SEAT ALhambra TDi Tyres

Drive a SEAT ALhambra TDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT ALhambra TDi
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Cordiant Winter Drive (2) 80% 70% 75% 75% 85% 80% 100% 77% 3,000
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78% 74% 75% 229,618
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 (4) 78% 75% 80% 68% 73% 75% 53% 71% 37,530
Firestone RoadHawk (18) 88% 81% 70% 57% 51% 76% 46% 67% 94,850
Landsail LS388 AS (27) 83% 75% 78% 72% 75% 81% 85% 67% 154,662
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032
Dunlop SP Sport 2020 (4) 65% 60% 55% 63% 63% 45% 48% 57% 168,000
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47% 28% 44% 95,152
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

SEAT ALhambra TDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 given 91% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 spirited miles
Put these tyres on 15 months ago, and have covered 35000 miles of varied but spirited driving of full size MPV and still have 3.5mm of tread available.
A truly great performance in the wear test. I have had no issues with grip in either dry or wet conditions, and noise is no better or worse than Michelin / Avon / Goodyear which i have had fitted previously.
If driven with a delicate right foot, i have also managed to maintain in excess of 50mpg on all journeys, suggesting rolling resistance is low also.
I will definitely be fitting again when new tyres are required.
In summary a fantastic but safe tyre for a modest cost.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-01 23:25:05
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 90% (205-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 130 average miles
Initial impression was how quiet the tyres were and ride comfort improved over the previous Toyo tyres they replaced.
Excellent feel and not once in the 30,000 miles they were on did they give me any cause for concern,even when down to the legal limit on tread depth.a new set of the same will be fitted shortly despite the premium price,they are worth the feeling of safety and control they induce
tyre reviewed on 2009-07-29 17:51:07
Writing about the Cordiant Winter Drive given 90% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-08 13:37:30
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 81% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
My Sest Alhambra uses front tyres every 10,000 miles, whether they are cheap or premium tyres. I was pleasantly surprised that the cheap Landsail lasted 13,000. They have handled fine in all kinds of weather. I haven't seen any ditches in the last year, so don't believe the negative reviews. Fuel economy is just as good as with all previous tyre brands I've tried. So ... I've just put another pair on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-23 18:04:33
Writing about the Sunny SN3800 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Bought these tyres then read reviews! Have now driven in dry and wet conditions and tyres are great, very little road noise at any speed and car feels much smoother
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-01 09:07:12
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I came across these tyres by chance as they were fitted to a Vectra I bought in 2008 and I have used them since.They are very good tyre for the money, I have them on both my Seat Alhambra and Skoda Octavia. (225-45-17)
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-08 21:18:17
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 66% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
More noisy than the previous Michelin tyres they replaced. Occasional have an odd imprecise feel in a gentle curve which can be off putting.

Only had them fitted as a "equivalent" when they were supplied through National.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-17 23:04:31
Writing about the Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Good tyre at first, but extremely dangerous tyre after a while. After 20.000 in hot summer day at 37C, tyre on motorway started to degradate! Pieces of tyre started to fall off the tyre with visible inside metal material coming out. we had to wait 2,5h on hot summer day for road assistance as both rear tyres degraded equaly.

Dangerous tyre! Defenotly not to be bought again
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-24 18:14:02
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 63% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-14 11:27:34
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Purchased Two front tyres @ Halfords as they where cheap for a mid to premium tyre and had £20 Argos voucher attached.
When I checked tyre tread depth found only 7mm middle and 6.5mm outer edge.
Never had a new tyre under 8mm before, alway 8 to 10mm.
May be that's why there cheap!
Will contact Firestone to see why.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-20 10:14:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre