 22's on my Cayenne Turbo. I didn't want to invest too much into this trial test run and found these tires at onlinetires.com. So far the dry and wet grip on a ~500HP/+500ftlbs Porsche Cayenne Twin Turbo. Use these when I have my 22's on. We are heading into the winter now and still have my 22's on. Grip has been good and no issues. Dry and wet grip has been fantastic. Can't comment on tread wear yet but so far so good even tread no issues. Ride is no different then my stock 255/55-18's with new Yoko's. The lower sidewall height definitely helps in the corning.

I'm not sure about the guy with the VW touareg but no issues with vibration etc. I think they just need to have their touareg serviced and repaired. Sounds like they have some suspension issues. My Cayenne Turbo is riding great with these 285/35-22 Accerla tires.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-04 21:43:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre