Renault Clio RS200 Tyres

Drive a Renault Clio RS200? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Clio RS200
Syron Street Race (3) 100% 83% 100% 93% 73% 70% 100% 89% 35,300
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
Bridgestone Potenza RE070 (16) 96% 71% 94% 89% 79% 66% 90% 83% 144,200
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70% 91% 83% 161,925
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Nitto NT01 (4) 100% 67% 100% 90% 53% 45% 90% 78% 28,000
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170

Renault Clio RS200 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Line given 100% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12440 spirited miles
THE best tire for my Renault Clio RS. Haven't found a single environment where it is anything less than tremendous, wet or dry, cold or hot.

Absolutely fantastic everywhere - can't urge anyone enough to go for these, I'm sure I will!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-05 18:45:09
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Had to change all 4 of my tyres on my 2010 Renault Clio RS200 went from perilli p zero nero to the ps4s and woah what a difference these tyres make to the car. Only had them on for 500miles or so and so far i am very impressed with them. Highly recommend ps4s
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-29 17:21:13
Writing about the Syron Street Race given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1300 spirited miles
Superb value for money! Have these on my Clio RS200 and they have outperformed my previous Continent sport 5's. I'm yet to try them on track but road driving and a spirited drive through the Brecon Beacons has surprised me. I where the conti 5's used to wash out, these have yet to let go even when pushed. I have not noticed much difference in ride comfort. Road noise is louder, especially when on ultra smooth Tarmac or paint lines but can only hear when windows are down. They have been on for just over 1300 miles and seem to be wearing ok. They do only come with 5.5mm of tread but for the price another set will still be cheaper than expensive alternatives.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-27 21:56:07
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great tyres, they have 95% performance and life a premium Conti/Goodyear tyre but at 50% of the cost. Have had these on cars before and have lasted well, the grip in dry is excellent and wet is very good. The only negative is they are a slihtly bit noisy than others but not very noticable.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-03 09:09:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE070 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
I drive them an a Clio RS Cup.
Great tire. Nearly the complete Clio RS Forum drives this tire on the Clio, if they drive on the Nordschleife.
BTG times around
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-28 13:44:29
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 90% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 spirited miles
Feels difficult to quantify the tires as previous car was a Clio 182 and it was easier to push pass the limit than the 200.

Tires were rotated around 9000 which was really a bit too late as one rear is now down to 2mm but front is at 4mm. Ideally I'd replace all four in one go.

The tires + cup suspension make it hard going on London's pot holed & humped roads. Feels like I'm driving a caged beast in London with all the 20mph limits.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-30 14:35:07
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 87% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Very balanced tyre very good dry grip, extremely good wet grip, very good under hard braking, wears quickly 11,000miles (pushed hard). Fully recommend as all round tyre and great for wet dry track days due to the progressive feel and great feedback.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-27 15:25:27
Writing about the Nitto NT01 given 87% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 miles
Insane dry grip great handling.. a quite noisy but i don't personally care about that.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-21 18:01:48
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 86% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I had Toyo proz sport and found them to be good but in the wet not so good. So bought a set of Roadstone Eurovis 04 and they are really really good and for the price to. I do recommend them even without denting your pocket to much👍
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-16 17:20:59
Writing about the Toyo R1R given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7500 spirited miles
these tyres have really impressed me. They have so much grip and are great value for money. They have transformed the clio into a weapon. Everything i have thrown at these tyres they have done and done it well. Good tyres in the dry and the wet inspiring confidence in all driving conditions. I would highly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-27 02:17:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre