Porsche cayenne s Tyres

Drive a Porsche cayenne s? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Porsche cayenne s
Yokohama PARADA Spec X (1) 80% 80% 100% 90% 80% 90% 100% 89% 4,000
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Jinyu YU63 (38) 79% 66% 71% 69% 77% 74% 73% 73% 195,354
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72% 64% 72% 757,387
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Landsail LS288 (27) 77% 66% 68% 64% 76% 74% 69% 71% 148,000
Accelera Iota (35) 80% 68% 65% 65% 72% 66% 73% 70% 449,210
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (29) 76% 48% 67% 66% 79% 71% 62% 67% 161,812
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (41) 79% 63% 76% 73% 75% 72% 63% 60% 650,557

Porsche cayenne s Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 100% (295-35-21-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
the guys who said the jinyu was slippery in wet ,dnt know how to ride and pressure is not good

this tyre gives no difference compared to the pirelli brand
dnt know the mileage yet but im 100% satisfied with the jinyu tyre.

very grippy on round about,wet and dry
uses 295/35-21 allround and with 30 psi all round ,
no noise like west lake,goodride,toyo....

highly recommand the jinyu brand
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-15 09:53:34
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 97% (275-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Amazing tyre, great overall & wet weather grip is amazing. Together with aquaplane resistance.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-17 14:07:36
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 93% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Got these on a Cayenne S, they replaced Michelin Latitude Sport tyres that wore down after 20,000km. These have lasted 40,000km so far with about 50% tread remaining. They're definitely quieter and softer to ride on. I would say more on the comfort side. Steering is not as sharp as the Michelin's, wet grip is definitely a big improvement. Have driven these tyres to 250kph and am very confident they are well made.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-24 18:20:17
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 90% (265-75-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
If you are running a Cayenne ...there is NO alternative worthy of consideration. VUS vs all the options is hands down the finest choice for a premium sports UV. If you are west coast and experience plenty of rain...this is the finest summer option available. Presently running the VUS from April thru Oct on custom Victor rims. Approx 7 K per season. Expect one more full season before replacement is anticipated. Purchased from Sorat in North Van. Great service and follow-up. !
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-04 22:14:26
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 90% (265-55-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
They are still very new, but these tires are substantially better that many of the options in my car's size category. I haven't experienced any wet weather, but on day, the grip is excellent. So far I'd purchase them again!
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-02 22:33:13
Writing about the Yokohama PARADA Spec X given 89% (275-45-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-11 18:54:01
Writing about the Landsail LS288 given 89% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
I put 4 of these on my Porsche Cayenne 4.5S and they have lasted 12000 miles. They are still legal but the outer edges on the front ones are wearing a bit thin, but that is expected on such a heavy car. The rear ones have 2 to 3mm but I am changing all 4. I think for a budget tyre they are excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-17 10:56:53
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 87% (285-35-22-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Very good tyre .
Normal i drive Michelin , Whish is absolute Best tyre in World .
But these tyres comes Very close .
No noice and good comfort

Drive porshe Cayenne hybrid 2016. Very Quit car with air suspension. Original 20" Michelin .

I Was very afraid to try these tyres . But they are Almost as good as Michelin When drive normal in noice and comfort

I try budget tyres before and normal they are TERRIBLE . But these tyres are very good :-)

VERY satisfied
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-03 12:28:05
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 87% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-07 12:21:47
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Excellent, grip in both wet and dry conditions. Equally as good when spirited driving. They are one of the few which make me feel confident I am attached to the road. Only down side they don't last too long, guess it's a heavy reasonably powerful car. . . I will definitely buy again.
I've now used these tyres on a manual Supra tt - two Boxster S's and now my Cayenne S.
I do reccomend them for anyone who pushes, but in moderation on the public highway, use Toyo track tyres on the track if speed and cornering is what you are about.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-04 15:38:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement