SEAT Ibiza Tyres

Drive a SEAT Ibiza? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Ibiza
Nokian Line (62) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 820,058
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (48) 85% 84% 83% 84% 86% 86% 89% 85% 550,242
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (195) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,472,645
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Cordiant Winter Drive (2) 80% 70% 75% 75% 85% 80% 100% 77% 3,000
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

SEAT Ibiza Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
very impressive tyre,have had rainsport 3 on my main car and i rate the falkens as a much better all round tyre. really nice looking side wall and meant to last around 20000 miles,was looking at fitting premium tyres on my other car,but so surprissed how good the falkens are may fit these instead,agree with the ratings of 90% on all 7 ratings which is pretty much as good as youre going to get and for the price a real good tyre purchase!
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-18 23:40:48
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 91% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I tried these tyres on my Ibiza after P6000 pirelli: the gap was very big.
After 30000 miles I sold the car with the Michelin still in good shape: I think that for other 10000/15000 miles they could be ok.
They are very very good tyres: very good grip in every situation, low noise even on porous italian motorway asphalt.
The average fuel economy was good too.
The only problem is that the tyre size available are limited: you can have this tyres if yours are /60 or less (/55, /50...). If you have a classic 195/65 R15 you must buy other tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-22 11:36:38
Writing about the Nokian Line given 91% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
better than competition, best quality/price rate on the market
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-14 16:21:03
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 87% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I bought these tyres to replace a pair of Budget Event GL695 and the difference is astonishing.
Fantastic grip in the dry and wet and are also very quite.

The only thing I'm not a fan of is how soft the side walls are as they can give the car a bit of extra roll but I'm happy to live with it because of the grip.

I can't really comment too much on the wear rate as have only done 4k on them but as far as I can tell, they don't seem to be wearing too quick.

If you're looking for a replacement tyre, I would highly recommend these to anyone as they're just so good for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-26 18:22:48
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Excellent grip in the dry and wet but a bit abrupt when traction is lost and also in braking, to a lesser degree. High aquaplaning limits. Excellent steering feel and precision, for the class. Outstanding fuel economy. Average comfort and quietness for the class. Wear too early to tell. They seem to have a wide operating window, temperature-wise.
I would recommend these to anyone who wants a compromise between sporting and touring characteristics in a car without too much power.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-09 20:16:55
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 77% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
For the past 2.5 years I have installed four tyres of Bluresponse to a Seat Ibiza MKII 50 PS. They have great feeling in dry and wet greek roads and they are very quiet as well. The wear is averaged and I have driven over 20000 km on country roads and motorway. Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-24 11:08:01
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 69% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres soon after I bought my car since winter was about to come and I wanted a tyre that could give me good performance in any condition. At first I didn't push them at all since I had just gotten the car and I had to get to know how it handled first. In this "calm" period I also got to drive them under a heavy snowfall with around 30cm (12in) of snow and they really behaved very well, they proved to be predictable and provided a surprisingly good grip without any wheelspin/lockup whatsoever. As time went by I started pushing the car more and more and I started finding their limits, which were not too high. I must say though that in my country temperatures can get high as 45°C (113°F) so wear might have been higher than usual. It seems that after 2 years of usage the thread compound has somewhat deteriorated since I find that they grip less than before, though I may be pushing them harder. My driving style is often very aggressive and it is definetly not suited to these tyres and to their thread pattern since pieces of rubber have been detaching. Progressiveness is pretty good, when they reach their limit they tend to make the car understeer but a few times I found myself correcting oversteering behaviours, in particular one time the car (whose ESP I had turned off that time) oversteered abruptly and without giving any warning, thankfully on a dry road that was pretty large and had no traffic so I managed to recover from the oversteer without consequences. In emergency manoeuvres they behave pretty predictably anyways. Dry grip is obviously decent but they can't match summer tyres, while in the wet they gain back some points with a sufficient grip and a good resistance to aquaplaning. Noise is decent too yet they make the typical winter tyre noise at mid/low speeds because of the sipes. They absorb road irregularities very well and give a good ride comfort overall. Wear has not been too bad given the hot weather and the aggressive driving style apart from the aforementioned detachment problems. I am getting a new car in a few days, a Seat Leon SC FR 1.4TSI and I definetly won't put all-season tyres on it because of my driving style, the car power (148bhp) and the weather of my country, but I think that in countries that have a colder weather and have more frequent snowfalls this tyre might be a good choice if you have a calmer driving style than me.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-19 01:37:40
Writing about the Cordiant Winter Drive given 66% (175-70-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-21 12:50:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20600 easy going miles
For a premium tyre I think they should be better. In wet, particularly, of course you don't have the same feedback in dry. But It is very discrepant, that should not be like that. And in the dry they worm out very easily in a sporty drive. You have to reduce the speed and wait... then you continue with the fun. These are a confuse tyres. If you have a relaxed driving, they are enough. But if you have a sporty drive forget this tyre. Honestly I hate them. For now I bought a set (of two) Dunlop Sport Maxx RT2.

Sorry for my english lol
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-20 23:18:17
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 16% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Four tyres of P6000 were installed from factory to my fathers personal car, Seat Ibiza MKII 50 PS. Stay away of them! The only good thing of these tyres is......NOTHING! I’ m not joking. Dry grip is bad, comfort doesn't exist and they are very noisy as well. Wet grip is Terrible/Horrifying and you face aquaplaning all the time, even if with low speed. Road feedback and progressivess are poor and you don't know how your car will reacts on any kind of road. Project Pirelli P6000 is a great failure for Pirellis history. Highly NOT recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-24 10:51:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre