SEAT Ibiza 1.4 Sportrider Tyres

Drive a SEAT Ibiza 1.4 Sportrider? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Ibiza 1.4 Sportrider
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86% 87% 88% 129,740
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (24) 91% 84% 83% 85% 84% 86% 81% 85% 51,621
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (41) 87% 83% 80% 78% 81% 85% 85% 82% 222,300
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (26) 82% 65% 64% 68% 71% 66% 57% 68% 249,662
Infinity INF 050 (18) 64% 45% 57% 52% 76% 49% 48% 56% 147,500
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457

SEAT Ibiza 1.4 Sportrider Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 100% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
I'm a huge fan of this model.
I'm very pleased with my tyres!
Excelent, on wet are the GOD of all!
Reallly!
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-17 22:57:26
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 96% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 miles
Satisfied.Very good tyres. I've bought first pair in 2016 and second in 2017. I saw test review in Auto Bild 2015 summer tyre test. They took 4th place and were better than some majors...Bought it because Seat Ibiza is a harder trimmed car and with these soft tyres I compensate bumpy cracked roads here in Serbia and Hungary. Very soft,good handling,quiet....we were 4 times in Greece during a hot summer and they made about 25.000 km. First tyres that were fitted on Ibiza were Dunlop Sport 2000 and were very bad and so hard and they were losing they diameter after 10.000km....and only I can say that Nexens are awesome. Good in braking,good on highway and local way and good in curves,only problem is a bit higher wear because they are soft but for me quite ok...My recommendations. I'll buy them again. Mid range,not premium but are very close.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-17 12:51:58
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 96% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-15 14:34:05
Writing about the Barum Polaris 3 given 91% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 miles
I've bought them in january 2016 for my winter set on steel wheels. Seat Ibiza 1,4 86HP. First two seasons very good,after that they are a bit harder but quite ok. Driving on them here in Vojvodina(Serbia) and Hungary from oktober to march. During january 2019 tested in very hard snow and icy roads,job well done. Satisfied. They are cheaper brand of Continental-made in Slovakia,for my dimensions, but they are Czech brand. Wear is excellent. Not loud tyre. Good choice for normal drive. Recommendations. Closest relatives are Viking,Matador,Sportiva and Gislaved tyres...mid range,should buy it. Winter is not for sporty drive. I wish u all many happy kilometres and drive carefully.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-17 15:41:41
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 89% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-09 09:22:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 39 spirited miles
My Seat Ibiza came with these fitted as standard. Excellent tyres. Just reached 39,000 and changed the front tyres today. Same again. Highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-14 15:52:44
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT given 77% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-04 07:58:10
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 66% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very good grip on dry, good grip on wet. Only - is noise
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-28 10:52:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 60% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
My car had them on since i bought it used. They were 1 year old with around 10000km on. They were planted on the road, had good feedback, i can say they were very good on the highway, but that's it. They scared me 2-3 times most in wet condition, also in dry they were trying to find grip. Conclusion overall not a bad tire, but not something special either. The car is 08 ibiza sport 3dr with sport suspension and for one year use, i changed them. (uncofortable for my suspension setup and the compound became hard until it didn't find grip and always using esp when i went faster in the corners). Wear was good and you had a good feedback on the wheel. I'd rather buy something else for the same price.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-22 07:53:17
Writing about the Infinity INF 050 given 57% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
The positive point of this tyres is the wear. 4 tyres with normal rotation dured about 40000 km with normal driving, mainly urban. The wet grip is not good, very unsafe but in Portugal doesn´t rain that much. As long as i drive safely in wet road it´s ok. The road noise and confort is average but in the motorway they are extremely noisy. If you have a small and compact car and want a lasting tyre with a budget price, this could be a good tyre. Otherwise dont buy it.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 13:24:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre