Renault Megane Sports Tourer Tyres

Drive a Renault Megane Sports Tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Megane Sports Tourer
Michelin Alpin 6 (3) 85% 90% 90% 85% 90% 100% 95% 91% 6,000
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93% 93% 88% 269,300
Michelin Alpin 5 (17) 85% 94% 86% 77% 87% 91% 89% 86% 119,100
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (21) 87% 83% 81% 82% 81% 84% 84% 83% 259,400
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (24) 82% 82% 80% 80% 86% 88% 83% 82% 249,642
Michelin CrossClimate (106) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,284,939
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Lassa Snoways Era (11) 77% 75% 76% 75% 76% 79% 73% 76% 174,966
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Nokian W Plus (14) 79% 74% 70% 69% 86% 84% 71% 72% 144,900
Landsail LS288 (27) 77% 66% 68% 64% 76% 74% 69% 71% 148,000
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71% 60% 68% 157,000
Davanti DX390 (9) 69% 60% 61% 55% 59% 70% 50% 61% 45,744
Riken Riken UHP (3) 63% 43% 47% 47% 67% 57% 40% 52% 8,500
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Renault Megane Sports Tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60 average miles
Fantatastic tyres, you certainly get what you paide for. On my Megane Estate im currently on 60k miles with plenty of tread left. Previous tyres on it were factory fitted and were changed at 12K.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-02 07:26:33
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 96% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-30 21:17:59
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 6 given 93% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
I've had until now kleber krisalp hp2, Avon Ice touring, Pirelli Cinturato. The Alpin 6 have a good grip on wet and dry, they are silent to. I'm waiting the snow to test it. 1st impresion, verry good.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-11 13:59:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-11 08:56:29
Writing about the Nokian W Plus given 91% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
This (2011-12) is the second winter this set of Nokians have been fitted to my Megane Sport Tourer dCi Dynamique Tom-Tom. The 195/65-15 Nokian tyres - on steel rims - were put on in place of the normal 205/55-16 Michelin-shod alloys for the winter season in early November expecting the usual harsh winter conditions... and nothing yet!
But last winter (2010-11) both car and tyres excelled in conditions that even had 4X4s and Audi quattro-equipped cars struggling for grip and traction!
Wear has been negligible after approximately 5,000 miles covered in two winters.
Noise levels are lower, and ride comfort is somewhat better than the original tyres... but this may, in part, be due to the deeper sidewalls of the Nokians over the Michelins.
Dry road grip isn't to the very high standards of the Michelins though... the Megane's traction control does occasionally have to kick-in on a particularly twisting hilly section of road on my daily travels.
That apart, I have no problem in recommending the Nokian W+ as a great winter tyre for central European-type winter driving conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-23 11:02:03
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 90% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
This tyre is very new, so I can't comment on the wear. From what I tried in this short time, UHP 2 is phenomenal!
Extremely good wet grip, comparable to my Continentals TS850P, which are known to be good in the wet. Dry grip was also very good and progressive at the limit, so you knew when the tyre is going to let go, and it was really easy to get it back in line.

Road noise was a bit more than I expected, as it was rated as 68db. It's still not loud by any means, just not as quiet as I thought it would be. Made in Germany on the same production line as GY F1 Asy3, even the thread pattern is almost identical.

Sidewalls are very soft (even in XL), so some people won't like those, but I like the comfort and the progression that comes with that.

I've driven many premium tyres over the years and this one is up there with the best. This car was previously fitted with Continental SportContact 5 in the summer and Goodyear Ultragrip 8 in the winter, and wet grip is better than both, at least for now. I'll post a mid-life review later on to see if anything changed. As of right now, I would recommend UHP2 to anyone. Low cost and good grip will probably come at the expense of the wear, but for the price, these are unbeatable!
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-07 06:19:11
Writing about the Lassa Snoways Era given 89% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
High performance on snow. Average grip on wet.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-06 14:41:20
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 87% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
I have these tyres fitted as standard on my company car 2010 plate & have been very pleased with them. The grip in both wet & dry conditions is excellent & even in snow, the tyres performed brilliantly.
I am due to replace the fronts very soon & will be doing so with the very same tyres. Looking at various tyre fitting sites, these tyres are also reasonably priced.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-02 20:13:44
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I had previously been using landsail ls288s on my Renault Megane estate and my tyre supplier suggested that these were a better tyre for a similar price.
They are a very good tyre, quiet, composed and grippy in both wet and dry conditions. They respond well to proper driving (slow in, fast out of corners and a positive throttle) and reward you with a surprising amount of grip.
Using these tyres, I managed to do my Friday night commute (75 miles each way, 60% motorway/40% twisty a road) 5 minutes quicker than I could running the landsails which is a pretty good acheivement.
I've had the front tyres for around 5000 miles so far and rears for 2000 and the rear tyres still look pretty new.
At £45 a corner, I'll be very happy if I can get 15000 miles out of them like the landsails which looks very possible
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-10 20:25:37
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 81% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
After posting a very good initial review, it's time to update after 2 seasons on a car...
Dry grip still phenomenal for the price, only when I compare them to Michelin Pilot Sport 4S on my other car, do they fade in comparison. Loads of feedback, very predictable on the limit. Soft sidewalls do not bother me at all, as I feel the tyre better in the curves.
In the wet, they have lost some of the grip they had when I bought them, but still very good. 7/10
Wear is also better than expected, more 5-6mm left after roughly 15.000km.

Still my top recommendation for price/performance. I will definitely buy them again when I'm done with this set!
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-17 08:45:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement