Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 Tyres

Drive a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Toyo Proxes CF2 (62) 89% 87% 83% 83% 85% 86% 91% 86% 432,909
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Nexen N Blue ECO (31) 85% 79% 78% 78% 73% 75% 81% 78% 264,298
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (9) 82% 76% 73% 83% 76% 73% 83% 78% 76,010
Infinity Ecosis (9) 82% 74% 71% 66% 69% 78% 82% 75% 48,500
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Debica Frigo 2 (14) 69% 63% 68% 67% 80% 69% 60% 71% 158,410
Landsail LS288 (27) 77% 66% 68% 64% 76% 74% 69% 71% 148,000
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Continental Eco Contact 5 (62) 79% 67% 67% 67% 74% 67% 54% 68% 679,028
Pirelli P3000 (15) 74% 60% 71% 61% 67% 71% 49% 65% 294,058

Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Line given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Great tyres. I used kormoran named tyres and i changed it with nokian line. I hear no sound.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-15 08:29:28
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 93% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 easy going miles
I recently purchased the XL version of these tyres for my car (only just had them fitted, so my opinion on wear is taken from other reviews) to replace some Michelins, and these are so much better! More comfortable, more fun!

The best tyres I've ever had!

Definitely recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-29 09:50:56
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 90% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Dependable tyres, good grip in the snow, the wear is normal, the noise is lower than other (more expensive) winter tyres such as Michelin Primacy Alpin, fuel consumption is around the same level as with the top rated Dunlop Bluresponse summer tyres. Recommended for value, especially if on a discount.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-09 09:26:05
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 89% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very impressed for what is supposedly a "budget" branded tyre. I am a service advisor for a resputable main brand dealer. I was horrified to find how expensive the branded tyres were in this size.

In a semi-professional opinion, these tyres smashed my expectations of the barum brand (made by continental).

The feedback is excellent and the turn in response is good. Seem to ride quietly and the wear doesnt seem to be that bad. Bearing in mind i have replaced all 4 tyres (did have dunlop sp01 sport) i would say they are of comparable performance, if not better. Wet grip is surprisingly good too.

So, for something that costs under half price of the branded ones, these represent epic value for money and i am happy to recommend these tyres to anyone with the same picky criteria as me.

Have covered over 5,000 miles so far and there is no noticable difference in the tread depth.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-20 12:25:16
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 89% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 43495 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-05 18:45:47
Writing about the Dunlop SP Touring R1 given 87% (185-60-15-T)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
very good tire is very satisfied and suitable
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-16 17:07:26
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 77% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very good tyre. Very good grip in the dry and in the wet. Can't tell very much about wear because of the low mileage but untill now I#m very happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-17 10:28:10
Writing about the Pirelli P3000 given 76% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
I don't know if I was unlucky or not but my Pirelli's went down after just 18000 miles after just 2 years. They were cooked, cracked all over the place.

+
*comfortable, very little noise
*very good grip on wet, very proud of that, I almost forgot what aquaplaning means and I drove alot in the rainy season
*very good grip on dry also, they stay really well on asphalt, I hear them scratching but the car doesn't go nowhere I don't want it to go

-
*the fuel consumption - 20% up is high
*heavy tyres - they are heavier than the bridgestone I used to own
*wear - I don't know why they lasted so little, bridgestone lasted 4 years, but no more Pirelli for me, I'll try Continental
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-18 12:14:24
Writing about the Infinity Ecosis given 76% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Affordable branded tyre that drives smoothly£46 each fitted from Asda Tyres.

Wear doesn't look like it is going to be great, but on the back axles it should last a fair amount of time for the price.

C for Fuel Efficiency.
C for Wet Stop distance.
Stopping distance in the dry is good.

Would buy again. No issues.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-28 11:51:03
Writing about the Landsail LS288 given 74% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I bought the car with budget tyres one all corners, the rears were Zeta that were around half worn, they were lethal in the wet and would let go without warning, honestly, they were evil! fitted these Landsail 288's and it was transformed, they grip well wet or dry, they're quiet, and seem to be wearing very well, I'd recommend them, great so far, will be fitting a set to the front soon.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-16 13:45:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement