Rover 25 Tyres

Drive a Rover 25? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Rover 25
King Meiler AS1 KM (2) 100% 90% 95% 90% 95% 95% 95% 96% 116,000
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Dunlop SP3000a (4) 80% 65% 75% 75% 83% 88% 70% 76% 128,000
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Starfire RSR 10 (4) 75% 55% 58% 53% 57% 75% 53% 61% 25,256
Pirelli CINTURATO P4 (6) 80% 64% 47% 50% 68% 60% 40% 58% 172,000
Sunny SN600 (8) 65% 31% 52% 37% 47% 54% 23% 44% 33,510
Infinity INF 040 (19) 64% 33% 43% 36% 55% 42% 32% 44% 57,319

Rover 25 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the King Meiler AS1 KM given 100% (185-65-14-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 110000 spirited miles
I have ordered twice these high quality King Meiler all season tyres. Driving mainly on highways in Northern Europe never had any issues. Highly recommendable.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-07 05:55:12
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 95% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have just replaced Marshal tyres which were on the car when I bought it with Uniroyals. Immediately, the ride comfort was better, road noise much less and grip in the dry better. (I have not yet driven them in the wet.) From previous experience with Rallye 550 I believe Uniroyals are excellent tyres - and not expensive. One reviewer says he had new tyres on the front with part-worn Dunlops on the rear. This is dangerous and could invalidate the insurance. New tyres must ALWAYS go on the rear. Also, the tread pattern should always match on each side of the same axle. Different tyres on the front and back are acceptable but the two on the same axle should match. In some countries this is a legal requirement. So please do not criticise the tyres if you have fitted them incorrectly!
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-29 00:07:01
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 94% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 43000 spirited miles
i've done 5,000 miles on these around towns, country roads and motorway driving, mostly quite aggressively and they are stunning tyres. Perhaps not up there with slick tyres, in the dry, but pretty damned close and i think you loose about 5% traction in the wet; they are a treat to drive in the wet and you can almost not worry about the fact that it is wet with these tyres on. There is barely any wear after 5,000 miles. They are no more noisy that a normal tyre but you have to accept that with a 40 profile you do feel bumps.
All in all i cannot repeat how good these tyres are, ESPECIALLY for the cost; compare supposedly better tyres that will cost you 50-100% more. EXCELLENT TYRES
tyre reviewed on 2009-05-11 17:09:06
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 90% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-26 10:58:43
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P4 given 89% (175-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
These are great tyres had some on a Rover 25 and it was really nice to drive on country roads. Changed to Continentals and it lost some progressiveness in corners.
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-12 23:55:22
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 81% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-20 19:34:47
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 77% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Just put these on the front of my Rover 25. Already driven in both dry and wet conditions and these tyres are a blessing compared to the budget brand previously fitted. Over 30 years of driving and having driven as a chauffeur in some of the worlds most luxury powerful cars I know my tyres. So far, these tyres are proving to be an excellent choice.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-10 15:52:01
Writing about the Dunlop SP3000a given 73% (195-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 easy going miles
Not the grippiest tyres in the world but do the job for what i want and wear really well. Will probably buy again
tyre reviewed on 2008-09-28 23:04:36
Writing about the Sunny SN600 given 36% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
I bought the car with three of these tyres already fitted.

I collected it on a wet day and nearly left it in a ditch on the way home because of the very poor wet grip of the tyres.

Grip on the majority of wet roads is unacceptable when cornering or accelerating, unless a very sedate driving style is adopted and this means having to negotiate roundabouts etc at speeds well below the expectations of other road users.

I would definitely not recommend these tyres to anybody: with wet grip performance this bad, I have no confidence in their ability to respond in an emergency manoeuvre.

tyre reviewed on 2012-07-06 22:11:27
Writing about the Infinity INF 040 given 31% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14 spirited miles
These tyres were fitted to the car when we bought it, my wife complained for the 12,000 miles that she used the car that the wet grip was horrible, but she never got round to changing them.
I have since taken ownership of the car, these tyres offer an acceptable level of grip in hot, dry weather, but next to nothing in the wet. They are very loud. I shall be replacing these tyres tomorrow, they have plenty of tread left but I might as well be driving a hovercraft with the grip level they offer. Definitely a tyre to avoid!
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-16 10:05:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre